Degas/Cassatt Exhibtion. National Galery of Art
Bookmark + Share Subscribe to this page

Theatre in Metro DC including Resident & Touring Companies

Find Metro DC theatre performances and schedules in CultureCapital including resident and touring theatre companies presenting drama, comedy, satire, musicals and the classics.

Browse Theatre By: All Theatre ... Children's (46) ... Classical (4) ... Comedy (49) ... Drama (33) ... Experimental (11) ... Improv (6) ... Musical (51) ... Opera (15) ... Repertory (1) ...

Hot Hits
Swing Time – The Musical!
Burke Theater: US Navy Memorial
Wed, September 17 thru Sun, November 30
Set in a World War II era radio studio, this lively musical revue features three men and three women who are working together to put on their live big-band war bond drive radio broadcast
Shear Madness
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Thru Thursday, December 31, 2015
Set today in the Shear Madness hairstyling salon, this record-breaking comedy is Washington's hilarious whodunit. After more than 11,000 performances, the show has stayed in great shape, keeping all the bounce, body, and shine of opening night.
Highlights
Legally Blonde - The Musical
Thru Sun, August 24
Workhouse Arts Center
Pinkalicious
Sat, August 23 thru Sun, August 31
Adventure Theatre MTC
Sunday in the Park with George
Thru Sun, September 21
Signature Theatre
Colossal
Wed, September 3 thru Sun, September 28
Olney Theatre Center
Cancun
Thu, September 11 thru Sun, October 5
GALA Hispanic Theatre