Historic Sites

Travel back in time when you visit historic sites in DC as the past comes alive when you tour them and see their collections. All feature special programs throughout the year. Check below for information about tours and site events.

1 special feature · 33 performances · 7 ongoing events

change your search


Feature


Performances

The Swords of George Washington

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Wed. Feb 20

Windsock Arms: Board Games

College Park Aviation Museum
Wed. Feb 20

Traditional Arts and Resilience in Later Life

Library of Congress
Thu. Feb 21

Captain Blood & The Goonies

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 23

Washington Dollar Days: Tour for a Buck

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Feb. 20 – 28

Tudor Nights: Raise a Glass to Prohibition!

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Mar 14

Ensemble Signal with Rachel Calloway, soprano

Library of Congress
Fri. Mar 15

Music at Dumbarton Oaks - Howling Gaels

Dumbarton Oaks
Mar. 17 & 18

Borodin Quartet

Library of Congress
Fri. Mar 22

Collecting Red Sox History

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 23

Free Landmark Lecture: The Power of Family

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Mar 26

Alash Ensemble

Library of Congress
Wed. Mar 27

Engineering 101 - Self-Deploying Satellites

College Park Aviation Museum
Tue. Apr 2

Mokoomba

Library of Congress
Mon. Apr 15

Americans’ Forgotten Love Affair with Opera

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 16

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Library of Congress
Thu. Apr 18

Eggstravaganza!

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Apr. 13 – 20

Jazzmeia Horn Quintet

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 20

Franz Liszt’s Sardanapalo

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 27

Tetzlaff-Tetzlaff-Vogt Trio

Library of Congress
Sat. May 4

Tudor Nights: Here Come the Royals

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. May 9

Into the Woods

Ford's Theatre
Mar. 9 – May. 16

Engineering 101: Paper Plane Challenge

College Park Aviation Museum
Sat. May 18

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Library of Congress
Sat. Jun 1

Engineering 101: Build-A-Grabber

College Park Aviation Museum
Sat. Jun 15

Tudor Nights: Members Choice

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Oct 17

Guided Garden Tours

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Mar. 22 – Oct. 25

Ongoing Events

Juggling the Middle Ages

Dumbarton Oaks
Thru Feb. 28

Baseball Americana

Library of Congress
Thru Jun. 29

Tour: Anderson House

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Thru Dec. 31

Tour: Library of Congress - Thomas Jefferson Building

Library of Congress
Thru Feb. 1, 2020

Tour: Tudor Place Historic House and Garden

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thru Feb. 29, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors