Museums: After Hours

Here are the best museum after-hours events for locals in DC! Mix and mingle while learning about art, conservation, exploration, history, books and famous people. Many museums also offer game nights. Check below for the schedule.

20 performances

change your search


Performances

After Hours: Inspector Oldfield and the Black Hand Society

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Wed. Apr 24

Fresh Talk: Writing the Balance

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 24

REMIX: Can You Dig It?

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Apr 25

Explorer Trivia Night

National Geographic
Fri. May 3

Korean Craft: Yesterday and Today Opening Reception

Korean Cultural Center DC
Fri. May 3

Turbulence Opening Reception & Gallery Talk

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. May 4

Shenson Chamber Music Concert: Amaranth Quartet

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 8

After Hours: Evenings at the Edge

National Gallery of Art
Thu. May 9

The Moving Print: An Evening of Print & Performance

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. May 9

Tudor Nights: Here Come the Royals

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. May 9

Mother's Day Fashion Tea

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sun. May 12

Nat Geo Nights: Gorongosa

National Geographic
Thu. May 16

27th Annual Spring Garden Party

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Wed. May 22

Whitman 200: Dearest Queerest Body Electric

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Thu. May 30

Folger Friday: Trivia Night

Folger Shakespeare Library
Fri. May 31

Summer Cool-Off

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Sat. Jul 6

Nat Geo Nights: Stories From the World

National Geographic
Thu. Jul 18

Tudor Nights: Members Choice

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Oct 17
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors