Book Events

Everything about books and literature in the DC area.

1 special feature · 22 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Art AfterWords: A Book Discussion - Henrietta Lacks

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Dec 18

Joram Piatigorsky - The Speed of Dark: A Memoir

Politics and Prose
Sat. Jan 12, 2019

DeRay Mckesson, Civil Rights Activist, Author

CenterStage at RCC
Mon. Jan 21, 2019

Rebecca Erbelding Rescue Board

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Sun. Jan 27, 2019

The Life of a Poet: A Conversation with Ron Charles + Ada Limón

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Jan 29, 2019

Tananarive Due, N.K. Jemisin, & Airea D. Matthews

Folger Theatre
Tue. Feb 12, 2019

A Conversation with Ron Charles + Ross Gay

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Book and Film Discussion: Mudbound

Montpelier Arts Center
Feb. 15 & 20, 2019

If You Could See Me: Life, Motherhood, and the Pursuit of Sanity?with Erin Mahone; Cabaret and Book Signing

Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Thu. Feb 21, 2019

Lessans Family Literary Series Presents: Idra Novey-Those Who Knew

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Thu. Mar 7, 2019

Sandra Beasley, Sean Hill, and Atsuro Riley

Folger Theatre
Mon. Mar 11, 2019

David Sedaris

Strathmore
Wed. Apr 3, 2019

Thanks, Obama: My Hopey, Changey White House Years with David Litt

Busboys & Poets in Shirlington
Tue. Apr 9, 2019

Carmen Giménez Smith: Soy Isla (I Am an Island)

The Phillips Collection
Thu. Apr 18, 2019

Kay Ryan

Folger Theatre
Tue. May 7, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors