Performing Arts Centers

130 performances · 18 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Arnaud Sussmann, Paul Neubauer, David Finckel, Wu Han

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sun. Oct 25

Jim Brickman

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jan. 15 & 16, 2021

John McCutcheon

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Thu. Apr 15, 2021

Karla Bonoff

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sat. Oct 16, 2021

Storm Large

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Oct 23

A BandHouse Gigs Tribute to Linda Ronstadt

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Apr. 17 & 18, 2021

John Waite

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Thu. Jan 14, 2021

ABBA The Concert

Wolf Trap
Sun. Aug 1, 2021

David Gray

Wolf Trap
Sun. Aug 15, 2021

Yacht Rock Revue

Wolf Trap
Sun. Aug 22, 2021

Choir! Choir! Choir!

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Apr 23, 2021

Jim Messina

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Tue. Jan 26, 2021

Straight No Chaser

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 4, 2021

The Avett Brothers

Wolf Trap
Jun. 11 – 13, 2021

John Legend

Wolf Trap
Fri. Aug 20, 2021

Little Big Town

Wolf Trap
Fri. Aug 27, 2021

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 28, 2021

The Decemberists

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 14, 2021

Ziggy Marley & Stephen Marley

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 18, 2021

Gravity & Other Myths, A Simple Space

Strathmore
Feb. 11 & 18, 2021

Joan Osborne

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jan. 22 & 23, 2021

Lindsey Stirling

Wolf Trap
Thu. Aug 5, 2021

Goo Goo Dolls

Wolf Trap
Tue. Aug 17, 2021

An Evening with George Winston

Strathmore
Fri. Apr 16, 2021

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

Strathmore
Wed. Jan 13, 2021

America 50th Anniversary Tour

Strathmore
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Gregory Porter

Strathmore
Feb. 9 & 10, 2021

Step Afrika! Step Xplosion

Strathmore
Sun. Feb 28, 2021

Lyle Lovett and his Acoustic Group

Strathmore
Tue. Mar 2, 2021

Brian McKnight

Strathmore
Fri. Mar 5, 2021

Our Native Daughters

Strathmore
Mon. Mar 15, 2021

Parable of the Sower

Strathmore
Apr. 1 & 2, 2021

That Golden Girls Show! A Puppet Parody

Strathmore
Thu. Apr 22, 2021

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Strathmore
Fri. Apr 23, 2021

Kronos Quartet

Strathmore
Sun. Apr 25, 2021

Yotam Ottolenghi: Chef in Conversation

Strathmore
Sun. May 9, 2021

An Evening with Ira Glass & Jad Abumrad

Strathmore
Sun. Jun 6, 2021

An Evening with David Sedaris

Strathmore
Tue. Jun 22, 2021

Johnny Mathis: 65 Years of Romance

Strathmore
Sat. Sep 11, 2021

Lea Salonga

Strathmore
Thu. Nov 4, 2021

Salute to Vienna New Year's Concert

Strathmore
Sun. Jan 3, 2021

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 7, 2021

A Wind in the Door

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 4 – 21, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
May. 20 & 22, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
May. 26 & 27, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 2 & 3, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 5 & 6, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 10 – 12, 2021

Blue

The Kennedy Center
Jul. 3 – 11, 2021

Cenicienta

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 9 – 11, 2021

Dear Evan Hansen

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 29 – Jul. 18, 2021

Disney’s Frozen

The Kennedy Center
Jul. 21 – Sep. 5, 2021

Freestyle Love Supreme

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 8 – 13, 2021

Hadestown

The Kennedy Center
Aug. 10 – Sep. 5, 2021

In the MOment: A Drawing Dance

The Kennedy Center
May. 6 – 23, 2021

Jesus Christ Superstar

The Kennedy Center
May. 25 – Jun. 13, 2021

La bohème

The Kennedy Center
May. 8 – 22, 2021

Leonardo and Sam

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 4 – 21, 2021

Oklahoma!

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 22 – 27, 2021

Remarkable Women

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 4 – 6, 2021

The Band’s Visit

The Kennedy Center
Jul. 28 – Aug. 8, 2021

Shear Madness

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 26 – Mar. 21, 2021

Afro Blue

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Feb 20, 2021

Aizuri Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 25, 2021

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 2 – 7, 2021

American Ballet Theatre: Don Quixote

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 21 – 25, 2021

AOI 20 Minute Operas

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Jan 16, 2021

Augustin Hadelich

The Kennedy Center
Sun. May 23, 2021

Benjamin Grosvenor

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Apr 1, 2021

Calidore String Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Dover Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. May 11, 2021

Elizabeth Mitchell

The Kennedy Center
Sat. May 15, 2021

Falu

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Apr 10, 2021

Grosvenor plays Mozart | Elder conducts Elgar

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 15 – 17, 2021

Hahn plays Prokofiev | Urbanski conducts The Rite of Spring

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 22 – 24, 2021

Josefowicz plays Ligeti | Storgårds conducts Bartók

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 8 & 10, 2021

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio with David Shifrin

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 3, 2021

Kavakos plays Shostakovich | Noseda conducts Borodin

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 11 – 14, 2021

Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo: Cinderella

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 24 – 27, 2021

Maimouna Youssef

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Music Under Tyranny

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 11 & 12, 2021

Mørk plays Elgar | Debussy’s Images

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 14 & 16, 2021

New York City Ballet: A Midsummer Night's Dream

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 23 – 28, 2021

Noseda & Ax

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 18 – 20, 2021

NSO Family: Because

The Kennedy Center
Sun. May 2, 2021

NSO Family: Sleepover at the Museum

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 28, 2021

NSO Family: Super Cello!

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 27 – 28, 2021

Paul Taylor Dance Company

The Kennedy Center
May. 20 – 22, 2021

Ragamala Dance Company

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 20 & 21, 2021

So Percussion with Caroline Shaw          

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Apr 28, 2021

Story Pirates

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 1 – 6, 2021

String Quintets of Danielpour and Schubert

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jan 31, 2021

Stutzmann | Chamayou

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 28 – 30, 2021

Tao plays Tchaikovsky

The Kennedy Center
May. 13 – 15, 2021

Trey Anastasio

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 23, 2021

Poulenc Trio

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 21, 2021

Balance Campaign, Still Life

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Seth Parker Woods, cello & Andrew Rosenblum, piano

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 18, 2021

Parker Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 4, 2021

Dan Tepfer, Inventions / Reinventions

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 11, 2021

Stick&Bow Krystina Marcoux, marimba Juan Sebastian Delgado, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 18, 2021

Lark & Thurber

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 25, 2021

Great Noise Ensemble The Art of Present Day Music

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 1, 2021

Dalí Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 8, 2021

Beau Soir Ensemble

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 22, 2021

Abeo Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 29, 2021

American Contemporary Music Ensemble (ACME)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 6, 2021

Merz Trio

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 20, 2021

Family Songwriting Workshop

The Mansion at Strathmore
Sat. Feb 20, 2021

Opera Master Class with Angel Blue

The Kennedy Center
Tue. May 18, 2021

Sound Health: Community Yoga

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Oct 3

Ongoing Events

A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC