Music: Classical

110 performances

change your search


Performances

The United States Army Band Pershing's Own Chamber Players

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Apr 22

Yevgeny Kutik, violin & Anna Polonsky, piano

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 23

Kennedy Center Opera House Orchestra

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Apr 25

NSO: Saint-Saëns's Organ Symphony

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 25 – 27

FMMC: Greenspring Concert Series

Greenspring Retirement Community
Sat. Apr 27

Franz Liszt’s Sardanapalo

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 27

Gallery Voices at the National Arboretum

U.S. National Arboretum
Sat. Apr 27

Ismar Gomes

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

National Philharmonic Singers Present Spring Concert

Christ Episcopal Church
Sat. Apr 27

Shaw Pong Liu

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Apr 27

Itzhak Perlman, violin & Evgeny Kissin, piano

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 28

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 28

NSO Prelude

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. May 1

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 2

National Chamber Ensemble - The Contemporaries

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. May 4

Philharmonix

Sixth & I
Sat. May 4

Tetzlaff-Tetzlaff-Vogt Trio

Library of Congress
Sat. May 4

Chiarina Chamber Players: Impressions

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 5

DC Concert Orchestra - Postcards

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 5

Easter & Ascension Oratorios

National Presbyterian Church
Sun. May 5

FMMC: Riderwood Concert Series

Riderwood Village Chapel
Sun. May 5

Capitol Cantata Series

St. Peters Catholic Church
Mon. May 6

Downtown Cantata Series

Church of the Epiphany
Tue. May 7

Danish Clarinet Trio

National Gallery of Art
Wed. May 8

Shenson Chamber Music Concert: Amaranth Quartet

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 8

Transfigured Nights

The Kennedy Center
Thu. May 9

NSO: Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique

The Kennedy Center
May. 9 – 11

BSO Music Box

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. May 11

FMMC: Dumbarton House Series

Dumbarton House
Tue. May 14

Isabel Pfefferkorn and Hanna Bachmann

National Gallery of Art
Wed. May 15

Polaris Piano Trio

Potter Violins
Fri. May 17

NSO: Beethoven's Fifth Symphony

The Kennedy Center
May. 16 – 18

Alicia Kosack

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. May 19

Britten's Noye's Fludde (Noah's Flood)

Falls Church Episcopal
Sun. May 19

Grant Us Peace

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. May 19

Evgeny Kissin, piano

Strathmore
Tue. May 21

Fortas Chamber Music: Russian Renaissance

The Kennedy Center
Thu. May 23

I-Jung Huang, violin; Chuang-Chuang Peter Fang, piano

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Fri. May 24

NSO Youth Fellows

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Apr. 23 – May. 30

Embassy of Romania: Irina Muresano, Violin

Embassy of Romania
Fri. May 31

Henry Flory Violin Recital

Potter Violins
Fri. May 31

Violin Recital by Henry Flory

Potter Violins
Fri. May 31

FMMC: Avanti Orchestra

Cultural Arts Center at Montgomery College
Sat. Jun 1

Let Justice Roll: Montgomery to Selma to Birmingham

National City Christian Church
Sat. Jun 1

NSO Prelude

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jun 1

Washington Balalaika Society 30th Anniversary Concert

F. Scott Fitzgerald Theatre
Sat. Jun 1

Apollo Orchestra with Elizabeth Bishop and Barry Banks

Church of the Little Flower
Sun. Jun 2

Target Family Night: The Capitol Symphonic Youth Orchestras (TCSYO)

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 4

In Series: The Tale of Serse

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Jun. 1 – 9

NSO: Dvorák's New World Symphony

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 6 – 9

FMMC: Dumbarton House

Dumbarton House
Tue. Jun 11

NSO: Mozart Forever I

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 14 & 15

NSO: Mozart Forever II

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 18 & 19

NSO: Mozart Forever III

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 21 & 22

NSO Pops: 50 Years Over the Rainbow

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 28 & 29

Josh Groban

Wolf Trap
Sun. Jul 7

Strauss - Ariadne Auf Naxos

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jul. 19 – 27

Aria Jukebox - with Wolf Trap Opera Filene Artists

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sun. Jul 28

Sarah Mclachlan with the NSO

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 3

Tony Bennett

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 17

The Piano Guys

Wolf Trap
Fri. Sep 6

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Spellbinding Bach

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Oct 5

Matt Haimovitz with Simone Dinnerstein

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Oct 13

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Mistresses and Masterpieces

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Oct 20

Matinee Idylls: Terra Voce

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Tue. Oct 22

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: Innovative Brilliance

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Oct 26

The Four Seasons

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Nov 10

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: Story Time

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Dec 7

Alicia Ward & Joey Antico

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Dec 12

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Holiday Pops

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Dec 13

American Festival Pops Orchestra

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Dec 14

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Commemorating Rachmaninoff and Debussy

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Jan 26, 2020

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: American Idols

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 7, 2020

Manassas Chorale: One Voice, Many Voices

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Spotlight on Broadway

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: From the Old World and New

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. May 9, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors