Music: Classical

Find concerts from local, national, & international orchestras, symphonies & philharmonics, plus guest soloists & conductors. 

63 performances

change your search


Performances

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: From the Old World and New

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. May 9

PUBLIQuartet: American (Re)Invention

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Apr 18

Lang Lang in Recital

The Kennedy Center
Sat. May 23

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3

The Kennedy Center
May. 28 & 29

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 5 & 6

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 6 & 8

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 9 & 10

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphony No. 9

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 12 – 14

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 5

The Kennedy Center
May. 30 & Jun. 3

Maximus Minimalists

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Apr 24

Jazz Masters with John Eaton- Cole Porter

McLean Community Center
Sat. Apr 25

Washington Bach Consort: Concerti virtuosi

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Sun. Apr 26

Washington Bach Consort: Devotion & Contemplation

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Apr 4

Cantate Chamber Singers: Wonder: Music and the Natural World

Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Sun. May 10

Beethoven’s Hammerklavier Sonata: Two Visions

Library of Congress
Fri. May 15

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Library of Congress
Fri. Jul 24

Chiarina Chamber Players: Pierrot

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 10

The Apollo Orchestra with Michelle Kim, violin

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 17

The Apollo Orchestra presents Rossini’s Stabat Mater

Church of the Little Flower
Sun. Jun 14

Georgetown Chorale: Celebration of Beethoven

Church of the Epiphany
Sat. May 2

ChorSymphonica: Leipzig’s 1st Taste

St. Jane Frances de Chantal Catholic Church
Fri. Jun 26

Cathedral Choral Society: Rossini Messe Solennelle

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. May 17

National Chamber Ensemble - Something Borrowed

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. May 2

Grace Liu

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 25

Rachmaninoff Vespers

National City Christian Church
Sat. May 2

Embassy of Hungary- Balasz Fülei, piano

Embassy of Hungary
Fri. May 22

NSO: Star Spangled Symphony

Wolf Trap
Fri. Jul 17

MDLO Orchestra with Cecile Licad

Strathmore
Wed. Apr 22

Yo-Yo Ma's Goat Rodeo Sessions

Wolf Trap
Wed. Aug 12

FMMC: Avanti Orchestra

Cultural Arts Center at Montgomery College
Sat. May 30

Bomsori Kim, violin, and Amy Yang, piano

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 5

Junction Trio

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 12

Ariel Quartet with Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 17

Residence of the Polish Ambassador: Alexandra Nowakowski, soprano

Residence of the Polish Ambassador
Tue. Apr 7

The Maximus Minimalists

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Apr 24

DECLASSIFIED®: Ben Folds Presents

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Jun 19

Black Violin

Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 27

Aria Jukebox

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sun. Jul 26

Elegy for Young Lovers

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jul. 19 – 25

Eugene Onegin

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jun. 21 – 27

Te Adoro: Latin Theater Songs with Steven Blier

The Barns at Wolf Trap
May. 30 & 31

Mannheim Steamroller Christmas

Strathmore
Sat. Dec 5

A More Perfect Unison

National City Christian Church
Sun. Apr 19

The BSO Music Box

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. May 9
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC