Arlington Public Art Collection Tour

Search Results

Your search for Dance Performances : Modern & Contemporary events and places found...

Change your search.

Performances (55)
Listed in date order.
Adriane Fang
Thu, September 4 thru Fri, September 5
Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage
Cute Animals
Wed, September 10
Charles E. Beatley, Jr. Central Library
Cute Animals Stop, Drop & Roll
Sat, September 20
Penrose Square on Columbia Pike
Ceibadanza
Wed, September 24
Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage
Stop, Drop & Roll
Wed, September 24
Charles E. Beatley, Jr. Central Library
Arturo Garcia
Thu, September 25 thru Fri, September 26
Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage
Deviated Theatre
Sat, September 27 thru Sun, September 28
Dance Place
Alonzo King LINES Ballet
Fri, October 3
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Hind Benali’s Fleur de Orange (from Morocco)
Sat, October 4
Dance Place
BMD at Velocity DC Dance Festival
Thu, October 9
Sidney Harman Hall
Stop, Drop & Roll
Thu, October 9 thru Fri, October 10
Sidney Harman Hall
Pearsonwidrig Dancetheater
Sat, October 11 thru Sun, October 12
Dance Place
A Fable and the Flood
Sat, October 18
St. Columba's Church
Daniel Burkholder/The PlayGround
Sat, October 18
Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Dance Theatre of Harlem
Fri, October 17 thru Sun, October 19
Sidney Harman Hall
Dance Box Theater & force/collision
Sun, October 19
Dance Place
The National Acrobats of the People's Republic of China: Cirque Peking Direct from Beijing
Sun, October 19
Hylton Performing Arts Center
Beijing Dance Theater: Wild Grass
Wed, October 22 thru Sat, October 25
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Paul Taylor II
Fri, October 24 thru Sat, October 25
BlackRock Center for the Arts
The Big Meow
Sun, October 26
Athenaeum
Carmen De Lavallade: As I Remember It
Wed, October 29 thru Thu, October 30
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The National Acrobats of the People's Republic of China: Cirque Peking Direct from Beijing
Fri, October 31 thru Sat, November 1
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
VTDance/Vincent E. Thomas
Sat, November 1 thru Sun, November 2
Dance Place
Martha Graham Dance Company
Fri, November 7
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Fuego Flamenco X Festival: Flamenco Aparicio Dance Company
Fri, November 7 thru Sun, November 9
GALA Hispanic Theatre
A Niche in the Hall
Thu, November 13
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Fuego Flamenco X Festival: Mariana Collado and Carlos Chamorro
Thu, November 13 thru Sun, November 16
GALA Hispanic Theatre
ClancyWorks Dance Company
Sat, November 15 thru Sun, November 16
Dance Place
Batsheva Dance Company: Sadeh21
Tue, November 18 thru Wed, November 19
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Fieldwork Showing Fall 2014
Wed, December 3
Dance Place
NSO Pops: Happy Holidays! with Cirque de la Symphonie / Steven Reineke, conductor
Thu, December 11 thru Sat, December 13
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
LEVYdance (from San Francisco)
Sat, January 10, 2015 thru Sunday, January 11, 2015
Dance Place
Nancy Havlik’s Dance Performance Group & Ara Fitzgerald
Sat, January 31, 2015 thru Sunday, February 1, 2015
Dance Place
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Tue, February 3, 2015 thru Sunday, February 8, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The DC Contemporary Dance Theatre/El Teatro de Danza Contemporanea
Sat, February 7, 2015 thru Sunday, February 8, 2015
Dance Place
Lula Washington Dance Theatre (from Los Angeles)
Sat, February 14, 2015 thru Sunday, February 15, 2015
Dance Place
ReVision Dance Company
Sat, February 21, 2015 thru Sunday, February 22, 2015
Dance Place
Mark Morris Dance Group
Sat, February 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 1, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: Grupo Corpo (Brazil): Sem Mim & Onqotô
Fri, March 6, 2015 thru Saturday, March 7, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: Ballet Flamenco Sara Baras (Spain): Voces, Suite Flamenca
Mon, March 9, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: Companhia Portuguesa de Bailado Contemporâneo (Portugal): Fado
Tue, March 10, 2015 thru Wednesday, March 11, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
IBERIAN SUITE: María Muñoz of Mal Pelo (Spain) & Tania Perez-Salas of Compañía de Danza (Mexico)
Fri, March 13, 2015 thru Saturday, March 14, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
National Chamber Ensemble presents: The Three B's for Three
Sat, March 14, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Helen Simoneau Danse (from New York City)
Sat, March 14, 2015 thru Sunday, March 15, 2015
Dance Place
zoe | juniper (from Seattle)
Sat, March 21, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
Dance Place
Jessica Lang Dance
Sat, March 28, 2015
GW Lisner Auditorium
Adriane Fang & Gesel Mason Performance Projects (from Colorado)
Sat, March 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 29, 2015
Dance Place
Cynthia Oliver/COCo Dance Theatre (from Urbana, Illinois)
Sat, April 4, 2015
Dance Place
Victory Road
Fri, April 10, 2015 thru Saturday, April 11, 2015
John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
Karen Reedy Dance & Project. B. (from San Francisco)
Sat, April 11, 2015 thru Sunday, April 12, 2015
Dance Place
Gallim Dance
Thu, April 16, 2015 thru Friday, April 17, 2015
Lansburgh Theatre
Rosy Simas (from Minneapolis)
Sat, April 18, 2015 thru Sunday, April 19, 2015
Dance Place
MOMIX: Alchemia
Fri, May 1, 2015 thru Saturday, May 2, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
BodyCartography Project (from Minneapolis)
Sat, May 16, 2015 thru Sunday, May 17, 2015
Dance Place
Word Dance Theater
Sat, June 13, 2015 thru Sunday, June 14, 2015
Dance Place
Attractions (7)
Bowen McCauley Dance
Arlington, Virginia
Dance Place
District of Columbia
Jane Franklin Dance
Arlington, Virginia
Maida Withers Dance Construction Company
District of Columbia
Strathmore
Montgomery County, Maryland
The Washington Ballet
District of Columbia
The Washington Ballet at THEARC
District of Columbia
Venues (4)
Dance Place
District of Columbia
Jane Franklin Dance
Arlington, Virginia
Strathmore
Montgomery County, Maryland
The Washington Ballet
District of Columbia