Free Events: Lectures & Talks

Here is your guide to free lectures and talks, happening in the DC metro area.

32 performances

change your search


Performances

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3

Gallery Talk: Suffragists and Suffragettes

Library of Congress
Wed. Jul 17

Conversations with Artists: Oliver Lee Jackson

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Sep 15

The Moon in the Age of Photography

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Oct 20

Cosmic Explosions and Cosmic Accelerators

Library of Congress
Thu. Aug 8

The Recent Discovery of Organic Matter on Mars

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 12

Space Lasers and Satellite Measurements

Library of Congress
Thu. Dec 5

Artist Talk with Shani Shih

Woodridge Neighborhood Library
Sat. Aug 10

Native American Brass Bands and Beyond

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thu. Jul 18

Lunch Bite – The 1786 Published Edition of the Marquis de Chastellux’s Account of His Travels

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Jul 19

Lunch Bite – A Collection of Images Illustrating the Art of War in the 18th Century

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. Aug 16

Gallery Talk: Plans to Prosper You

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Jul 20

Curator's Talk: Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Jul 1

Curator Talk: Ten Strong: Women of Barry Farm/Hillsdale

Anacostia Neighborhood Library
Mon. Aug 5

The Apollo

National Archives
Tue. Jun 25

Gallery Talk: Collection Sampler

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Jun 26

Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 19

Landmark Lecture: Houses Divided

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 22

Landmark Lecture: Unhappy Separations

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Sep 24

Richard A. Serrano

Library of Congress
Tue. Jun 25

Leadership in an Age of Political Conflict

Library of Congress
Tue. Jul 16

Towards a More Inclusive Women’s Military History

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Jul 18

Urban Gardening Series: Summer Harvest, Looking to the Future

Martha's Table at the Commons
Sat. Aug 24
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors