Free Events: Lectures & Talks

Here is your guide to free lectures and talks, happening in the DC metro area.

46 performances

change your search


Performances

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 24

EFF: Meow Wolf: Origin Story

Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
Sun. Mar 24

Free Landmark Lecture: The Power of Family

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Mar 26

Gallery Talk: #5WomenArtists

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Mar 27

Wonderland of the World: The Andersons and Japan

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Mar 29

DogParks and CoffeeShops: Diversity Seeking in Changing Neighborhoods

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Mar 30

More Art Upstairs

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Mar 30

Correggio’s Study for the Madonna della Scodella

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Apr 1

Hi Score! Introducing a Game to its Music

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 5

Jordan Sand

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 5

Shared Exploration: Music and the Visual Arts

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Apr 12

Americans’ Forgotten Love Affair with Opera

Library of Congress
Tue. Apr 16

Free Parking: Kenneth Victor Young

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Apr 18

Free Landmark Lecture: A Remarkable Friendship

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Apr 23

Ken Burns and the American Story

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 28

Inside Signature: Kevin McAllister

Signature Theatre
Thu. May 2

Across a Hundred Mountains (Reyna Grande)

Solid State Books
Tue. May 7

Dick Spottswood: A Discographer on the Record

Library of Congress
Tue. May 14

Free Landmark Lecture: The World’s Columbian Exposition of 1893

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. May 14

Jessye Norman

Library of Congress
Thu. May 16

Cristian Ianculescu - Diaglogues

Waverly Street Gallery
Sat. Jun 1

Cristian Ianculescu - Diaglogues - Artist Talk

Waverly Street Gallery
Sun. Jun 2

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 2

Inside Signature with the Cast of Spunk

Signature Theatre
Thu. Jun 6

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors