Classes: Acting

Learn acting from the pros. Check CultureCapital for schedule, courses and registration information from acting schools throughout DC, MD and VA. Includes series classes and one day workshops. Topics range from Intro to Acting to Improv to Audition Skills and everything in between. Classes shown here are for beginners and actors, adults and kids alike. 


57 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

Honors Conservatory (18 & Up)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sun. Jan 6, 2019

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One day Workshop)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 12, 2019

Intro to Acting Two Sections (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

Acting a Song (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Beginning Scene Study (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Creating a Role (15 & Up, 12 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Intro to Acting for the Camera (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Creating a One Person Show (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

Getting Started in TV and Film (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

Intro to Theatre Tech (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

The Stanislavski Method (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

Intensive Scene Study (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Jan 17, 2019

Advanced Voiceovers (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Audtioning (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

On-Camera Acting for Kids (Grades 3-6, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

On-Camera Acting for Teens (Grades 7-12, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Scene Study for Teens (Grades 7-12, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Holiday Mini-Camp and Play in a Day (MLK Day - Jan. 21)

Encore Stage & Studio
Mon. Jan 21, 2019

Meisner Technique I (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Jan 23, 2019

Comedic Styles (Grades 6-8, six sessions)

Encore Stage & Studio
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Holiday Mini-Camp and Play in a Day (Jan. 28)

Encore Stage & Studio
Mon. Jan 28, 2019

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One day Workshop)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Auditioning (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Feb 25, 2019

Beginning Scene Study (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Feb 25, 2019

Creating a Musical Role (15 & Up, 12 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Feb 26, 2019

Intro to Acting for the Camera Two Sections (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Feb 26, 2019

Intro to Acting Two Sections (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Feb 26, 2019

Playwriting (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Feb 27, 2019

Acting in Commercials and Industrials (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Feb 28, 2019

Scenes in Performance (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Viewpoints (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Voiceovers (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Voice and Speech (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Mar 4, 2019

Meisner Technique II (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Mar 6, 2019

Holiday Mini-Camp and Play in a Day (Mar. 8)

Encore Stage & Studio
Fri. Mar 8, 2019

The Talented Clementine Pre-audition Workshop

Encore Stage & Studio
Sat. Mar 9, 2019

Public Speaking the Actor's Way (15 & Up, 4 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Mar 13, 2019

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One day Workshop)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Holiday Mini-Camp and Play in a Day (Apr. 1)

Encore Stage & Studio
Mon. Apr 1, 2019

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One day Workshop)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 13, 2019

Actions and Objectives (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Apr 15, 2019

Auditioning for Musical Theatre (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Apr 15, 2019

Grotowski Technique (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Apr 15, 2019

Beginning Scene Study (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Apr 16, 2019

Comedy Improv (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Apr 16, 2019

Advanced Acting for the Camera (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Apr 17, 2019

Storytelling (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Apr 17, 2019

Intro to Acting for the Camera (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Apr 18, 2019

Classic Villains (Grades 6-8, four sessions)

Encore Stage & Studio
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Drama Workshop (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Getting Started in TV and Film (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

How to Rehearse a Monologue (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Intro to Acting (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Monologue Coaching (Grades 6-8, four sessions)

Encore Stage & Studio
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Voiceovers (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Pre-audition Workshop for Disney's Newsies

Encore Stage & Studio
Sat. May 11, 2019

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One day Workshop)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. May 18, 2019

Ongoing Event

Jane Franklin Dance: January Forty+ Project

Theatre on the Run
Jan. 22 – Mar. 12, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors