Music: Chamber

The best of Metro DC's Chamber Ensembles can be found right here. Get concert schedules for 50+ free and ticketed performances in DC, VA and MD. Your search for hearing classical music in an intimate setting begins at CultureCapital.

64 performances

change your search


Performances

Christylez Bacon & Nistha Raj

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 19

Matinee Idylls: Tidewater Guitar Quartet

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Tue. Feb 25

Beijing Guitar Duo

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 30

Margot MacDonald & Piotr Pakhomkin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

Jeffrey Zeigler, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 12

Matt Haimovitz, cello & Laura Colgate, violin

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 26

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Feb 29

Thalea String Quartet with Michelle Cann, Piano

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Mar 14

The Westerlies Brass Quartet

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Mar 28

PUBLIQuartet: American (Re)Invention

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Apr 18

Washington Performing Arts: Daniil Trifonov

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 4

Washington Performing Arts: Kronos Quartet

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Mar 13

Washington Performing Arts: Beatrice Rana

The Kennedy Center
Tue. May 12

Washington Performing Arts: Igor Levit

The Kennedy Center
Fri. May 15

Washington Bach Consort: Bach on the Lute: Nigel North

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Feb 29

Washington Bach Consort: Devotion & Contemplation

Virginia Theological Seminary
Sat. Apr 4

Embassy of the Czech Republic: BRAHMS & DVOŘÁK

Embassy of the Czech Republic
Thu. Mar 26

The Three Fountains: Music for Dante, Petrarch, and Boccaccio

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Mar. 6 – 8

Monteverdi in Venice: The Birth of the Baroque

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Apr. 24 – 26

Cantate Chamber Singers: Passion Through The Dark Clouds

Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Sun. Mar 1

Cantate Chamber Singers: Wonder: Music and the Natural World

Bradley Hills Presbyterian Church
Sun. May 10

Skride Piano Quartet

Library of Congress
Wed. Feb 5

Phaeton Trio

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 7

Miranda Cuckson & Friends

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 21

Sphinx Virtuosi

Library of Congress
Fri. Feb 28

Takács Quartet

Library of Congress
Tue. Mar 17

Tabea Zimmermann, viola | Javier Perianes, piano

Library of Congress
Wed. Mar 18

Beethoven’s Hammerklavier Sonata: Two Visions

Library of Congress
Fri. May 15

Chiarina Chamber Players: Pierrot

Saint Mark's Episcopal Church
Sun. May 10

Chamber Music at The Barns: Brentano Quartet

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Feb 28

INSCAPE Chamber Orhcestra: Dance Mix!

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 4

Voce Chamber Singers: From Earth to Sky

Church of The Holy Comforter
Sat. May 16

Voce Chamber Singers: From Earth to Sky

Church of the Holy Cross
Sun. May 17

Belgian Ambassador's Residence: Anneleen Lenaerts, Harp

Belgian Ambassador's Residence
Mon. Mar 23

Embassy of Hungary- Balasz Fülei, piano

Embassy of Hungary
Fri. May 22

NSO Youth Fellows

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Jan. 29 & 30

FMMC: Jordan Kitt's Concert Series

Jordan Kitt’s Music
Sat. Feb 8

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 7

FMMC: Lyceum Concert Series

The Lyceum
Sun. Feb 9

FMMC: Miller’s Grant Concert Series

Miller’s Grant Retirement Community
Mon. Jan 27

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

FMMC: The Cavani Quartet Remembers Irene Wise

Corcoran School of the Arts & Design at GW
Sat. Feb 22

FMMC: Composers Concert

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 21

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Mar 6

FMMC: Friday Concert Series

Calvary Baptist Church
Fri. Feb 14

FMMC: Lyceum Concert Series

The Lyceum
Sun. Mar 1

FMMC: Old Town Hall Concert Series

Old Town Hall
Thu. Feb 20

FMMC: Strathmore Concert Series

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 5

Shenson Chamber Music Concert: Jennifer Koh

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 27

Residence of the Polish Ambassador: Alexandra Nowakowski, soprano

Residence of the Polish Ambassador
Tue. Apr 7
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC