Lectures & Talks

90 performances

change your search


Performances

The Recent Discovery of Organic Matter on Mars

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 12

Exploring our Escaping Atmosphere

Library of Congress
Thu. Oct 17

Space Lasers and Satellite Measurements

Library of Congress
Thu. Dec 5

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19, 2020

Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 19

Landmark Lecture: Houses Divided

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 22

Landmark Lecture: Unhappy Separations

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Sep 24

A Chorus Line - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Dec. 4 & 10

Assassins - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Aug. 28 & Sep. 10

Camille Claudel - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Apr. 7 & 15, 2020

Easy Women Smoking Loose Cigarettes - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Mar. 3 & 18, 2020

Escaped Alone - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Nov. 23 & 29

Escaped Alone - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri. Oct 18

Gun & Powder - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Feb. 18 & 19, 2020

Hair - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Jun. 9 & 10, 2020

Nijinsky's Last Dance - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
May. 13 & 19, 2020

Art, Aging & the Creative Brain

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. Oct 2

Alive Inside: A Story of Music & Memory

AMP by Strathmore
Tue. Nov 5

The Future of Hospital Sound

AMP by Strathmore
Tue. Nov 19

Burgundy Wine Tasting with Château de Pommard

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. Sep 20

Gandhi Jayanti

Gandhi Memorial Center
Wed. Oct 2

Artists’ Discussion: Line of Sight

Waverly Street Gallery
Sat. Sep 21

Warrior Women

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Thu. Nov 14

Talk of the Hill with Bill Press: Jim Acosta of CNN

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Sep 17

Eudora Welty Lecture: Jesmyn Ward

National Press Club
Wed. Oct 16

Motherhood Redux: Camille Dungy, Tina Chang, and Beth Ann Fennelly

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Mar 11, 2020

Riffs and Relations: Terrance Hayes

The Phillips Collection
Thu. Apr 23, 2020

Folger Poetry Board Reader: Billy Collins

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 18, 2020

Stage Director Talk: 1 Henry IV

Folger Theatre
Thu. Sep 5

Teacher Talk: 1 Henry IV

Folger Theatre
Wed. Sep 11

Pre-Show Talk: 1 Henry IV

Folger Theatre
Wed. Sep 18

Brews and Banter: 1 Henry IV

Folger Theatre
Fri. Sep 27

Stage Director Talk: Amadeus

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Thu. Nov 7

Pre-Show Talk: Amadeus

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Wed. Nov 20

Brews and Banter: Amadeus

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Fri. Dec 6

Brews and Banter: The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Fri. Feb 21, 2020

Stage Director Talk: The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Thu. Jan 16, 2020

Pre-Show Talk: The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Wed. Jan 29, 2020

Teacher Talk: The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Haskell Center for Education and Public Programs
Wed. Feb 5, 2020

Cultural Capital: Girlhood Interrupted

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Sep 8

Fresh Talk: Judy Chicago—New Views

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Sep 22

Peter Kageyama-For the Love of Reston

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 7

Dr. Azar Nafisi - Reading Lolita in Tehran

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. Nov 6

Bakari Sellers RCC MLK Keynote & Lunch

CenterStage at RCC
Mon. Jan 20, 2020

A Conversation with Fran Lebowitz

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 21

Gallery Talk: Moves Like Walter

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Sep 28

Gallery Talk: Topographies of Life

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Sep 7

Director’s Essay Prize Lecture and Prize Ceremony

Robert and Arlene Kogod Courtyard
Fri. Sep 6

Fresh Talk: Art, Power, and the Vote: 100 Years After Suffrage

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Nov 17

2nd Annual MakeHER Summit Workshops

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Mon. Oct 28

Perfection: The Laurent Crystal Flute, 1807-1848

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

#Declassified: Manuscript Music for Men’s Chorus

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 28, 2020

#Declassified: The Beethoven Complex

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 25, 2020

A Right To The City Author Talk Series: Lance Freeman

Woodridge Neighborhood Library
Sat. Sep 7

Washington in the 2000’s

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Thu. Nov 7

James Renwick Alliance Distinguished Artist Lecture: Tom Loeser

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. Sep 22

#Declassified: Fly Space 3: Attack of the Stacks

Library of Congress
Sat. May 16, 2020

Billy Strayhorn Symposium

Library of Congress
Sat. May 30, 2020

Urban Gardening Series: Summer Harvest, Looking to the Future

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Aug 24
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC