Museums: Music

Music fills the air at museums in DC! If you're a music lover you'll find there are concerts and performances every day featuring classical and chamber music, jazz, opera, and soloists.

23 performances

change your search


Performances

Dana Tai Soon Burgess Dance Company A Tribute to Marian Anderson

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Feb. 3 – 24

Harlem Quartet Concert

The Kreeger Museum
Thu. Apr 2

Shenson Chamber Music Concert: Jennifer Koh

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 27

Diane Monroe, violin, with PUBLIQuartet

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 2

Nordic Voices

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 9

Eighth Blackbird

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 16

Third Coast Percussion

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 23

Suspicious Cheese Lords

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. Feb 28

McGill-McHale Trio

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 1

Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo-soprano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 8

Agora Dance with Sound Impact

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 15

Vera Quartet with Meng-Chieh Li, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 22

Elliot Wuu

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. Mar 27

Miyabi Koto Shamisen Ensemble

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 29

Bomsori Kim, violin, and Amy Yang, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 5

Junction Trio

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 12

yMusic

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 19

Aspen String Trio

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. Apr 24

Robert Mirabal with ETHEL

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 26

Brasil Guitar Duo with Jiji

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 3

Inna Faliks, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 10

Ariel Quartet with Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 17
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC