Book Events

Everything about books and literature in the DC area.

1 special feature · 25 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Mudbound

Montpelier Arts Center
Wed. Feb 20

If You Could See Me: Life, Motherhood, and the Pursuit of Sanity

Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Thu. Feb 21

Third Thursday Poetry Reading

Takoma Park Community Center
Thu. Feb 21

The Military Enlightenment, book talk & signing

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. Feb 22

Digital Activism Debate

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Thu. Feb 28

Lessans Family Literary Series Presents: Idra Novey-Those Who Knew

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Thu. Mar 7

Our Towns: A 100,000-Mile Journey into the Heart of America

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Mar 12

The Impossible Climb

National Geographic
Tue. Mar 12

Art AfterWords: A Book Discussion

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Mar 19

David Sedaris

Strathmore
Wed. Apr 3

Carmen Giménez Smith: Soy Isla (I Am an Island)

The Phillips Collection
Thu. Apr 18

Free Landmark Lecture: A Remarkable Friendship

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Apr 23

Kay Ryan

Folger Theatre
Tue. May 7

Iyanla Vanzant

Strathmore
Wed. Jun 26
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors