Museums: Family Programs

Want to find kids activities in DC? There are tons of things to do with kids at area museums. Family activities include storytelling, children's music, art for kids, and hands-on activities. Check the list below and experience children’s museum programs around the DC area.

21 performances

change your search


Performances

First Studio: Story + Workshop

The Kreeger Museum
Apr. 4 & 18

Young Learner Tour: Animal Adventure

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Jun 27

Young Learner Tour: Portrait Party

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Apr 18

Tudor Tots - Fridays

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
May. 1 – Jul. 24

City Nature Challenge ID Party

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. May 2

Spring Family Day

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Apr 25

Portrait Explorers: Amazing Artists

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
May. 2 – 31

Teen Night

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. May 22

The Outwin 2019 Portraiture Festival

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. May 9

Young Portrait Explorers: LL Cool J

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
May. 11 & 25

Twilight Tuesdays: Movie Night on the Plaza: Frozen II

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Tue. Jun 16

Twilight Tuesdays: Beekeepers and WannaBees

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Tue. Jun 2

Urban Gardening Workshop: Spring Harvest and Crop Rotation Methods

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. May 16

Urban Gardening Workshop: Tending the Garden

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jun 20

Urban Gardening Workshop: The Late Summer Garden

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jul 25

Urban Garden Workshop: Looking to the Fall

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Aug 29

Urban Gardening Workshop: Fall Harvest and Planting

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Sep 26

Middle School Edition: Write Your Story

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. May 30

Elementary School Edition: Write Stories Inspired by Art

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. May 16

Summer Camp: Creature Comforts (Ages 4-6)

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Aug. 3 – 7

Summer Camp: Environmental Science & Sustainability

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Aug. 10 – 14
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC