Music: Classical

Find concerts from local, national, & international orchestras, symphonies & philharmonics, plus guest soloists & conductors. 

166 performances

change your search


Performances

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Commemorating Rachmaninoff and Debussy

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Jan 26, 2020

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Holiday Pops

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Dec 14

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Spotlight on Broadway

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel: Close Encounters of a Musical Kind

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Apr 19, 2020

American Festival Pops Orchestra: Holiday Pops

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Dec 13

Manassas Chorale: One Voice, Many Voices

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: American Idols

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 7, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: From the Old World and New

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. May 9, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Paul Galbraith, guitar & Antonio Meneses, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 23, 2020

Beijing Guitar Duo

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

Bowie Symphonic: Blackstar

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

Invoke

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 20, 2020

Jeffrey Zeigler, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 12, 2020

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 26, 2020

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Thalea String Quartet with Michelle Cann, Piano

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Mar 14, 2020

PUBLIQuartet: American (Re)Invention

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Apr 18, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: The Philadelphia Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Apr 15, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Chineke! Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 21, 2020

The Pied Piper

Arena Stage
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

Comedy Tonight: Broadway's Greatest Laughs

Arena Stage
Sat. May 23, 2020

SHIFT Festival: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 25, 2020

NSO Pops: Game ON!

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jan 8, 2020

Lang Lang in Recital

The Kennedy Center
Sat. May 23, 2020

Fortas Chamber Music Concerts: A Far Cry

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 31, 2020

Fortas Chamber Music Concerts: Dover Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Apr 15, 2020

Fortas Chamber Music Concerts: Trio Con Brio Copenhagen

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Feb 19, 2020

SHIFT Festival: Jacksonville Symphony

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 24, 2020

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3

The Kennedy Center
May. 28 & 29, 2020

NSO: Handel's Messiah

The Kennedy Center
Dec. 19 – 22

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Beauty and the Beat

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 18 – 26, 2020

SHIFT Festival: Knoxville Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 27, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Mozart Mash-Up

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 22 – 23, 2020

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 5 & 6, 2020

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 6 & 8

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 9 & 10, 2020

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphony No. 9

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 12 – 14, 2020

NSO: Beethoven at 250: Symphonies Nos. 2 & 5

The Kennedy Center
May. 30 & Jun. 3, 2020

NSO: Bronfman plays Beethoven / Holst's The Planets

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 16 – 19, 2020

NSO: Dvořák's Cello Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 6 & 9, 2020

NSO: Eschenbach returns / Tetzlaff plays Dvořák

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 24 & 25, 2020

NSO: Kozhukhin plays Grieg's Piano Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 2 – 4, 2020

NSO: Lugansky plays Mozart / Honeck conducts Dvořák

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 30 – Feb. 1, 2020

NSO: Noseda conducts Mahler's Fifth and Schubert

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 20 – 22, 2020

NSO: Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 27 – 29, 2020

SHIFT Festival : Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 28, 2020

The Kennedy Center Chamber Players—Spring Concert

The Kennedy Center
Sun. May 17, 2020

The Kennedy Center Chamber Players—Winter Concert

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Daniil Trifonov

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 4, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Seong-Jin Cho

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Kronos Quartet

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Mar 13, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Murray Perahia

Strathmore
Fri. Mar 20, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Jenny Lin

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 5, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Argus Quartet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 14, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Emanuel Ax

Strathmore
Wed. May 6, 2020

Outside the Bachs

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 15

Maximus Minimalists

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Apr 24, 2020

Jazz Masters with John Eaton- Cole Porter

McLean Community Center
Sat. Apr 25, 2020

John Eaton's Holiday Songbook

McLean Community Center
Sun. Dec 15

Chineke! Orchestra with Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 21, 2020

Washington Bach Consort: Bach on the Lute: Nigel North

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Washington Bach Consort: Bach on the Lute: Nigel North

Live! at 10th & G
Fri. Feb 28, 2020

Washington Bach Consort: Concerti virtuosi

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Sun. Apr 26, 2020

Washington Bach Consort: Devotion & Contemplation

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Washington Bach Consort: The Christmas Story

National Presbyterian Church
Sun. Dec 22

Washington Bach Consort: The Passion

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Gloria! A Baroque Italian Christmas

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Dec. 13 – 18

The Three Fountains: Music for Dante, Petrarch, and Boccaccio

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Mar. 6 – 8, 2020

Palestrina's Perfect Art

Washington National Cathedral
Feb. 7 & 8, 2020

Chiarina Chamber Players: New Paths

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Jan 12, 2020

Cantate Chamber Singers: Wonder: Music and the Natural World

Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Sun. May 10, 2020

Dunedin Consort

Library of Congress
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Asko|Schönberg

Library of Congress
Jan. 31 & Feb. 1, 2020

Skride Piano Quartet

Library of Congress
Wed. Feb 5, 2020

Phaeton Trio

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 7, 2020

Perfection: The Laurent Crystal Flute, 1807-1848

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

Miranda Cuckson & Friends

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 21, 2020

Sphinx Virtuosi

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 28, 2020

Concerto Köln

Library of Congress
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Arabesque Marouan Benabdallah

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 14, 2020

Takács Quartet

Library of Congress
Tue. Mar 17, 2020

Tabea Zimmermann, viola | Javier Perianes, piano

Library of Congress
Wed. Mar 18, 2020

Conrad Tao, piano | Caleb Teicher, tap dance

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Chamber Music at The Barns: Will Liverman and Ken Noda

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sun. Jan 12, 2020

International Contemporary Ensemble

Library of Congress
Fri. May 8, 2020

Beethoven’s Hammerklavier Sonata: Two Visions

Library of Congress
Fri. May 15, 2020

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Library of Congress
Fri. Jul 24, 2020

Chiarina Chamber Players: Monuments — Beethoven at 250, Part I

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Feb 16, 2020

Chiarina Chamber Players: Monuments — Beethoven at 250, Part II

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

Chiarina Chamber Players: Pierrot

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 10, 2020

The Apollo Orchestra with Roberto Diaz, viola

Chevy Chase Presbyterian Church
Sun. Jan 12, 2020

The Apollo Orchestra with Peter Orth, piano

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 5, 2020

The Apollo Orchestra with Michelle Kim, violin

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 17, 2020

The Apollo Orchestra presents Rossini’s Stabat Mater

Church of the Little Flower
Sun. Jun 14, 2020

Congressional Chorus: VOGUE: Return to the 90's

Church of the Epiphany
Mar. 21 & 22, 2020

Georgetown Chorale: Celebration of Beethoven

Church of the Epiphany
Sat. May 2, 2020

ChorSymphonica: Leipzig’s 1st Taste

St. Jane Frances de Chantal Catholic Church
Fri. Jun 26, 2020

National Philharmonic: Jupiter Symphony

Strathmore
Jan. 18 & 19, 2020

National Philharmonic: Mozart Requiem

Strathmore
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

National Philharmonic: Music and Prose

Strathmore
Sat. Apr 18, 2020

National Philharmonic: Missa Solemnis

Strathmore
Sat. May 30, 2020

Cathedral Choral Society: March of the Women

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Cathedral Choral Society: Rossini Messe Solennelle

Washington National Cathedral
Sun. May 17, 2020

Chamber Music at The Barns: Brentano Quartet

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Feb 28, 2020

Celebrate Chanukah

Congregation Adat Reyim
Sun. Dec 15

Igudesman & Joo: BIG Nightmare Music

Strathmore
Sun. May 3, 2020

NSO Pops: A Holiday Pops! with Leslie Odom, Jr.

The Kennedy Center
Dec. 13 – 14

National Chamber Ensemble - Holiday Cheer

Unitarian Universalist Church of Arlington
Sat. Dec 14

National Chamber Ensemble - Something Borrowed

Gunston Theatre One
Sat. May 2, 2020

The Atlantic Reed Consort

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

Grace Liu

Montpelier Arts Center
Sat. Apr 25, 2020

Heifetz Holiday Concert

The Kreeger Museum
Thu. Dec 19

New Orchestra of Washington – Outside the Bachs

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Dec 13

Holidays in Black & White

Arts Barn
Sat. Dec 21

Motown and More at the Holidays

Publick Playhouse
Thu. Dec 19

Rachmaninoff Vespers

National City Christian Church
Sat. May 2, 2020

Rob Kapilow's What Makes It Great?: Beethoven, String Quartet no. 16, Op. 135

Baird Auditorium, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Lutoslawski Piano Duo

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Dec 11

WNO—Holidays with the Young Artists

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Dec 12

Handel, Hamilton, and Holiday Songs

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Dec 13

The Maryland Classic Youth Orchestra Chamber Program

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Dec 16

Anneleen Lenaerts, Harp

Belgian Ambassador's Residence
Mon. Mar 23, 2020

Embassy of Hungary- Balasz Fülei, piano

Embassy of Hungary
Fri. May 22, 2020

FMMC: Arioso Chorale Concert

Lutheran Church of the Reformation
Jan. 16 & 18, 2020

FMMC: Calvary Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Jan 3, 2020

FMMC: Composers Concert

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Dec 13

FMMC: Riderwood Concert Series

Riderwood Village Chapel
Sun. Jan 5, 2020

FMMC: Steinway Concert Series

Steinway Piano Gallery
Wed. Dec 11

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Dec 12

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 2, 2020

NSO: Star Spangled Symphony

Wolf Trap
Fri. Jul 17, 2020

The BSO Music Box

AMP by Strathmore
Jan. 25 – May. 9, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC