Museums: Film Programs

Are you a movie lover looking for films in DC? Then you’ve come to the right place to find movies at area museums! Many programs feature introductions and commentary. Here are 20+ museum programs featuring documentary, independent, foriegn, and classic films.  

31 performances

change your search


Performances

The Mystery of Picasso

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 21

Stamps on Film: Selena

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Mon. Apr 22

NGA: Cuba Compendium Film Series - I Am Cuba

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Apr 24

NGA: Cuba Compendium Film Series - The Translator

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Apr 27

Ciné-concert: Coeur fidèle

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 4

Contemporary Women Artists from Art21 (Part 2)

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. May 5

Hale County This Morning, This Evening

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 5

Janie Geiser Double Vision: Recent Shorts

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 11

Janie Geiser: Artist’s Talk

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 11

Walt Whitman Bicentennial: Manhattan

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 18

Walt Whitman Bicentennial: Street Scene

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 18

Godard’s The Image Book

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 19

Roberto Rossellini: The War Trilogy - Rome, Open City

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 25

The Arboretum Cycle of Nathaniel Dorsk

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 25

The Baker’s Wife

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 26

Roberto Rossellini: The War Trilogy - Paisan

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 27

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Alice T.

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 1

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Charleston

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 15

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Marita

National Gallery of Art
Tue. Jun 18

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Pororoca

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Jun 19

Archival Screening Afternoon

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Jun 21

1900

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 22

Horse Beings

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Tokyo Waka

National Gallery of Art
Jun. 13 – 29

Brilliant Darkness: Hotaru in the Night

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 29

Ran

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 30

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors