Music: Classical

150 performances

change your search


Performances

FMMC Composers Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 22

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sat. Feb 23

Delphi Trio

Dumbarton United Methodist Church
Sat. Feb 23

Lara Downes, piano

Sixth & I
Sat. Feb 23

National Philharmonic: The Debut

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 23

Curtis Opera Theatre Vocal Quartet

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Feb 24

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sun. Feb 24

NSO Family Concert: Let's Go to the Moon!

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 24

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 1

National Symphony Orchestra: Shaham & Mozart

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 28 – Mar. 2

Kronos Quartet

Sixth & I
Sat. Mar 2

Sir András Schiff, piano

Strathmore
Tue. Mar 5

Bridging the Gap - Peter Wilson, violin - Aaron Clay, bass

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. Mar 6

Steven Isserlis, cello & Connie Shih, piano

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 6

FMMC: Strathmore Mansion Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 7

Paul Galbraith, guitar

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 7

Avanti Orchestra Concert

Church of the Epiphany
Fri. Mar 8

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 8

Paul Lewis

Library of Congress
Fri. Mar 8

Jean Rondeau, harpsichord

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 9

FMMC: Lyceum Concert Series

The Lyceum
Sun. Mar 10

Polinger Artists of Excellence Presents Carter Brey

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Sun. Mar 10

FMMC: Dumbarton Concert Series

Dumbarton House
Tue. Mar 12

NSO Youth Fellows

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 12

FMMC: Steinway Concert Series

Steinway Piano Gallery
Wed. Mar 13

FMMC: Old Town Hall Concert Series

Old Town Hall
Thu. Mar 14

Skride Piano Quartet

Kreeger Museum
Thu. Mar 14

Stefan Scaggiari

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. Mar 14

Elham Fanoos, piano

Embassy of Afghanistan
Fri. Mar 15

Ensemble Signal with Rachel Calloway, soprano

Library of Congress
Fri. Mar 15

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 15

National Symphony Orchestra: Baroque & Beyond

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 14 – 16

Reston Links - Youth Arts Showcase EXPLOSION

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 16

Chiarina Chamber Players: Transcendence

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Mar 17

Kyaunnee Richardson

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. Mar 17

Parthenia with Ryland Angel, countertenor Tomb Sonnets

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 17

Rachmaninoff Liturgy

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. Mar 17

Music at Dumbarton Oaks - Howling Gaels

Dumbarton Oaks
Mar. 17 & 18

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 22

Greenspring Concert Series

Greenspring Retirement Community
Sat. Mar 23

San Francisco Symphony

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 23

Christina and Michelle Naughton, pianos

Terrace Theatre
Sun. Mar 24

Natalie Clein, cello

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 24

FMMC: Chevy Chase Woman's Club Series

Woman's Club of Chevy Chase
Tue. Mar 26

Fortas Chamber Music: Morgenstern Trio

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 26

Lobkowicz Trio

Embassy of the Czech Republic
Tue. Mar 26

Philip Glass: Itaipu

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 28

Roscoe Mitchell with Moor Mother

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 28

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 29

Harlem Quartet: Game Changes

Dumbarton United Methodist Church
Sat. Mar 30

Vespers: Rachmaninoff's All-Night Vigil

Church of the Holy Cross
Sat. Mar 30

In Series: La Paloma at the Wall

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Mar. 23 – 31

Tastes of the Mediterranean

Folger Theatre
Mar. 29 – 31

Fauré Quartett

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 31

Vespers: Rachmaninoff's All-Night Vigil

Church of The Holy Comforter
Sun. Mar 31

Thomas Pandolfi

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Tue. Apr 2

FMMC: Strathmore Mansion Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 4

FMMC: Calvary Baptist Church Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Apr 5

Bruno Monteiro, Violin; Nuno Marques, Piano

Portuguese Ambassador's Residence
Mon. Apr 8

Black Violin

Strathmore
Apr. 9 & 10

FMMC: Jordan Kitt's Music Series

Jordan Kitt’s Music
Wed. Apr 10

National Symphony Orchestra: Debussy's La mer

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 11 – 13

Camerata RCO: Members of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Dumbarton United Methodist Church
Sat. Apr 13

Polinger Artists of Excellence Presents Miro Quartet

Bender JCC of Greater Washington
Sun. Apr 14

Yevgeny Kutik, violin & Anna Polonsky, piano

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 23

Franz Liszt’s Sardanapalo

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 27

Ismar Gomes and Wan-Chi Su

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 27

Itzhak Perlman, violin & Evgeny Kissin, piano

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 28

Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sun. Apr 28

NSO Pops: An Evening with Leslie Odom Jr.

The Kennedy Center
May. 1 – 3

National Chamber Ensemble - The Contemporaries

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. May 4

Philharmonix

Sixth & I
Sat. May 4

Tetzlaff-Tetzlaff-Vogt Trio

Library of Congress
Sat. May 4

Chiarina Chamber Players: Impressions

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 5

DC Concert Orchestra - Postcards

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 5

Transfigured Nights

The Kennedy Center
Thu. May 9

BSO Music Box

AMP by Strathmore
Mar. 23 – May. 11

Polaris Piano Trio

Potter Violins
Fri. May 17

Alicia Kosack

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. May 19

Britten's Noye's Fludde (Noah's Flood)

Falls Church Episcopal
Sun. May 19

Grant Us Peace

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. May 19

Evgeny Kissin, piano

Strathmore
Tue. May 21

Fortas Chamber Music: Russian Renaissance

The Kennedy Center
Thu. May 23

Irina Muresano, Violin

Embassy of Romania
Fri. May 31

Let Justice Roll. . . from Montgomery to Selma to Birmingham

National City Christian Church
Sat. Jun 1

In Series: The Tale of Serse

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Jun. 1 – 9

National Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Forever I

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 14 & 15

National Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Forever II

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 18 & 19

National Symphony Orchestra: Mozart Forever III

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 21 & 22

NSO Pops: 50 Years Over the Rainbow

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 28 & 29

Josh Groban

Wolf Trap
Sun. Jul 7

American Ballet Theatre - Swan Lake

Wolf Trap
Jul. 11 – 13

Strauss - Ariadne Auf Naxos

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jul. 19 – 27

The Piano Guys

Wolf Trap
Fri. Sep 6
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors