Music: R&B / Soul / Gospel

Music fans in DC can find the latest R & B, Soul & Gospel concerts right here. From soulful singers to rhythm & blue, gospel choirs and big bands check here for concerts & schedules 

27 performances

change your search


Performances

A Motown Christmas

Signature Theatre
Dec. 6 – 21

Washington Performing Arts: MLK Tribute Concert

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jan 26, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: The Kingdom Choir

GW Lisner Auditorium
Sun. May 3, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Gospel Choirs

Strathmore
Sun. Jun 7, 2020

Billy Price

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Damian Sneed’s We Shall Overcome

McLean Community Center
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Lulu Fall - Between Two Worlds

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Liner Notes: Music of The Movement

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Jan 19, 2020

Sweet Bitter Blues

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 3, 2020

Carly Harvey

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 17, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: I Am a Man

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

Danika & The Jeb

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Thu. Mar 19, 2020

The Soul Crackers

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Dec 21

The Bumper Jacksons

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Jan 17, 2020

Cool Yule with Rochelle Rice

Arts Barn
Sat. Dec 14

The 5th Dimension

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Mar 20, 2020

Black History In Motion Program

Publick Playhouse
Wed. Feb 5, 2020

Coco Montoya

AMP by Strathmore
Tue. Mar 31, 2020

Honors Week Tribute—Earth, Wind & Fire

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Dec 6

Sweet Heaven Kings

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Dec 14

Nkula

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Dec 20

Holiday Go-Go

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Dec 21

The Legendary Ingramettes

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Dec 30

Bilal: Valentine's Day Residency

The Reach @The Kennedy Center
Feb. 13 – 14, 2020

A Tribute to Aretha Franklin

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Dec 31
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC