Multi-Cultural Events

51 performances · 7 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9

Camille Claudel

Signature Theatre
Apr. 1 – 19

Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Apr 24

Unit Souzou

Dance Place
May. 9 & 10

NEXTgeneration Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 16

Xing Dance Theatre

Dance Place
Jul. 25 & 26

Becoming Dr. Ruth

Edlavitch DCJCC
Mar. 30 – Apr. 19

Lulu Fall - Between Two Worlds

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Apr 4

Ella es Tango

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Jun. 10 – 28

Tía Julia y el Escribidor (Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter)

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Apr. 23 – May. 17

Big Love

Round House Theatre
May. 20 – Jun. 21

Vuyo Sotashe

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 24

Travel the World with Story Tapestries’ Family Artists

BlackRock Center for the Arts
May. 3 & 7

Negro Spiritual Sing-a-Long

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Jun 7

Family Fun Series: Dance of Hope

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Apr 11

Rainforest Air

Publick Playhouse
Wed. Apr 15

Callaloo: The Trickster and the Magic Quilt

Publick Playhouse
Sat. May 30

The Diary of Anne Frank

Olney Theatre Center
May. 27 – Jun. 3

The Australian Pink Floyd Show

Wolf Trap
Sun. Sep 6

Three Plays. One Winner. Your Vote

Pozez JCC Northern VA
Thu. Apr 23

Djavan—Vesúvio

Strathmore
Thu. May 7

33vo Festival Argentino 2020

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Sat. May 16

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 15

Free Community Day: April

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Apr 5

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 29

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 6

NMWA Late Hours

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Mon. Apr 27

NMWA Late Hours

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Tue. May 19

Teacher Program: Educator Open House for Graciela Iturbide's Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 13

Brasil Guitar Duo with Jiji

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 3

Inna Faliks, piano

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 10

Chichinette: The Accidental Spy

Cafritz Hall
Mar. 31 & Apr. 1

Eugene Onegin

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jun. 21 – 27

Te Adoro: Latin Theater Songs with Steven Blier

The Barns at Wolf Trap
May. 30 & 31

Step Afrika!’s Drumfolk

UDC Theatre of the Arts
Jun. 19 – 21

Skerryvore

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Sep 10

REMIX: The Danish Breakthrough

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. May 28

Tours in Spanish

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 4 – May. 30

Echoes Of Winter

F. Scott Fitzgerald Theatre
Sat. May 30

Dhrupad Music Performance

Gandhi Memorial Center
Sat. May 9

Echoes Of Winter

Wakefield High School
Sun. May 31

Kriya Meditation Series (Seven Weeks)

Gandhi Memorial Center
Wed. Apr 15

Ongoing Events

Americans

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2022

Nation to Nation

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2021

Our Universes

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Sep. 30

The Great Inka Road

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Jun. 1

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Thru May. 25

Delita Martin: Calling Down The Spirits

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Thru Apr. 19
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC