Arlington Public Art Collection Tour

Search Results

Your search for events and places in the Fairfax County, Virginia region found...

Change your search.

Performances (77)
Listed in date order.
Gipsy Kings with Special Guest: Ole' Noys
Thu, September 4
Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts - Filene Center
Cirque Dreams - Jungle Fantasy
Fri, September 5 thru Sat, September 6
Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts - Filene Center
Artist Panel Discussion: Glass Unpolished
Sat, September 6
Workhouse Arts Center
Insurance for Artists: Simple Ways to Insure Your Artwork
Sat, September 6
Workhouse Arts Center
Workhouse Education Open House
Sat, September 6
Workhouse Arts Center
Cabaret Series: Hot, Hot, Hot!
Sat, September 6 thru Sun, September 7
Workhouse Arts Center
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents The Complete History of Comedy (abridged) plus Opening Night Party
Fri, September 12
CenterStage
2nd Saturday Art Walk
Sat, September 13
Workhouse Arts Center
2nd Saturday Art Walk
Sat, September 13
Workhouse Arts Center
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents The Complete Works of William Shakespeare (abridged) [revised]
Sat, September 13
CenterStage
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents The Complete History of America (abridged)
Sun, September 14
CenterStage
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents Selected Readings from the Lost Works (abridged)
Wed, September 17
CenterStage
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents The Complete World of Sports (abridged)
Thu, September 18
CenterStage
VMFA Lecture Series: Buddhist Art and Pilgrimage
Thu, September 18
Workhouse Arts Center
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents The Bible: Complete Word of God (abridged)
Fri, September 19
CenterStage
Ballroom Social Dance
Sat, September 20
Workhouse Arts Center
Ballroom Social Dance
Sat, September 20
Workhouse Arts Center
Date Night: Chef's Table
Sat, September 20
Workhouse Arts Center
Date Night: Chef's Table
Sat, September 20
Workhouse Arts Center
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents All the Great Books (abridged)
Sat, September 20
CenterStage
Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel: Classics Go Pop!
Sun, September 21
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
The Reduced Shakespeare Company presents Completely Hollywood (abridged) plus Post-Show Discussion
Sun, September 21
CenterStage
2014 National Heritage Award Fellows at the Reston Multicultural Festival
Sat, September 27
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
Patti LuPone: COULDA, WOULDA, SHOULDA….Played That Role
Sat, September 27
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Children's Theatre: ''Alice In Wonderland''
Sat, September 6 thru Sun, September 28
Workhouse Arts Center
Alonzo King LINES Ballet
Fri, October 3
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
The Senegal St. Joseph Gospel Choir
Sat, October 4
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Aquila Theatre: Wuthering Heights
Sun, October 5
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Edgar Allan Poe's Nevermore
Fri, September 12 thru Sun, October 12
Workhouse Arts Center
Virginia Opera: Sweeney Todd
Sat, October 11 thru Sun, October 12
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Dr. Ralph Stanley and The Clinch Mountain Boys: Farewell Tour
Fri, October 17
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
The National Acrobats of the People's Republic of China: Cirque Peking Direct from Beijing
Fri, October 31 thru Sat, November 1
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
New Orleans Legends: Featuring the Preservation Hall Jazz Band and Allen Toussaint
Sun, November 2
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Martha Graham Dance Company
Fri, November 7
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel: Three Great B’s – Beethoven, Brahms, and Bartók!
Sun, November 9
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Richard Blanco, Poet
Wed, November 12
CenterStage
Czech Philharmonic Orchestra
Fri, November 14
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
American Festival Pops Orchestra
Sat, November 15
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
DakhaBrakha
Sat, November 15
CenterStage
L.A. Theatre Works: In the Heat of the Night
Sun, November 16
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Cashore Marionettes presents: Life in Motion
Sat, November 22
CenterStage
Cashore Marionettes presents: Simple Gifts
Sat, November 22
CenterStage
Seraphic Fire Christmas: Carols by Candlelight
Sat, November 29
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
New York Festival of Song presents At Harlem's Height
Fri, December 5
CenterStage
Virginia Opera: H.M.S. Pinafore
Fri, December 5 thru Sat, December 6
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Holiday Celebration with The 5 Browns
Fri, December 12
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
American Festival Pops Orchestra: Holiday Pops: Songs of the Season
Sat, December 13
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Vienna Boys Choir: Christmas in Vienna
Sat, December 20 thru Sun, December 21
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Anna Deavere Smith - Snapshots: Portraits of a World in Transition
Sun, January 18, 2015
CenterStage
RCC MLK Keynote Address & Community Lunch featuring Anna Deavere Smith: Reclaiming Grace in the Face of Adversity
Mon, January 19, 2015
CenterStage
Aquila Theatre: The Tempest
Fri, January 23, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Jasmine Guy and the Avery Sharpe Trio: Raisin' Cane: A Harlem Renaissance Odyssey
Sat, January 24, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
State Symphony Orchestra of Mexico
Sat, January 31, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Walnut Street Theatre: A Life in the Theatre
Fri, February 6, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Todd Ellison: Love on Broadway
Sun, February 8, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Virginia Opera: Salome
Sat, February 14, 2015 thru Sunday, February 15, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra: An Evening with Doc Severinsen
Sat, February 21, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Christopher O'Riley and Pablo Ziegler: Two to Tango
Sun, February 22, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Mark Morris Dance Group
Sat, February 28, 2015 thru Sunday, March 1, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Danú: 20th Anniversary Tour
Fri, March 6, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Tango Buenos Aires: Song of Eva Pern
Sat, March 7, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel: Torment and Triumph – Franz Liszt — Satan or Saint?
Sun, March 8, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Lunasa
Wed, March 18, 2015
CenterStage
FMMC Chamber Music Recital
Thu, October 16 thru Thursday, March 19, 2015
Old Town Hall, City of Fairfax
Virginia Opera: La Traviata
Sat, March 21, 2015 thru Sunday, March 22, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Mr. Vaudeville & Friends with Mark Brutsché
Sun, March 29, 2015
CenterStage
BOOM! A new Duet choreographed by Cynthia Oliver
Wed, April 1, 2015
CenterStage
Todd Ellison: Classic Broadway
Sun, April 12, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
FMMC Composer Concert
Thu, April 16, 2015
Old Town Hall, City of Fairfax
Russian National Ballet Theatre: Cinderella
Sat, April 18, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Russian National Ballet Theatre: Sleeping Beauty
Sun, April 19, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
BBC Concert Orchestra
Fri, April 24, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Trout Fishing in America with special guest Dana Louise
Sun, April 26, 2015
CenterStage
MOMIX: Alchemia
Fri, May 1, 2015 thru Saturday, May 2, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Persistent Voices Choreographed by Daniel Phoenix Singh
Wed, May 6, 2015
CenterStage
Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel: Rachmaninoff and Friends
Sun, May 10, 2015
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Turtle Island Quartet with Special Guest Tierney Sutton, vocals: Poets & Prayers
Sat, May 30, 2015
CenterStage
Ongoing events (12)
George Mason University's Center for the Arts 2014-2015 Season
Thru Mon, September 1
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Glass Unpolished: Explorations of Time, Nature and Technology
Thru Sun, September 7
Workhouse Arts Center
4th Annual Workhouse Clay National
Thru Sun, September 7
Workhouse Arts Center
A Checkered Future: Acrylics by Arnold Lopes
Thru Tue, September 30
Reston Community Center
Art Mirrors Culture: Multicultural Festival Exhibition
Wed, September 3 thru Mon, October 6
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
''Earth and Fire'' Ceramics Exhibition
Fri, September 12 thru Sun, October 19
Workhouse Arts Center
40 Years of Potomac Valley Watercolorists
Sat, September 13 thru Sat, October 25
Workhouse Arts Center
Art From Italy by Jerry Lewis and Mohsen Alashmoni
Wed, October 1 thru Fri, October 31
Reston Community Center
Annual artReston Regional Fine Art Exhibit
Mon, October 6 thru Mon, November 3
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
Colorful Life: Acrylic Paintings on Canvas by Suping Ji
Sat, November 1 thru Sun, November 30
Reston Community Center
A Cape Breton Discovery
Mon, November 3 thru Mon, December 1
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
La Lumiere DuBois
Mon, December 1 thru Wed, December 31
Reston Community Center
Attractions (31)
1st Stage in Tysons
BalletNova Center for Dance
Choralis Foundation
Classical Ballet Theatre
Claude Moore Colonial Farm
Colvin Run Mill
Fairfax Choral Society
Fairfax Commission on the Arts
Fairfax Jubil-Aires (Barbershop Harmony Chorus)
Fred M. Packard Center
Frying Pan Farm Park
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens
Greater Reston Arts Center (GRACE)
Gunston Hall
Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Lake Anne Village Center
McLean Central Park Gazebo
McLean Community Players
McLean Symphony
Mount Vernon Community Children's Theatre
Reston Chorale
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
Reston Community Orchestra
Sully Historic Site
Traveling Players Ensemble
Vietnamese Cultural Society Metropolitan Washington
Virginia Ballet Company and School
Voce Chamber Singers
Woodlawn Estate
Workhouse Arts Center
Venues (54)
Annandale United Methodist Church
Bethlehem Lutheran Church
Center for Education at Wolf Trap
CenterStage
Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts
Church of The Holy Comforter
Cinema Arts Theatre
Colvin Run Historic Schoolhouse
Ernst Community Cultural Center
Fairfax Christian Church
Fairfax County Government Center
Fairfax Museum & Visitor Center
Fairfax Presbyterian Church
Falls Church Community Center
Falls Church High School
Falls Church Presbyterian Church
Frying Pan Farm Park
George Mason High School
George Mason University Hillel
George Mason University's Center for the Arts
George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate and Gardens
Great Falls Library
Great Falls Studios
Greater Reston Arts Center (GRACE)
Heritage Presbyterian Church
James Lee Community Center
James Lee Community Center Theater
James Madison High School
Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Kilmer Middle School
Lake Anne Village Center
Langley High School
Lanier Middle School
Madeira School
Mary Ellen Henderson Middle School
McLean Central Park Gazebo
McLean Community Center
Old Firehouse Teen Center
Old Town Hall, City of Fairfax
Reston Community Center
Reston Community Center at Lake Anne
Reston Town Center
Sherwood Center
Stacy C. Sherwood Community Center
Sully Historic Site
The Alden
The Barns at Wolf Trap
The Langley School
Traveling Players Ensemble at Madeira School
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Fairfax
Vienna Baptist Church
Vienna Presbyterian Church
Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts - Filene Center
Workhouse Arts Center