Lectures & Talks

1 special feature · 69 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Gallery Talk: Ambreen Butt

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Dec 19

Gallery Talk: Rodarte

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 2, 2019

Tour: Fierce Women 2.0

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Jan 6, 2019

I See A Darkness: A Conversation with David R. Ibata

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Jan 7, 2019

Gallery Talk: Rodarte

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 9, 2019

Gallery Talk: Rodarte

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

Joseph Pulitzer: Voice of the People (film screening)

Landmark's Bethesda Row Cinema
Thu. Jan 17, 2019

Paris Noir, The African American History of Paris, talk by Tristan Cabello

Alliance Française of Washington, D.C.
Thu. Jan 17, 2019

DeRay Mckesson, Civil Rights Activist, Author

CenterStage at RCC
Mon. Jan 21, 2019

Gallery Talk: Ambreen Butt

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 23, 2019

Film and Discussion: What Happened 2 Chocolate City?

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Rebecca Erbelding Rescue Board

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Sun. Jan 27, 2019

The Life of a Poet: A Conversation with Ron Charles + Ada Limón

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Jan 29, 2019

Gallery Talk: Rodarte

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jan 30, 2019

Stage Director Talk: Roger Richmond - Nell Gwynn

Folger Shakespeare Library
Thu. Jan 31, 2019

Tour: Fierce Women 2.0

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Feb 3, 2019

Gallery Talk: Rodarte

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Feb 6, 2019

Pre-performance Discussion: The Food of Love

Folger Theatre
Fri. Feb 8, 2019

#DECLASSIFIED: Recent Manuscript Acquisitions

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 9, 2019

An Evening with Baayork Lee, Broadway Legend

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Feb 9, 2019

What Makes It Great? with Rob Kapilow

Baird Auditorium, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Sun. Feb 10, 2019

Expand the Field

National Geographic
Mon. Feb 11, 2019

Tananarive Due, N.K. Jemisin, & Airea D. Matthews

Folger Theatre
Tue. Feb 12, 2019

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Feb 13, 2019

A Conversation with Ron Charles + Ross Gay

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

#DECLASSIFIED: In Search of Korngold

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 23, 2019

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sun. Feb 24, 2019

#DECLASSIFIED: The Viola Sonata at 100

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Nancy at Ninety Gallery Talk

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Lessans Family Literary Series Presents: Idra Novey-Those Who Knew

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Thu. Mar 7, 2019

JRA Distinguished Artist Lecture with Tim Harding

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. Mar 10, 2019

Sandra Beasley, Sean Hill, and Atsuro Riley

Folger Theatre
Mon. Mar 11, 2019

Brush Up Your Shakespeare

The Alden
Wed. Mar 13, 2019

Direct Current: Gabriel Kahane—Book of Travelers: 8980

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 27, 2019

Early Music Seminar: Tastes of the Mediterranean

Folger Shakespeare Library
Wed. Mar 27, 2019

David Sedaris

Strathmore
Wed. Apr 3, 2019

Hi Score! Introducing a Game to its Music

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 5, 2019

#DECLASSIFIED: Processing & Preserving Video Games

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Thanks, Obama: My Hopey, Changey White House Years with David Litt

Busboys & Poets in Shirlington
Tue. Apr 9, 2019

Americans’ Forgotten Love Affair with Opera

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 16, 2019

Carmen Giménez Smith: Soy Isla (I Am an Island)

The Phillips Collection
Thu. Apr 18, 2019

The Legacy of the New Dance Group

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 19, 2019

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sun. Apr 28, 2019

Stage Director Talk: Love's Labor's Lost

Folger Shakespeare Library
Thu. May 2, 2019

Kay Ryan

Folger Theatre
Tue. May 7, 2019

Conversation : Jessye Norman

Library of Congress
Thu. May 16, 2019

Gallery Talk: Women Abstractionists

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Jun 17, 2019

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Tue. Jun 25, 2019

Blackbeard - Discussion Night

Signature Theatre
Wed. Jun 26, 2019

Blackbeard - Pride Night

Signature Theatre
Fri. Jun 28, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors