Multi-Cultural Events

Multi-Cultural Events in Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia

1 special feature · 113 performances · 14 ongoing events

change your search


Feature


Performances

Tiger Style

Olney Theatre Center
Thru Aug. 18

Embassy of Romania: Irina Muresano, Violin

Embassy of Romania
Fri. Sep 13

Shanghai Symphony Orchestra

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 14

Drum TAO 2020

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 7, 2020

Jazz in the Garden: Eleke

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden

Jazz in the Garden: Incendio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 26

Jazz in the Garden: Son del Caribe

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 2

Dogo at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater

Irene Jalenti at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 3

Mariachi Los Amigos at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 26

Shamans of Sound at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 27

Veronneau at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 10

Taj Express

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Nov 9

Ladama

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Fri. Oct 4

Cirque Mei

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Oct 19

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Live from the Lawn: Joe Falero Band

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 24

Live from the Lawn: Rare Essence

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 14

CAPAC: Langston Hughes' Black Nativity

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Dec 6

Circo Comedia

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Nov 17

Cirque Mei

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Thu. Oct 24

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

I Draw Slow

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Milos

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 6, 2020

Taj Express

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Nov 15

The Hot Sardines

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Sep 21

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Les Filles de Illighadad

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 19

Mames Babegenush

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. Aug 28

Skerryvore

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Sep 27

Nella

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Nov 3

Arturo O’Farrill

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Nov 7

Cheick Hamala Diabate

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center

Jovino Santos Neto

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center

Lakou Mizik

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jul 21

Casuarina

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 22

Cimarrón

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jul 23

Indian Summer Showcase with Indian City

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Sat. Aug 3

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Oct 3

Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE

Strathmore
Fri. Nov 8

Pardon My French!

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Nov 21

Bereishit Dance Company

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9, 2020

Danú: An Emerald Isle Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 7

A Celtic Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Dec. 8 & 15

Helicon: Winter Solstice

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 14

Camille Claudel

Signature Theatre
Mar. 24 – Apr. 19, 2020

Cherish the Ladies

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Aug 4

Love Sick

Theater J
Sep. 4 – 29

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Falu

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Tue. Jul 23

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Shannon Dunne Dance

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap

M.A.K.U SoundSystem

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Aug 30

LOC Concerts on the Lawn: KanKouran West African Dance Company

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Aug 8

LOC Concerts on the Lawn: Verny Varela Combo & Salsa Dancing

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Aug 15

Prologue Theatre: The Explorers Club

Gilbert C. Eastman Studio Theatre at Gallaudet University
Thru Aug. 4

Nemr

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Oct 5

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8, 2020

Mariinsky Ballet: Paquita

The Kennedy Center
Oct. 8 – 13

National Symphony Orchestra: Dvořák's Cello Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 6 & 9, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra: Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 27 – 29, 2020

Renée Fleming VOICES: Norm Lewis

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Renée Fleming VOICES: Mariza

The Kennedy Center
Mon. May 4, 2020

Arlington concert honors Italian Americans

Wakefield High School
Sun. Jul 21

Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Apr 24, 2020

African Twilight Film Screening

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Aug 1

Art Movie Night

The Art League

Nureyev

Old Greenbelt Theatre

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Aug 9

Outside the Bachs

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 15

The Maryland Renaissance Festival

Maryland Renaissance Festival
Mon. Sep 2

The King's Case Note

Korean Cultural Center DC
Thru Jul. 25

Chaos & Liar

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Aug 18

Burgundy Wine Tasting with Château de Pommard

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. Sep 20

Vivre la belle Epoque à Paris, a book talk with Wilfried Zeisler

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. Sep 13

Damian Sneed’s We Shall Overcome

McLean Community Center
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

Hiplet Ballerinas

McLean Community Center
Sat. Jan 25, 2020

Gandhi Jayanti

Gandhi Memorial Center
Wed. Oct 2

Chineke! Orchestra with Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 21, 2020

Cyrus Chestnut

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Apr 10, 2020

Opening Reception: Veronica Melendez Photography Exhibit

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Aug 31

Asian American Literature Festival

Library of Congress
Sat. Aug 3

d. Sabela grimes

Dance Place
Sep. 14 & 15

The Art of French Cooking with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thru Oct. 5

Ongoing Events

Portraits of the World: Korea Exhibition

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thru Nov. 17

Americans

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2022

Nation to Nation

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2021

Our Universes: Traditional Knowledge Shapes Our World

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Sep. 30, 2020

The Great Inka Road: Engineering an Empire

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Jun. 1, 2020

Revolutionary Reflections: French Memories of the War for America

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Thru Oct. 27

Being Here as ME- New Media Art Exhibition of Women Artists from Taiwan

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thru Aug. 11

Maia Cruz Palileo

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thru Aug. 11

Water: The Mirror of Life

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Thru Sep. 27

Inna Skidan Shadowed Solo Exhibit

The Art League
Thru Aug. 4

Veronica Melendez Photography Exhibit

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Aug. 19 – Sep. 9
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors