DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

Search Results

Your search for Dance Performances : Modern & Contemporary events and places found...

Change your search.

Performances (38)
Listed in date order.
Fieldwork Showing Fall 2014
Wed, December 3
Dance Place
Joy of Motion Dance Center Dance Project
Sat, December 6 thru Sun, December 7
Jack Guidone Theater
NSO Pops: Happy Holidays! with Cirque de la Symphonie / Steven Reineke, conductor
Thu, December 11 thru Sat, December 13
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Interpersonal Underworld
Thu, December 11 thru Sat, December 13
Gunston Theatre Two
Small Plates: Choreography Festival
Fri, December 12 thru Sat, December 13
Workhouse Arts Center
Vincent E. Thomas/VTDance
Thu, January 8, 2015
Joe's Movement Emporium
LEVYdance (from San Francisco)
Sat, January 10, 2015 thru Sunday, January 11, 2015
Dance Place
Nancy Havlik’s Dance Performance Group & Ara Fitzgerald
Sat, January 31, 2015 thru Sunday, February 1, 2015
Dance Place
Juiced
Sat, February 7, 2015
The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Tue, February 3, 2015 thru Sunday, February 8, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The DC Contemporary Dance Theatre/El Teatro de Danza Contemporanea
Sat, February 7, 2015 thru Sunday, February 8, 2015
Dance Place
Lula Washington Dance Theatre (from Los Angeles)
Sat, February 14, 2015 thru Sunday, February 15, 2015
Dance Place
Sleepy Hollow
Wed, February 18, 2015 thru Sunday, February 22, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
ReVision Dance Company
Sat, February 21, 2015 thru Sunday, February 22, 2015
Dance Place
Mark Morris Dance Group
Sat, February 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 1, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Youth Dance Project Performance
Sat, February 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 1, 2015
Joy of Motion Dance Center - Friendship Heights
Niche
Sun, March 1, 2015
Atlas Performing Arts Center
IBERIAN SUITE: Grupo Corpo (Brazil): Sem Mim & Onqotô
Fri, March 6, 2015 thru Saturday, March 7, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: Ballet Flamenco Sara Baras (Spain): Voces, Suite Flamenca
Mon, March 9, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: Companhia Portuguesa de Bailado Contemporâneo (Portugal): Fado
Tue, March 10, 2015 thru Wednesday, March 11, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
MFA Dance Thesis Concert: Projects for the Living & Not Leading Lady Material
Thu, March 12, 2015 thru Friday, March 13, 2015
The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
IBERIAN SUITE: María Muñoz of Mal Pelo (Spain) & Tania Perez-Salas of Compañía de Danza (Mexico)
Fri, March 13, 2015 thru Saturday, March 14, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Three B's for Three
Sat, March 14, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Helen Simoneau Danse (from New York City)
Sat, March 14, 2015 thru Sunday, March 15, 2015
Dance Place
zoe | juniper (from Seattle)
Sat, March 21, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
Dance Place
Jessica Lang Dance
Sat, March 28, 2015
GW Lisner Auditorium
Adriane Fang & Gesel Mason Performance Projects (from Colorado)
Sat, March 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 29, 2015
Dance Place
Cynthia Oliver/COCo Dance Theatre (from Urbana, Illinois)
Sat, April 4, 2015
Dance Place
Victory Road
Fri, April 10, 2015 thru Saturday, April 11, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Karen Reedy Dance & Project. B. (from San Francisco)
Sat, April 11, 2015 thru Sunday, April 12, 2015
Dance Place
Gallim Dance
Thu, April 16, 2015 thru Friday, April 17, 2015
Lansburgh Theatre
Rosy Simas (from Minneapolis)
Sat, April 18, 2015 thru Sunday, April 19, 2015
Dance Place
Platinum Live: Dallas Black Dance Theatre
Thu, April 23, 2015 thru Friday, April 24, 2015
Publick Playhouse
Dallas Black Dance Theatre
Fri, April 24, 2015 thru Sunday, April 26, 2015
Publick Playhouse
MOMIX: Alchemia
Fri, May 1, 2015 thru Saturday, May 2, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
BodyCartography Project (from Minneapolis)
Sat, May 16, 2015 thru Sunday, May 17, 2015
Dance Place
Zip Through a Tight Space
Wed, May 20, 2015
Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall
Word Dance Theater
Sat, June 13, 2015 thru Sunday, June 14, 2015
Dance Place
Attractions (8)
ACW Dances
Arlington, Virginia
Bowen McCauley Dance
Arlington, Virginia
Dance Place
District of Columbia
Jane Franklin Dance
Arlington, Virginia
Maida Withers Dance Construction Company
District of Columbia
Strathmore
Montgomery County, Maryland
The Washington Ballet
District of Columbia
The Washington Ballet at THEARC
District of Columbia
Venues (3)
Dance Place
District of Columbia
Strathmore
Montgomery County, Maryland
The Washington Ballet
District of Columbia