Museums: Gallery Talks

Gallery talks provide an opportunity to expand your knowledge of a museum’s permanent collections, special exhibitions, and individual artists. Enjoy engaging directly with world-class artists, curators, and experts who will inform and delight you! Check below for more information

33 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

First Studio: Story + Workshop

The Kreeger Museum
Apr. 4 & 18

Just Us

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Apr 6

Delita Martin

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Thu. Apr 9

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 15

Slow Art Day

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Apr 4

Fierce Women 2.0

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Apr 5

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 22

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 29

Linda Nochlin: The Maverick She

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jun 3

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jun 10

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jun 17

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jun 24

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 6

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 13

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 20

Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 27

Tour: Fierce Women 2.0

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. May 3

Preparators

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Apr 9

Gods & Monsters

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. May 7

JRA Distinguished Artist Series: Kate Kretz

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. May 17

MFA First Year Gallery Talk

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Mon. Apr 13

MFA Thesis Opening Reception & Gallery Talk

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. May 2

Conversation Circles

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 3 – May. 29

Curator Tour–One Life: Marian Anderson

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 17

Wayde McIntosh and Jordan Casteel

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 31

In Focus: Sasu and Kasei

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. May 7

Open Studios

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 3 – May. 29

Portrait Signs

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 23 – May. 30

Portraiture 101

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. May 12

Teen-led Tours

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 1 – May. 9

Teen-Led Tours

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
May. 6 & 9

The Outwin 2019 Portraiture Festival

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. May 9

Tours in Spanish

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 4 – May. 30

Ongoing Event

Portrait InSight

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thru May. 31
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC