Museums: Gallery Talks

Gallery talks provide an opportunity to expand your knowledge of a museum’s permanent collections, special exhibitions, and individual artists. Enjoy engaging directly with world-class artists, curators, and experts who will inform and delight you! Check below for more information

17 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

AIA | DC Architecture Month Tour

Kreeger Museum
Tue. Apr 23

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 24

Thursdays at Noon: Curator’s Choice

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Apr 25

Portrait Signs

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 25 & 27

Gallery Talk: Ursula von Rydingsvard

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 1

Nineteenth Century French Art

Kreeger Museum
Sat. May 4

Turbulence Opening Reception & Gallery Talk

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. May 4

JRA Distinguished Artist Lecture: Elizabeth Brim

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. May 5

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 8

Twentieth Century French Art

Kreeger Museum
Sat. May 11

Gallery Talk: Ursula von Rydingsvard

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 15

Queens of Egypt Tour

National Geographic
May. 14 – 21

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 22

Gallery Talk: Library and Research Center Special Exhibition

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 29

Gallery Talk: Women Abstractionists

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Jun 17

Ongoing Event

Gallery Tours

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors