Free Events: Lectures & Talks

Here is your guide to free lectures and talks, happening in the DC metro area.

25 performances

change your search


Performances

Space Lasers and Satellite Measurements

Library of Congress
Thu. Dec 5

Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 19

#Declassified: The Beethoven Complex

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 25, 2020

#Declassified: Fly Space 3: Attack of the Stacks

Library of Congress
Sat. May 16, 2020

Billy Strayhorn Symposium

Library of Congress
Sat. May 30, 2020

100 Years of Women Voting

Library of Congress
Thu. Nov 21

Lunch Bite - A Pensioner of the Revolution

Anderson House & The American Revolution Institute
Fri. Nov 15

Lunch Bite - Nisbet Balfour’s Letter Book of 1781

Anderson House & The American Revolution Institute
Fri. Dec 13

The Insular Worlds of Byzantium

Dumbarton Oaks Fellowship House
Fri. Nov 15

Open Mic

The Writer's Center
Sat. Dec 7

Strong Female Protagonists panel discussion

The Writer's Center
Sun. Dec 8

JRA Distinguished Artist Series: Rebecca Hutchinson

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sun. Nov 17

Free Folger Friday: Mozart vs. Salieri

Folger Theatre
Fri. Nov 22

Pocahontas: Her Place in the Emerging Atlantic World and Nascent United States

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Tue. Nov 19

Lunchtime Experience: Learning LGBTQ History Through Stamps

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Wed. Nov 20

Roundtable with Women Leaders of the Smithsonian

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue. Dec 17

Working Women: The Smithsonian Institution as a Case Study—A Symposium

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Wed. Dec 18
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC