Classes

 

177 performances · 5 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Virtual Teen Art Camp (Five Days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mon. Jul 27

Virtual Kids Art Camp (Five Days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Aug. 3 & 10

12th Annual UkeFest (Five Days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Sat. Aug 15

Young Actors Ensemble - Summer Session 2 (Teens, 3 weeks)

Studio Acting Conservatory
Mon. Jul 13

Acrylic Painting (Adults 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Aug 1

Animation Camp (Ages 10+, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 10

Basic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Jul 7

Basic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Aug 4

Portrait Painting (Adults, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Jul 21

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 13

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 27

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 10

Summer Camp: Environmental Science & Sustainability

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Aug. 10 – 14

Cartooning Camp (Ages 10+, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 13

Foxtrot Workshop (Adults, 1 session)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 3

Tango Workshop (Adults, 1 session)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 10

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 20

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 17

Solo Dancing (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Jul 9

Plein Air Watercolor (Adults, 7 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Jul 10

Virtual Writing Hour with the National Portrait Gallery

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Jul. 14 – 28

Online: Young Portrait Explorers

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Jul. 7 – 28

Acting in Closeup

Thu. Jul 9

Auditioning

Wed. Jul 8

Building a Character

Jul. 11 & 18

Intro to Acting

Jul. 11 & 18

Playwriting

Wed. Jul 8

Voiceovers I

Jul. 11 & 18

Bravos Summer Camp

Fri. Aug 28

Shading and Light Virtual Workshop (Adults, 3 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Tue. Jul 28

Summer Sketchcrawl

Del Ray Artisans
Jul. 12 & 26

*Virtual* Knife Skills Series: Common Vegetables

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Jul 21

*Virtual* Knife Skills Series: Whole Chicken

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Jul 26

*Virtual* Knife Skills Series: Whole Fish

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Aug 2

Ongoing Events

Open Life Drawing Sessions (Adults, Drop-in)

Del Ray Artisans
Thru Dec. 9

Glen Echo Park Online Summer Camps 2020

Glen Echo Park
Thru Aug. 31

Virtual Arts Adventure Camps (Grades K-5, six one-week camps)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Thru Jul. 27

Adult Summer Classes

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Jul. 20 – Aug. 30
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC