DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Arlington, Virginia region found...

Change your search.

Performances (82)
Listed in date order.
Sex with Strangers-Show with Discussion
Thru Wed, December 3
Signature Theatre
Outer Space Adventures!
Thu, December 4
Claremont Elementary School
Opening Reception for Potomac Valley Watercolorists Small Works and December Gallery Members Show
Fri, December 5
Gallery Underground
Improvised Shakespeare Company
Fri, December 5 thru Sat, December 6
Artisphere
Sex With Strangers
Thru Sun, December 7
Signature Theatre
The Nutcracker
Thu, December 4 thru Sun, December 7
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Jungle Journeys
Wed, December 10
Oakridge South Elementary School
The Interpersonal Underworld
Thu, December 11 thru Sat, December 13
Gunston Theatre Two
Annual Holiday Concert
Sun, December 14
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Nutcracker Tea with the Sugar Plum Fairy
Sun, December 14
Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
Holiday Follies
Fri, December 12 thru Tue, December 23
Signature Theatre
Beauty and the Beast
Wed, December 3 thru Sunday, January 11, 2015
Synetic Theater
Arlington Philharmonic Concert
Sun, January 11, 2015
Washington-Lee High School
Diner-Show with Discussion
Wed, January 7, 2015 thru Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Signature Theatre
Diner-Pride Night
Fri, January 16, 2015
Signature Theatre
Dada ReDiscovered
Sat, January 17, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Festival de Teatro para niños/Children's Theater Festival
Sat, January 17, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Cinderella
Fri, January 9, 2015 thru Sunday, January 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
MLK Day Holiday Mini Camp: Frozen
Mon, January 19, 2015
Cherrydale United Methodist Church
Teacher Work Day Holiday Mini Camp: Three Musketeers
Tue, January 20, 2015
Theatre on the Run
The Great American Trailer Park Musical
Fri, January 9, 2015 thru Saturday, January 24, 2015
Gunston Theatre One
Advanced Acting (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Adventures of Narnia (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
American Girls (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Broadway Basics (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Broadway Kids (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Foodie Adventures (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Lego Mania (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Magic School Bus (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Make 'Em Laugh (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Page to Stage (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Saturday Showstoppers (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Shakespeare Scene Study (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
The Mighty Heroes (6 Sessions)
Sat, January 24, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Diner
Tue, December 9 thru Sunday, January 25, 2015
Signature Theatre
In Love And Warcraft
Thu, January 8, 2015 thru Sunday, January 25, 2015
Signature Theatre
Adventures in Neverland (6 Sessions)
Wed, January 28, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Incredible Improv (6 Sessions)
Wed, January 28, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Wild Things (6 Sessions)
Wed, January 28, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Crime and Punishment in America
Thu, January 8, 2015 thru Saturday, January 31, 2015
Gunston Theatre Two
Luna de Tangos/ Moonlight Tangos
Sat, January 31, 2015
NRECA Conference Center
Valentine's Day Concert: The Thrill of Tchaikovsky
Sat, February 14, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Presidents' Day Holiday Mini Camp: Outer Space Adventure
Mon, February 16, 2015
Cherrydale United Methodist Church
Barry's Greatest Hits
Sun, February 22, 2015
Washington-Lee High School
Cabaret Series: Signature Tenors
Tue, February 24, 2015 thru Saturday, February 28, 2015
Signature Theatre
No hay que llorar/ No need to cry
Thu, February 12, 2015 thru Sunday, March 8, 2015
Gunston Arts Center
Kid Victory-Pride Night
Fri, March 13, 2015
Signature Theatre
The Three B's for Three
Sat, March 14, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Much Ado About Nothing
Wed, February 11, 2015 thru Sunday, March 15, 2015
Synetic Theater
Kid Victory-Show with Discussion
Wed, March 11, 2015 thru Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Signature Theatre
Soon-Pride Night
Tue, March 17, 2015
Signature Theatre
Move Me Festival
Sat, March 21, 2015
Kenmore Middle School
Kid Victory
Tue, February 17, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
Signature Theatre
American Century's Broadway Hit Parade
Thu, March 19, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
Gunston Theatre Two
Blue Viola
Fri, March 20, 2015 thru Sunday, March 29, 2015
Artisphere
ETC Intro-to-Film Camp!
Mon, March 30, 2015
McKinley Elementary School
Cabaret Series: Gone Country
Tue, April 7, 2015 thru Saturday, April 11, 2015
Signature Theatre
Arlington Philharmonic Concert
Sun, April 12, 2015
Washington-Lee High School
Soon-Show with Discussion
Tue, March 31, 2015 thru Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Signature Theatre
Commedia (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Fairytale Fun (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Greek Myths (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Incredible Improv (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Make 'Em Laugh (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Three Magic Wishes (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Wild Things (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Wizard of Oz (4 Sessions)
Sat, April 18, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Simply Sondheim
Thu, April 2, 2015 thru Sunday, April 19, 2015
Signature Theatre
Disney Dance (4 Sessions)
Wed, April 22, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Once Upon a Time (4 Sessions)
Wed, April 22, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Sideways Stories (4 Sessions)
Wed, April 22, 2015
Theatre on the Run
Soon
Tue, March 10, 2015 thru Sunday, April 26, 2015
Signature Theatre
Musical Gems of Mexico
Sat, May 9, 2015
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Bachelorette
Fri, May 1, 2015 thru Saturday, May 16, 2015
Gunston Theatre One
Cabaret Series: Donna Migliaccio
Tue, May 19, 2015 thru Saturday, May 23, 2015
Signature Theatre
Vuelo a Capistrano/ Flight to Capistrano
Thu, April 30, 2015 thru Sunday, May 24, 2015
Gunston Arts Center
Cabaret-Pride Night
Fri, June 5, 2015
Signature Theatre
Cabaret-Show with Discussion
Wed, May 20, 2015 thru Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Signature Theatre
Hunting Cockroaches
Wed, May 13, 2015 thru Sunday, June 14, 2015
Synetic Theater
Alice in Wonderland
Fri, June 5, 2015 thru Sunday, June 14, 2015
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Twelve Angry Men
Thu, July 16, 2015 thru Saturday, August 8, 2015
Gunston Theatre Two
Cabaret
Tue, May 12, 2015 thru Monday, May 16, 2016
Signature Theatre
Ongoing events (5)
Synetic Fitness (12 Sessions)
Thru Sat, November 29
Synetic Theater @ Studio Violet
Gallery Underground November Members Exhibit
Thru Sat, November 29
Gallery Underground
Signature Theatre Black Friday Gift Certificates Offer
Thu, November 27 thru Mon, December 1
Signature Theatre
Gallery Underground December Members Exhibit
Mon, December 1 thru Friday, January 2, 2015
Gallery Underground
Potomac Valley Watercolorists Small Works Show: Watercolor Excellence: PVW at 40 Years
Mon, December 1 thru Friday, January 2, 2015
Gallery Underground
Attractions (49)
ACW Dances
Air Force Memorial
Alma Boliviana
American Century Theater
Arlington Artists Academy
Arlington Artists Alliance
Arlington Arts Center
Arlington Arts Gallery
Arlington County Board Offices
Arlington County Judicial Offices
Arlington National Cemetery
Arlington Philharmonic
Arlingtones Barbershop Chorus
Artisphere
Bangladesh Center for Community Development
BB&T Bank - Exhibtion Space for Arlington Artists Alliance
Bowen McCauley Dance
Carmen de Vicente Spanish Dance Academy
Cassatt's Café and Art Gallery - Arlington Artists Alliance
Dark Star Park
DEA Museum
Dominion Stage
Educational Theatre Company (ETC)
Encore Stage & Studio
Festival Argentino USA
First Draft
Halau O 'Aulani
Indian Dance Educators Association
Jane Franklin Dance
Los Quetzales Mexican Dance Ensemble
Metropolitan Chorus
National Chamber Ensemble
Netherlands Carillon/Iwo Jima Memorial - Arlington National Cemetary
No Rules Theatre Company
Old Dominion Cloggers
Opera Guild of Northern Virginia
Peter's Alley Theatre Productions
Prelude: The Arlington Youth Orchestral Program
Prio Bangla
Rosslyn Business Improvement District (BID)
Signature Theatre
Synetic Theater
Teatro de la Luna
The Arlington Players
Tinkus Tiataco
UrbanArias
Washington Balalaika Society
Washington-Lee High School
WSC Avant Bard
Venues (72)
1655 N. Fort Myer Drive
Air Force Memorial
Arlington Artists Academy
Arlington Artists Alliance
Arlington Arts Center
Arlington Arts Gallery
Arlington Central Library
Arlington County Board Offices
Arlington Cultural Affairs
Arlington Economic Development Offices
Arlington United Methodist Church
Artisphere
Ballston Common Mall
Barnes and Noble Clarendon
Campbell Elementary School
Capitol Rehab - Arlington Artists Alliance Gallery
Cassatt's Café and Art Gallery - Arlington Artists Alliance
Cathedral of Saint Thomas More
Cherrydale United Methodist Church
Claremont Elementary School
Crystal City Theatre
Dark Star Park
DEA Museum
Emeritus Senior Living Community
Encore Stage & Studio
Fairlington Community Center
First Presbyterian Church of Arlington
Fort C.F. Smith Park
Gallery Underground
Gateway Park
George Mason University Arlington Campus
Gunston Arts Center
Gunston Theatre One
Gunston Theatre Two
Halau O 'Aulani
Hendry House
Jaleo Crystal City
Judicial Chambers
Kenmore Middle School
Lee Arts Center
Little Falls Presbyterian Church
Lubber Run Amphitheatre
Lyon Park Community Center
Lyon Village Community House
Madison Community Center
McKinley Elementary School
Mount Olivet United Methodist Church
Navy League Building
Netherlands Carillon/Iwo Jima Memorial - Arlington National Cemetary
NRECA Conference Center
Oakridge South Elementary School
One More Page Books
Penrose Square on Columbia Pike
Pentagon City Mall
Powhatan Springs Park
Reagan National Airport
Resurrection Evangelical Lutheran Church
Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
Rock Spring Congregational Church
Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Shirlington Library
Signature Theatre
St. Andrew's Episcopal Church
Synetic Theater
Synetic Theater @ Studio Violet
Theatre on the Run
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Trinity Presbyterian Church
Washington-Lee High School
Williamsburg Middle School
Yorktown High School