Music: Chamber

The best of Metro DC's Chamber Ensembles can be found right here. Get concert schedules for 50+ free and ticketed performances in DC, VA and MD. Your search for hearing classical music in an intimate setting begins at CultureCapital.

37 performances

change your search


Performances

Canadian Brass

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sat. Dec 15

Christmas with Voce: Respighi's Laud to the Nativity

Church of The Holy Comforter
Dec. 15 & 16

Canadian Brass

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Dec 16

Brentano Quartet With Hsin-Yun Huang, viola

Library of Congress
Tue. Dec 18

Music at Dumbarton Oaks - ZOFO

Dumbarton Oaks
Jan. 13 & 14, 2019

Chiarina Chamber Players: Odysseys

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Jan 27, 2019

Shanghai Opera Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Feb 8, 2019

National Chamber Ensemble - The Romantics

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. Feb 9, 2019

Concert: SO Percussion The Keyboard Re-imagined

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Feb 10, 2019

Schumann & Brahms Concert

Arts Barn
Thu. Feb 14, 2019

Verona Quartet

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 21, 2019

The Julian Bliss Septet

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 1, 2019

Elham Fanoos, piano

Embassy of Afghanistan
Fri. Mar 15, 2019

Chiarina Chamber Players: Transcendence

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. Mar 17, 2019

Parthenia with Ryland Angel, countertenor Tomb Sonnets

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 17, 2019

Music at Dumbarton Oaks - Howling Gaels

Dumbarton Oaks
Mar. 17 & 18, 2019

Borodin Quartet

Library of Congress
Fri. Mar 22, 2019

National Chamber Ensemble - The Viennese Classics

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Lobkowicz Trio

Embassy of the Czech Republic
Tue. Mar 26, 2019

Vespers: Rachmaninoff's All-Night Vigil

Church of the Holy Cross
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

Fauré Quartett

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 31, 2019

Vespers: Rachmaninoff's All-Night Vigil

Church of The Holy Comforter
Sun. Mar 31, 2019

Music at Dumbarton Oaks - The Knights, with Kinan Azmeh

Dumbarton Oaks
Mar. 31 & Apr. 1, 2019

Into the Light

Dupont Underground
Apr. 5 & 6, 2019

Bruno Monteiro, Violin; Nuno Marques, Piano

Portuguese Ambassador's Residence
Mon. Apr 8, 2019

Jerusalem Quartet

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 12, 2019

Jesús Rodolfo Rodriguez, Viola; Edvinas Minkstimas, Piano

Embassy of Lithuania
Fri. Apr 12, 2019

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center

Library of Congress
Thu. Apr 18, 2019

Chiarina Chamber Players: Impressions

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 5, 2019

ETHEL with guest artist Robert Mirabal present The River

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. May 26, 2019

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Library of Congress
Sat. Jun 1, 2019

In Series: The Tale of Serse

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Jun. 1 – 9, 2019

M5 Mexican Brass Brasscinación

National Gallery of Art
Mon. Nov 25, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors