Culinary Events

Food and The Arts come together in CultureCapital.com as Metro DC Arts Presenters bring you tastings, chef talks, culinary experts, food critics, Teas, Cooking Demonstrations, Cooking Classes and more.  

1 special feature · 53 performances

change your search


Feature


Performances

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. Apr 23

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Apr 24

Montpelier Festival of Herbs, Tea, and the Arts

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

Pancake Fly-In

College Park Aviation Museum
Sun. Apr 28

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. Apr 30

Seikaly/Herberman Duo: Tea

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. May 1

Specialty Tea: Mexican Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. May 1

Kitchen 101: Knife Skills

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. May 2

Art on the Rocks 2019

The Art League
Fri. May 3

Korean Craft: Yesterday and Today Opening Reception

Korean Cultural Center DC
Fri. May 3

Specialty Tea: Israeli Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. May 7

Specialty Tea: Mother's Appreciation Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. May 8

The Whole Beast: Duck Boot Camp

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. May 9

Tudor Nights: Here Come the Royals

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. May 9

Festival Argentino USA

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. May 11

Specialty Tea: Mother's Appreciation Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Sat. May 11

Brunch with Bubbly: Mother’s Day Celebration

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. May 12

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. May 14

Speciatly Tea: Scottish Outlander Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. May 15

Brews & Banter: Love's Labor's Lost

Folger Shakespeare Library
Thu. May 16

Nat Geo Nights: Gorongosa

National Geographic
Thu. May 16

The Art of French Cooking

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. May 18

Pastries with Chef Pichet Ong

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. May 19

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. May 21

Beyond Basics: Sushi + Sake

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. May 21

27th Annual Spring Garden Party

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Wed. May 22

Afternoon Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. May 22

Garden Luncheon: Amanda Nisbet Design

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. May 23

Whitman 200: Song of Myself Marathon Reading

Busboys and Poets @ 450 K St
Thu. May 23

I-Jung Huang, violin; Chuang-Chuang Peter Fang, piano

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. May 24

Specialty Tea: '50s Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Tue. May 28

Whitman 200: Whitman Humanitini

Busboys & Poets @ 14th & V
Tue. May 28

Specialty Tea: '50s Tea

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. May 29

Embassy of Romania: Irina Muresano, Violin

Embassy of Romania
Fri. May 31

Folger Friday: Trivia Night

Folger Shakespeare Library
Fri. May 31

Beyond Basics: New Orleans Fête

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Jun 6

Embassy of Sri Lanka: SerendibDance

Embassy of Sri Lanka
Sat. Jun 8

Women of Tudor Place Tea & Tour

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. Jun 8

Order In: Chinese

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. Jun 18

Beyond Basics: Pasta Making

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
May. 16 & Jun. 20

Make It/Take It: Fiber Collage

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jun 20

Master Class: Paella in the Plaza

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Jun 29

Summer Cool-Off

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. Jul 6

Nat Geo Nights: Stories From the World

National Geographic
Thu. Jul 18

Kitchen 101: Sausage Making

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Jul 25

Chef’s Table with Chef Gérard Pangaud

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Jun. 14 & Aug. 23

Tudor Nights: Members Choice

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Oct 17
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors