Music: Classical

Find concerts from local, national, & international orchestras, symphonies & philharmonics, plus guest soloists & conductors. 

153 performances

change your search


Performances

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Spotlight on Broadway

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Apr 4

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19

Manassas Chorale: One Voice, Many Voices

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 21

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: American Idols

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 7

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: From the Old World and New

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. May 9

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31

Beijing Guitar Duo

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 30

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

Bowie Symphonic: Blackstar

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 15

Invoke

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 20

Jeffrey Zeigler, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 12

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 26

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Feb 29

Thalea String Quartet with Michelle Cann, Piano

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Mar 14

PUBLIQuartet: American (Re)Invention

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Apr 18

Washington Performing Arts: Chineke! Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 21

SHIFT Festival: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 25

Lang Lang in Recital

The Kennedy Center
Sat. May 23

Fortas Chamber Music Concerts: A Far Cry

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 31

Fortas Chamber Music Concerts: Dover Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Apr 15

SHIFT Festival: Jacksonville Symphony

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 24

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3

The Kennedy Center
May. 28 & 29

SHIFT Festival: Knoxville Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 27

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Mozart Mash-Up

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 22 – 23

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 5 & 6

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 6 & 8

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 9 & 10

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphony No. 9

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 12 – 14

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 5

The Kennedy Center
May. 30 & Jun. 3

NSO: Dvořák's Cello Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 6 & 9

NSO: Kozhukhin plays Grieg's Piano Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 2 – 4

NSO: Lugansky plays Mozart / Honeck conducts Dvořák

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 30 – Feb. 1

NSO: Noseda conducts Mahler's Fifth and Schubert

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 20 – 22

NSO: Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 27 – 29

SHIFT Festival : Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 28

Washington Performing Arts: Daniil Trifonov

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 4

Washington Performing Arts: Seong-Jin Cho

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Mar 8

Washington Performing Arts: Kronos Quartet

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Mar 13

Washington Performing Arts: Jenny Lin

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 5

Washington Performing Arts: Argus Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 14

Maximus Minimalists

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Apr 24

Jazz Masters with John Eaton- Cole Porter

McLean Community Center
Sat. Apr 25

Washington Bach Consort: Bach on the Lute: Nigel North

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Feb 29

Washington Bach Consort: Concerti virtuosi

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Sun. Apr 26

Washington Bach Consort: Devotion & Contemplation

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Apr 4

Washington Bach Consort: The Passion

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Sun. Mar 22

The Three Fountains: Music for Dante, Petrarch, and Boccaccio

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Mar. 6 – 8

Palestrina's Perfect Art

Washington National Cathedral
Feb. 7 & 8

Cantate Chamber Singers: Wonder: Music and the Natural World

Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Sun. May 10

Dunedin Consort

Library of Congress
Thu. Jan 30

Asko|Schönberg

Library of Congress
Jan. 31 & Feb. 1

Skride Piano Quartet

Library of Congress
Wed. Feb 5

Phaeton Trio

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 7

Perfection: The Laurent Crystal Flute, 1807-1848

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 15

Miranda Cuckson & Friends

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 21

Sphinx Virtuosi

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 28

Concerto Köln

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 29

Arabesque Marouan Benabdallah

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 14

Takács Quartet

Library of Congress
Tue. Mar 17

Tabea Zimmermann, viola | Javier Perianes, piano

Library of Congress
Wed. Mar 18

Conrad Tao, piano | Caleb Teicher, tap dance

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 4

International Contemporary Ensemble

Library of Congress
Fri. May 8

Beethoven’s Hammerklavier Sonata: Two Visions

Library of Congress
Fri. May 15

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Library of Congress
Fri. Jul 24

Chiarina Chamber Players: Pierrot

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 10

The Apollo Orchestra with Peter Orth, piano

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 5

The Apollo Orchestra with Michelle Kim, violin

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 17

The Apollo Orchestra presents Rossini’s Stabat Mater

Church of the Little Flower
Sun. Jun 14

Congressional Chorus: VOGUE: Return to the 90's

Church of the Epiphany
Mar. 21 & 22

Georgetown Chorale: Celebration of Beethoven

Church of the Epiphany
Sat. May 2

ChorSymphonica: Leipzig’s 1st Taste

St. Jane Frances de Chantal Catholic Church
Fri. Jun 26

Cathedral Choral Society: March of the Women

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. Mar 22

Cathedral Choral Society: Rossini Messe Solennelle

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. May 17

Chamber Music at The Barns: Brentano Quartet

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Feb 28

National Chamber Ensemble - Something Borrowed

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. May 2

The Atlantic Reed Consort

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. Mar 15

Grace Liu

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 25

Rachmaninoff Vespers

National City Christian Church
Sat. May 2

Rob Kapilow's What Makes It Great?: Beethoven, String Quartet no. 16, Op. 135

Baird Auditorium, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Sun. Feb 23

Belgian Ambassador's Residence: Anneleen Lenaerts, Harp

Belgian Ambassador's Residence
Mon. Mar 23

Embassy of Hungary- Balasz Fülei, piano

Embassy of Hungary
Fri. May 22

NSO: Star Spangled Symphony

Wolf Trap
Fri. Jul 17

MDLO Orchestra with Cecile Licad

Strathmore
Wed. Apr 22

FMMC: Jordan Kitt's Concert Series

Jordan Kitt’s Music
Sat. Feb 8

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 7

FMMC: Lyceum Concert Series

The Lyceum
Sun. Feb 9

FMMC: Miller’s Grant Concert Series

Miller’s Grant Retirement Community
Mon. Jan 27

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

FMMC: The Cavani Quartet Remembers Irene Wise

Corcoran School of the Arts & Design at GW
Sat. Feb 22

Washington Bach Consort: The Passion

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sat. Mar 21

Songs Both Great and Small

Capitol Hill Presbyterian Church
Mar. 21 & 22

FMMC: Composers Concert

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 21

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 6

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 14

FMMC: Lyceum Concert Series

The Lyceum
Sun. Mar 1

FMMC: Old Town Hall Concert Series

Old Town Hall
Thu. Feb 20

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 5

Yo-Yo Ma's Goat Rodeo Sessions

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 12

FMMC: Avanti Orchestra

Church of the Epiphany
Fri. Mar 13

FMMC: Avanti Orchestra

Cultural Arts Center at Montgomery College
Sat. May 30

Diane Monroe, violin, with PUBLIQuartet

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 2

McGill-McHale Trio

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 1

Vera Quartet with Meng-Chieh Li, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 22

Bomsori Kim, violin, and Amy Yang, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 5

Junction Trio

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Apr 12

Ariel Quartet with Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 17

Residence of the Polish Ambassador: Alexandra Nowakowski, soprano

Residence of the Polish Ambassador
Tue. Apr 7

Concert – Nancy Peery Marriott and David Chapman

Anderson House & The American Revolution Institute
Sat. Mar 21

The BSO Music Box

AMP by Strathmore
Mar. 28 – May. 9
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC