Classes: Acting

Learn acting from the pros. Check CultureCapital for schedule, courses and registration information from acting schools throughout DC, MD and VA. Includes series classes and one day workshops. Topics range from Intro to Acting to Improv to Audition Skills and everything in between. Classes shown here are for beginners and actors, adults and kids alike. 


59 performances

change your search


Performances

Musical Theatre Institute for Teens: Newsies (Ages 13-19, 4 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Jul 22

Summer Acting Camp for Tweens: Creating a World Premiere (Grades 7-8, 4 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Jul 22

Summer Acting Camp Session II: Wizards (Grades 1-6, 2 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts

Summer Acting Camp Session III (Grades 1-6, 2 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Jul 8

Summer Acting Camp Session IV: Shakespeare (Grades 1-6, 2 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Jul 22

Summer Acting Camp Session V (Grades 1-6, 2 weeks)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Aug 5

Arts Journeys Camp Week 5: Animal Tales (Ages 5-9, 1-Week Camp)

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Mon. Jul 15

Acting a Song (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Nov 7

Acting in a Professional Production (15 & Up)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Sep 26

Acting in Commercials and Industrials (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Sep 11

Actions and Objectives (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Sep 9

Advanced Acting for the Camera (15 & Up, Seven Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Oct 26

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Nov 16

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Dec 7

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jul 13

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Aug 31

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Sep 28

Anyone Can Act (15 & Up, One Session)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Oct 19

Auditioning (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Oct 31

Auditioning (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Sep 11

Beginning Scene Study (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Nov 11

Beginning Scene Study (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Sep 14

Voiceovers I (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Nov 2

Voiceovers II (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Nov 2

Voiceovers II (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jun 29

Voiceovers I (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Sep 14

Voice and Speech (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sun. Sep 15

Creating an One-Person Show (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Nov 6

Dialect (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Sep 14

Drama Workshop (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Nov 2

Directing for Actors (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Nov 11

Intensive Scene Study (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Nov 12

Intro to Acting (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Nov 2

Intro to Acting for the Camera, Two Sections (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Nov. 6 & 11

Meisner Technique II: Scene Work (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Nov 12

Meisner Technique I: Foundations (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Sep 10

Public Speaking the Actor's Way (15 & Up, Four Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Nov 12

Estill Voice Training Class (Ages 15 & Up, 5 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Mon. Aug 19

Fight Camp 2019 (18 & Up, 5 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sat. Jul 6

Intro to Acting for the Camera (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Tue. Sep 10

Intro to Acting Two Sections (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Sep. 9 & 11

Playwriting (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Thu. Sep 12

Intro to Theatre Tech (15 & Up, Six Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Sep 11

Shake Up Your Saturday: I Take My Leave

Folger Theatre
Sat. Dec 7
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors