Music: Classical

Find concerts from local, national, & international orchestras, symphonies & philharmonics, plus guest soloists & conductors. 

57 performances

change your search


Performances

Lindsey Stirling

Wolf Trap
Thu. Aug 5, 2021

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Strathmore
Fri. Apr 23, 2021

Kronos Quartet

Strathmore
Sun. Apr 25, 2021

Black Violin

Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 5, 2021

Salute to Vienna New Year's Concert

Strathmore
Sun. Jan 3, 2021

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 7, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
May. 20 & 22, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
May. 26 & 27, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 2 & 3, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 5 & 6, 2021

Beethoven at 250

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 10 – 12, 2021

Remarkable Women

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 4 – 6, 2021

Aizuri Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 25, 2021

Augustin Hadelich

The Kennedy Center
Sun. May 23, 2021

Benjamin Grosvenor

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Apr 1, 2021

Calidore String Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Dover Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. May 11, 2021

Grosvenor plays Mozart | Elder conducts Elgar

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 15 – 17, 2021

Hahn plays Prokofiev | Urbanski conducts The Rite of Spring

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 22 – 24, 2021

Josefowicz plays Ligeti | Storgårds conducts Bartók

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 8 & 10, 2021

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio with David Shifrin

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 3, 2021

Kavakos plays Shostakovich | Noseda conducts Borodin

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 11 – 14, 2021

Music Under Tyranny

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 11 & 12, 2021

Mørk plays Elgar | Debussy’s Images

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 14 & 16, 2021

Noseda & Ax

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 18 – 20, 2021

NSO Family: Because

The Kennedy Center
Sun. May 2, 2021

NSO Family: Sleepover at the Museum

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 28, 2021

NSO Family: Super Cello!

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 27 – 28, 2021

So Percussion with Caroline Shaw          

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Apr 28, 2021

String Quintets of Danielpour and Schubert

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jan 31, 2021

Stutzmann | Chamayou

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 28 – 30, 2021

Tao plays Tchaikovsky

The Kennedy Center
May. 13 – 15, 2021

Poulenc Trio

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 21, 2021

Balance Campaign, Still Life

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 28, 2021

Seth Parker Woods, cello & Andrew Rosenblum, piano

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 18, 2021

Parker Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 4, 2021

Dan Tepfer, Inventions / Reinventions

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 11, 2021

Stick&Bow Krystina Marcoux, marimba Juan Sebastian Delgado, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 18, 2021

Lark & Thurber

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 25, 2021

Great Noise Ensemble The Art of Present Day Music

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 1, 2021

Dalí Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 8, 2021

Beau Soir Ensemble

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 22, 2021

Abeo Quartet

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 29, 2021

American Contemporary Music Ensemble (ACME)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 6, 2021

Merz Trio

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 20, 2021

Happy Holidays! - National Chamber Ensemble

Unitarian Universalist Church of Arlington
Sat. Dec 12

National Chamber Enesemble - A Russian Valentine

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. Feb 13, 2021

National Chamber Ensemble

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. May 22, 2021

National Chamber Ensemble - Hungarian Delicacies

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. Mar 20, 2021

Pink Martini

Wolf Trap
Wed. Jun 23, 2021

Family Songwriting Workshop

The Mansion at Strathmore
Sat. Feb 20, 2021
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC