Historic Sites

26 performances · 10 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 16

Beijing Guitar Duo

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 30

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

Invoke

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 20

Jeffrey Zeigler, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 12

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 26

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9

Afternoon Teas

The Mansion at Strathmore
Feb. 4 – May. 27

Alban Berg in the Library's Collections

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 22

New Visions of the Future of Press Freedom

National Archives
Wed. Jan 29

A More or Less Perfect Union

National Archives
Thu. Jan 30

National Archives Sleepover

National Archives
Sat. Feb 1

First Studio: Story + Workshop

The Kreeger Museum
Feb. 1 – Apr. 18

Harlem Quartet Concert

The Kreeger Museum
Thu. Apr 2

Outdoor Sculpture Tour

The Kreeger Museum
Sat. Apr 25

Crafting Dissent, Crafting Democracy: A Storied Tradition

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Fri. Mar 13

Mapping It Out: The Art of Needlework Map Making

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Wed. Mar 18

Found Objects and Family Influences

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Sun. Mar 15

Painting with Wool – Needle Felting Workshop with Dani Ives

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Mar. 14 & 15

Solidarity: Collective Quilting with Julia Kwon

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Sun. Mar 22

Ongoing Events

Tour: Tudor Place

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thru Feb. 29

Asian Art from the Bliss Collection

Dumbarton Oaks
Thru Jun. 1

Rightfully Hers: American Women and the Vote

National Archives
Thru Jan. 3, 2021

Shall Not Be Denied: Women Fight for the Vote

Library of Congress
Thru Sep. 1

America’s First Veterans

Anderson House & The American Revolution Institute
Thru Apr. 5

Tour: Library of Congress - Thomas Jefferson Building

Library of Congress
Thru Jun. 30, 2022

Rosa Parks: In Her Own Words

Library of Congress
Thru Sep. 30

Tour: Library of Congress - Thomas Jefferson Building

Library of Congress
Thru Jan. 1, 2022

Washington Dollar Days

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Feb. 1 – 29

Annual Needlework Show

Woodlawn & Pope-Leighey House
Mar. 1 – 30
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC