Lectures & Talks

Hear from the leading experts in arts, culture, exploration and history speak about their work.

1 special feature · 105 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Earthrise: the Photograph that Changed the World

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 23

Manta Ray Eden

National Geographic
Tue. Apr 23

Women Making Waves: Julie Packard and Marcia McNutt

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Apr 23

Fresh Talk: Writing the Balance

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 24

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 24

On the Finland Watch

Library of Congress
Wed. Apr 24

Reach for Gold: Copyright and Sports

Library of Congress
Thu. Apr 25

Conversation Circles

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. Apr 26

Portrait Signs

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 25 & 27

Jeffrey Levine & Susan Sonde Poetry Reading

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

Kristina Penhoet : Indeterminate Identities

Waverly Street Gallery
Sat. Apr 27

Portrait Story Days

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Apr. 21 – 28

Ken Burns and the American Story

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 28

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 28

Miraculous Icons and Dynastic Time

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 28

Frances Benjamin Johnston at the Tuskegee Institute

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Apr 29

The Lasting Effect of Lunar Exploration

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 30

Free Speech, Free Press, Free Society

Library of Congress
Wed. May 1

Gallery Talk: Ursula von Rydingsvard

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 1

Through the Lens: Saving Africa's Wildlife

National Geographic
Wed. May 1

Inside Signature: Kevin McAllister

Signature Theatre
Thu. May 2

Stage Director Talk: Love's Labor's Lost

Folger Shakespeare Library
Thu. May 2

Explorer Trivia Night

National Geographic
Fri. May 3

Conversation with Bill James

Library of Congress
Sat. May 4

Nineteenth Century French Art

Kreeger Museum
Sat. May 4

Art of Absence: Voices of the Leftover Subject

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 5

JRA Distinguished Artist Lecture: Elizabeth Brim

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. May 5

A History of Jews and Yale

Library of Congress
Mon. May 6

Mary Pinchot Meyer: Artist

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 6

Across a Hundred Mountains (Reyna Grande)

Solid State Books
Tue. May 7

Kay Ryan

Folger Theatre
Tue. May 7

Playing Baseball Across the Pacific

Library of Congress
Thu. May 9

Solving the Puzzles of Planet Formation

Library of Congress
Thu. May 9

Digging Deep Into The Shadows: Film Screening & Book Talk

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. May 10

Free Folger Friday: Pop-Up Exhibition

Folger Shakespeare Library
Fri. May 10

End as Beginning: Dynastic Time and Revolution

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 12

JxJ: Forgotten Soldier

AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center
Sun. May 12

JxJ: Hidden Face

Landmark Theatres E Street Cinema
Sun. May 12

A Western Bestiary

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 13

A Conversation with Ron Charles + Diane Seuss

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. May 14

Dick Spottswood: A Discographer on the Record

Library of Congress
Tue. May 14

JxJ: King Bibi

Landmark Theatres E Street Cinema
Tue. May 14

Glyphs on Pots: History of Maya Ceramics

Library of Congress
Wed. May 15

Jessye Norman

Library of Congress
Thu. May 16

Nat Geo Nights: Gorongosa

National Geographic
Thu. May 16

Book Talk and Signing: Crime scenes at Louvre & Orsay

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Fri. May 17

Two Writers on Art, Music, and Modality

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 19

Pre-Show Talk: Love's Labor's Lost

Folger Theatre
Wed. May 22

Book Talk with Andrew Yarrow: Men on the Sidelines of American Life

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Thu. May 23

Conversation with Helen Zughaib

Library of Congress
Thu. May 23

Garden Luncheon: Amanda Nisbet Design

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. May 23

JxJ: Sacred Spaces

Landmark's Bethesda Row Cinema
Thu. May 23

JxJ: Sacred Spaces

AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center
Sun. May 26

Whitman 200: Civil War Medicine in Washington

Clara Barton Missing Soldiers Office Museum
Thu. May 30

Cristian Ianculescu - Dialogues

Waverly Street Gallery
Sat. Jun 1

Cristian Ianculescu - Dialogues - Artist Talk

Waverly Street Gallery
Sun. Jun 2

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 2

Photography from the Sunny Side of the Alps

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Jun 3

Into the Archive: Secrets of Egypt

National Geographic
Tue. Jun 4

Inside Signature with the Cast of Spunk

Signature Theatre
Thu. Jun 6

Free Folger Friday: Paster Reading Room in Play

Folger Shakespeare Library
Fri. Jun 7

John Eaton in Concert

The Alden
Sat. Jun 8

Hurricane Hunting NASA Style

Library of Congress
Thu. Jun 13

Gallery Talk: Women Abstractionists

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Jun 17

Screening: Ghost Light

Folger Theatre
Mon. Jun 17

Augusta Savage: A Woman of Her Word

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Tue. Jun 25

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Wed. Jun 26

Blackbeard - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri. Jun 28

Reptiles Alive at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Jul 7

Artist Studio Tour to DC

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jul 13

Gallery Talk: Suffragists and Suffragettes

Library of Congress
Wed. Jul 17

Cosmic Explosions and Cosmic Accelerators

Library of Congress
Thu. Aug 8

The Recent Discovery of Organic Matter on Mars

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 12

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Sep 15

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Oct 20

Space Lasers and Satellite Measurements

Library of Congress
Thu. Dec 5

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors