Book Events

 

50 performances

change your search


Performances

Library of Congress National Book Festival

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

Vivre la belle Epoque à Paris, a book talk with Wilfried Zeisler

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. Sep 13

Talk of the Hill with Bill Press: Jim Acosta of CNN

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Sep 17

Eudora Welty Lecture: Jesmyn Ward

National Press Club
Wed. Oct 16

Motherhood Redux: Camille Dungy, Tina Chang, and Beth Ann Fennelly

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Mar 11, 2020

Riffs and Relations: Terrance Hayes

The Phillips Collection
Thu. Apr 23, 2020

Folger Poetry Board Reader: Billy Collins

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 18, 2020

Fresh Talk: Judy Chicago—New Views

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Sep 22

Peter Kageyama-For the Love of Reston

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 7

The Sarajevo Haggadah: Music of the Book

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. Oct 30

Dr. Azar Nafisi - Reading Lolita in Tehran

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. Nov 6

A Conversation with Fran Lebowitz

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 21

LOC National Book Festival: José Andrés, Main Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Raina Telgemeierm , Main Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: David McCullough, Main Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Michael Beschloss, Main Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Joyce Carol Oates - Genre Fiction

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Ann Beattie, Genre Fiction

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Poetry Slam, Teens

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Fabien Cousteau, Children's Purple Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Jennifer & Matthew Holm, Children's Purple Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: R.J. Palacio, Children's Purple Stage

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Conversation: Finding Their Voices, Teens

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC: National Book Festival: David Maraniss, History & Biography

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Rick Atkinson, History & Biography

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

A Right To The City Author Talk Series: Theodore Greene

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

LOC National Book Festival: Barbara Kingsolver, Fiction

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

LOC National Book Festival: Henry Louis Gates Jr.

Walter E. Washington Convention Center
Sat. Aug 31

Art AfterWords: A Book Discussion

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Nov 19

Chopin: the Raphael of the Piano

Library of Congress
Sat. Nov 16

The Creative Spark Book Club

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Sep 28

The Creative Spark Book Club

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Nov 9

A Right To The City Author Talk Series: Stephen Danley

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

A Right To The City Author Talk Series: Brandi T. Summers

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Creative Practice Book Club

The Art League
Thu. Sep 26

The Art History Book Club

The Art League
Thu. Sep 12

The Life of a Poet: A Conversation with Ron Charles + Carmen Giménez Smith

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Sep 11
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC