Multi-Cultural Events

Multi-Cultural Events in Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia

1 special feature · 85 performances · 12 ongoing events

change your search


Feature


Performances

Tiger Style

Olney Theatre Center
Jul. 17 – Aug. 18

Embassy of Romania: Irina Muresano, Violin

Embassy of Romania
Fri. Sep 13

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 14

Drum TAO 2020

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 7, 2020

Jazz in the Garden: Eleke

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 12

Jazz in the Garden: Incendio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 26

Jazz in the Garden: Son del Caribe

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 2

The Fuss at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 6

Dogo at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 19

Irene Jalenti at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 3

Mariachi Los Amigos at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 26

Shamans of Sound at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 27

Veronneau at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 10

Dom Flemons, the American Songster

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Jun 30

Taj Express

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Nov 9

Ladama

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Fri. Oct 4

Cirque Mei

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Oct 19

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Live from the Lawn: Joe Falero Band

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 24

Live from the Lawn: Rare Essence

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 14

CAPAC: Langston Hughes' Black Nativity

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Dec 6

Circo Comedia

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Nov 17

Cirque Mei

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Thu. Oct 24

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

I Draw Slow

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Milos

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 6, 2020

Taj Express

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Nov 15

The Hot Sardines

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Sep 21

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Los Cenzontles

Library of Congress
Tue. Jun 25

Les Filles de Illighadad

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 19

47soul

AMP by Strathmore
Tue. Jul 2

Mames Babegenush

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. Aug 28

Skerryvore

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Sep 27

Nella

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Nov 3

Arturo O’Farrill

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Nov 7

Hannah Gadsby - Douglas

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 25 – 27

Smithsonian Folklife: Sisterfire Showcase

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jun 29

Cheick Hamala Diabate

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jul 13

Jovino Santos Neto

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jul 17

Lakou Mizik

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jul 21

Casuarina

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 22

Cimarrón

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jul 23

Indian Summer Showcase with Indian City

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Sat. Aug 3

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Oct 3

Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE

Strathmore
Fri. Nov 8

Pardon My French!

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Nov 21

Bereishit Dance Company

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9, 2020

Film Screening: African Twilight: A Forty Year Odyssey Meets the Return of a Legend

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Aug 1

Sinawi: Harmony in Disharmony

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 26

Sonia de Los Santos

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jun 30

DC Casineros

Dance Place
Thu. Jun 27

Danú: An Emerald Isle Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 7

A Celtic Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Dec. 8 & 15

Helicon: Winter Solstice

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 14

REMIX: K-Style

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Jun 27

Cherish the Ladies

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Aug 4

Love Sick

Theater J
Sep. 4 – 29

Global Current: Art Omi: Dance Alumni

Dance Place
Jun. 29 & 30

Fabricated City

Korean Cultural Center DC
Fri. Jun 28

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Falu

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Tue. Jul 23

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Maru Montero Dance Company

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 29

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Moona Luna

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Wed. Jun 26

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Shannon Dunne Dance

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Thu. Jul 18

M.A.K.U SoundSystem

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Aug 30

Cissa Paz Band

Franklin Square
Fri. Jun 28

Art Movie Night at The Art League

The Art League
Thu. Jul 18

DC Casineros Social

Dance Place
Fri. Jul 5

The Art of French Cooking with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Jul. 13 & Aug. 10

Ongoing Events

Portraits of the World: Korea Exhibition

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thru Nov. 17

Americans

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2022

Nation to Nation

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2021

Our Universes: Traditional Knowledge Shapes Our World

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Sep. 30, 2020

The Great Inka Road: Engineering an Empire

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Jun. 1, 2020

Revolutionary Reflections: French Memories of the War for America

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Thru Oct. 27

Being Here as ME- New Media Art Exhibition of Women Artists from Taiwan

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thru Aug. 11

Maia Cruz Palileo

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thru Aug. 11

Water: The Mirror of Life

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Thru Sep. 27

Fair Water: The Water Office

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Thru Jun. 30
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors