Museums: Film Programs

Are you a movie lover looking for films in DC? Then you’ve come to the right place to find movies at area museums! Many programs feature introductions and commentary. Here are 20+ museum programs featuring documentary, independent, foriegn, and classic films.  

13 performances

change your search


Performances

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3

Exiled, America's Deported Veterans

Mt Pleasant Library
Fri. Oct 4

Tokyo Waka

National Gallery of Art
Jun. 27 – 29

Archival Screening Afternoon

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Jun 21

1900

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 22

Horse Beings

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Brilliant Darkness: Hotaru in the Night

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 29

Ran

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 30

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Marita

National Gallery of Art
Tue. Jun 18

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Pororoca

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Jun 19

The Lafayette Escadrille

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Wed. Aug 7

Amazing Grace

Allen Chapel AME Church
Fri. Aug 16
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors