Lectures & Talks

Hear from the leading experts in arts, culture, exploration and history speak about their work.

1 special feature · 42 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Wed. Jun 26

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Tue. Jun 25

Blackbeard - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri. Jun 28

Iyanla Vanzant

Strathmore
Wed. Jun 26

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3

Artist Studio Tour to Brookland

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jul 13

Ghost Light

Folger Theatre
Mon. Jun 17

Gallery Talk: Suffragists and Suffragettes

Library of Congress
Wed. Jul 17

Augusta Savage: A Woman of Her Word

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Sep 15

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Oct 20

Reptiles Alive at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Jul 7

Cosmic Explosions and Cosmic Accelerators

Library of Congress
Thu. Aug 8

The Recent Discovery of Organic Matter on Mars

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 12

Space Lasers and Satellite Measurements

Library of Congress
Thu. Dec 5

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19, 2020

Artist Talk with Shani Shih

Woodridge Neighborhood Library
Sat. Aug 10

Native American Brass Bands and Beyond

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thu. Jul 18

Artist Talk: Change/Transformation

Waverly Street Gallery
Sun. Jun 23

Gallery Talk: Plans to Prosper You

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Jul 20

Curator's Talk: Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Jul 1

Curator Talk: Ten Strong: Women of Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Aug 5

Our Lost Declaration

National Archives
Thu. Jun 20

The Apollo

National Archives
Tue. Jun 25

Confirmation Bias by Carl Hulse

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Jul 25

There is Water. Art and Sustainable Practices

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Thu. Jun 20

Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 19

Landmark Lecture: Houses Divided

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 22

Landmark Lecture: Unhappy Separations

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Sep 24

Mail Trains

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Wed. Jun 19

Fresh Talk: Accessory to Action—Adorning Wakanda

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Jun 30

Equitable Development and Eminent Domain

Busboys & Poets @ Brookland
Wed. Jun 19

Talk of the Hill: Reverend Dr. Luis León

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Jul 11

Women in Leadership

Library of Congress

Artist Talk with ceramicist Ryan Rakhshan

The Art League
Thu. Jun 20

Urban Gardening Series: Sunlight, the Vitamin of Life

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Jun 22

Urban Gardening Series: Summer Harvest, Looking to the Future

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Aug 24
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors