Modern German Prints and Drawings from the Kainen Collection. National Gallery of Art

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Alexandria, Virginia region found...

Change your search.

Performances (24)
Listed in date order.
Artful Apps (Tuesday afternoons, 9 weeks)
Tue, September 16
The Art League
Photography: Style and Momentum (Tuesday evenings, 9 weeks)
Tue, September 16
The Art League
Collage: When 2 + 2 > 4 (Wednesday afternoons, 9 weeks)
Wed, September 17
The Art League
Intermediate Photography I (Wednesday evenings, 9 weeks)
Wed, September 17
The Art League
Beginning/Intermediate Sculpture (Thursday afternoons, 9 weeks)
Thu, September 18
The Art League
Japanese Papermaking and Beyond (Thursday mornings, 4 weeks)
Thu, September 18
The Art League
Night Photography (Thursday evenings, 9 weeks)
Thu, September 18
The Art League
Calligraphy (Saturday mornings, 8 weeks)
Sat, September 20
The Art League Gallery
Darkroom and Film Photography (Sunday evenings, 9 weeks)
Sun, September 21
The Art League
Exploring Multiple Mediums for Teens (Sunday afternoons, 9 weeks)
Sun, September 21
The Art League
Mixed Up Mediums: Ages 9 to 12 (Sunday mornings, 9 weeks)
Sun, September 21
The Art League
Stop, Drop & Roll
Wed, September 24
Charles E. Beatley, Jr. Central Library
Crave
Sun, September 28
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Art on Tap
Fri, October 3
The Art League Gallery
Tapestry (Saturday mornings, 7 weeks)
Sat, October 4
The Art League
Second Thursday Art Night
Thu, October 9
Torpedo Factory Art Center
19th Annual Art Safari
Sat, October 11
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Portrait & Figure Festival
Fri, October 24
The Art League Madison Annex
The Big Meow
Sun, October 26
Athenaeum
A Niche in the Hall
Thu, November 13
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Second Thursday Art Night
Thu, November 13
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Holiday Open House
Fri, December 5
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Second Thursday Art Night
Thu, December 11
Torpedo Factory Art Center
FMMC Chamber Music Recital
Sun, October 26 thru Sunday, April 12, 2015
The Lyceum
Ongoing events (6)
Influence & Inspiration: The Art League Faculty Celebrates 60 Years
Thru Sun, September 21
The Athenaeum
Contemporary Realism
Thru Mon, October 6
The Art League Gallery
Electronic Aesthetics
Thru Sun, October 5
Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall
Hacking Objects of Desire
Thru Sun, October 19
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Web Bryant: Washington From Light to Night
Thru Mon, October 6
The Art League Gallery
Art NOW
Wed, October 8 thru Mon, November 3
The Art League Gallery
Attractions (22)
Alexandria Black History Museum
Alexandria Choral Society
Alexandria Convention & Visitors Association
Alexandria Symphony Orchestra
Alexandria Waterfront
Carlyle House Historic Park
Del Ray Artisans
Fisher Art Gallery
Frank Lloyd Wright's Pope-Leighey House
George Washington Masonic National Memorial
George Washington's Distillery & Gristmill
Kathy Harty Gray Dance Theatre
MetroStage
Potomac Harmony Chorus
Ramsay House Visitors Center - Alexandria
Target Gallery
The Alexandria Singers
The Art League
The Art League Gallery
The Lyceum
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Virginia Chamber Orchestra
Venues (38)
Alexandria Black History Museum
Alexandria Waterfront
Athenaeum
Beth El Hebrew Congregation
Birchmere Music Hall
Bishop Ireton High School
Charles E. Beatley, Jr. Central Library
Episcopal High School
Fairlington United Methodist Church
First Baptist Church of Alexandria
Fisher Art Gallery
Fort Hunt Park
Fort Ward Park
Gadsby's Tavern Museum
George Washington Masonic National Memorial
George Washington Middle School
Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
Goodwin House
Hermitage Auditorium
Lyceum Alexandria
Market Square in Old Town Alexandria
Morrison House Hotel
Northern Virginia Community College, Alexandria Campus
Northern Virginia Community College, Annandale Campus
Old Presbyterian Meeting House
Old Town Theater
Oronoco Bay Park
Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall
Ramsay House Visitors Center - Alexandria
Target Gallery
TC Williams High School
The Art League
The Art League Gallery
The Art League Madison Annex
The Athenaeum
The Lyceum
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Tyler Building Auditorium