Museums: Lecture Programs

DC museum talks and lectures provide rare insights in to collections, special exhibits and even expeditions! Attend these lectures and take a deep dive in to each topic guided by curators, authors, explorers, and invited specialists.  

28 performances

change your search


Performances

Nat Geo Nights: Stories From the World

National Geographic
Thu. Jul 18

Artist Studio Tour to Brookland

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jul 13

Exiled, America's Deported Veterans

Mt Pleasant Library
Fri. Oct 4

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Sep 15

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Oct 20

Artist Talk with Shani Shih

Woodridge Neighborhood Library
Sat. Aug 10

Lunch Bite – The 1786 Published Edition of the Marquis de Chastellux’s Account of His Travels

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Jul 19

Lunch Bite – Tarleton’s Second Battle of Cowpens

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Jun 21

Lunch Bite – A Collection of Images Illustrating the Art of War in the 18th Century

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Aug 16

The Disaffected: Britain’s Occupation of Philadelphia During the American Revolution

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Thu. Jul 25

Gallery Talk: Plans to Prosper You

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Jul 20

Gallery Talk: Keith Morrison

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Jul 11

Curator's Talk: Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Jul 1

Curator Talk: Ten Strong: Women of Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Aug 5

Amazing Grace

Allen Chapel AME Church
Fri. Aug 16

Windsock Arms

College Park Aviation Museum
Wed. Jun 19

Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 19

Landmark Lecture: Houses Divided

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 22

Landmark Lecture: Unhappy Separations

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Sep 24

Mail Trains

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Wed. Jun 19

Equitable Development and Eminent Domain

Busboys & Poets @ Brookland
Wed. Jun 19

Urban Gardening Series: Sunlight, the Vitamin of Life

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Jun 22

Urban Gardening Series: Summer Harvest, Looking to the Future

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Aug 24
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors