Museums: Lecture Programs

DC museum talks and lectures provide rare insights in to collections, special exhibits and even expeditions! Attend these lectures and take a deep dive in to each topic guided by curators, authors, explorers, and invited specialists.  

51 performances

change your search


Performances

Traditional Arts and Resilience in Later Life

Library of Congress
Thu. Feb 21

#DECLASSIFIED: In Search of Korngold

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 23

#DECLASSIFIED: The Viola Sonata at 100

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 2

Alex Katz

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Mar 9

JRA Distinguished Artist Lecture with Tim Harding

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. Mar 10

The Impossible Climb

National Geographic
Tue. Mar 12

Martha Rosler

National Gallery of Art
Thu. Mar 21

Nat Geo Nights: Cities of the Future

National Geographic
Thu. Mar 21

Symposium—Safety for Our Sisters: Ending Violence Against Native Women

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thu. Mar 21

Aaron Diehl

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 23

Collecting Red Sox History

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 23

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 24

Free Landmark Lecture: The Power of Family

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Mar 26

Early Music Seminar: Tastes of the Mediterranean

Folger Shakespeare Library
Wed. Mar 27

Through the Lens: Tokyo Transect

National Geographic
Thu. Mar 28

Correggio’s Study for the Madonna della Scodella

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Apr 1

Into the Archive: Secrets of Egypt

National Geographic
Tue. Apr 2

Hi Score! Introducing a Game to its Music

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 5

Through the Lens: Saving Africa's Wildlife

National Geographic
Thu. Apr 11

Shared Exploration: Music and the Visual Arts

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Apr 12

Americans’ Forgotten Love Affair with Opera

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 16

Public Keynote Lecture: Lisa Tetrault

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Apr 18

Free Landmark Lecture: A Remarkable Friendship

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Apr 23

Manta Ray Eden

National Geographic
Tue. Apr 23

Women Making Waves: Julie Packard and Marcia McNutt

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Apr 23

Ken Burns

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 28

Jessye Norman

Library of Congress
Thu. May 16

Nat Geo Nights: Gorongosa

National Geographic
Thu. May 16

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 2

Nat Geo Nights: Stories From the World

National Geographic
Thu. Jul 18
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors