Museums: Gallery Talks

Gallery talks provide an opportunity to expand your knowledge of a museum’s permanent collections, special exhibitions, and individual artists. Enjoy engaging directly with world-class artists, curators, and experts who will inform and delight you! Check below for more information

39 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Aug 28

Gallery Talk: New York Ave Sculpture Project

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Aug 21

Architecture Tour

Dumbarton Oaks
Sep. 6 – Nov. 1

Gallery Talk: More is More: Multiples

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Sep 4

Gallery Talk: Moves Like Walter

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Sep 28

Gallery Talk: Topographies of Life

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Sep 7

In Focus: John Muir

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Sep 5

Artist Talk—Portraits of the World: Korea

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Wed. Sep 11

Curator Tour – The Outwin 2019: American Portraiture Today

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Oct 27

Curator Tour—Storied Women of the Civil War

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Sep 29

In Focus: Chief Joseph

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Nov 7

In Focus: The Four Justices

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Oct 3

Portrait InSight

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sep. 21 & Nov. 16

Portrait Signs

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Oct. 24 – Nov. 23

Portrait Signs

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sep. 26 – Nov. 23

Portraiture 101

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Oct. 1 & Nov. 5

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Sep 11

New York Ave Sculpture Project

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Sep 18

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Sep 25

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Oct 2

Gallery Talk: Live Dangerously

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Oct 9

Women Artists of the Dutch Golden Age

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Oct 16

Gallery Talk: Judy Chicago—The End

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Oct 23

Gallery Talk: Live Dangerously

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Oct 30

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Nov 6

Gallery Talk: Judy Chicago—The End

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Nov 13

Gallery Talk: Women Artists of the Dutch Golden Age

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Nov 20

Gallery Talk: Live Dangerously

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Nov 27

Gallery Talk: Judy Chicago—The End

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Dec 4

Gallery Talk: Live Dangerously

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Dec 11

Gallery Talk: Women Artists of the Dutch Golden Age

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Dec 18

Gallery Talk: Live Dangerously

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 8, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 15, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 22, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 29, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Feb 19, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Feb 26, 2020

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Feb 12, 2020

Conversation Circles

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sep. 6 – 27

Ongoing Event

Gallery Tours

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC