Music: Jazz

136 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

U.S. Army Blues

The Kennedy Center
Mon. Apr 29

Mahidol University School of Music

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 30

Craig Chee & Sarah Maisel

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. May 1

Seikaly/Herberman Duo: Tea

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. May 1

Capital Jazz

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 2

Brasilian Vibes Trio

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 3

Chiara Izzi & Kevin Hays

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. May 3

Karen Linette

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. May 9

Chick Corea & Béla Fleck

Strathmore
Fri. May 10

Janine Gilbert-Carter

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 10

Theo Croker

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. May 10

Mary Lou Williams Jazz Festival

The Kennedy Center
May. 10 & 11

JxJ: Gili Yalo

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. May 12

Street Scenes: Monika Herzig’s SHEroes

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. May 15

JxJ: Yemen Blues | Nani

Union Stage
Thu. May 16

Chieli Minucci and Special EFX

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 17

Jazz in the Garden: Rob Curto

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. May 17

Jazz in the Garden: Futurist

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. May 24

Brian Farrow live at the Listening Room

Brentwood Arts Exchange
Fri. May 31

Jazz in the Garden: Billy Price

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. May 31

The Messengers Legacy

The Kennedy Center
Fri. May 31

Carlos Henriquez Octet

Sixth & I
Sat. Jun 1

John Steele Trio Concert

Arts Barn
Sat. Jun 1

DC JazzFest: Stefon Harris & Blackout

Residence of the Denmark Ambassador
Thu. Jun 6

Mo' Betta Wu: Jazz from the 36 Chambers

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Jun 6

Davina & The Vagabonds

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Anat Cohen Quartet

Hamilton Live
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Anthony Nelson

Twins Jazz
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: The Kent Miller Quartet

Busboy & Poets in Anacostia
Fri. Jun 7

Jazz in the Garden: Shannon Gunn

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 7

DC JazzFest: Betty Carter’s Jazz Ahead

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Jun. 6 – 8

DC JazzFest: Nanny Assis

Mr. Henry's
Sat. Jun 8

DC JazzFest: Celebrating Randy Weston

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: DC Jazz Jam

The Brixton
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Hailu Mergia

Hamilton Live
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Kelly Green Trio

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Terrence Nicholson (Sub-Z)

Honfleur Gallery
Sun. Jun 9

DC JazzFest: Amy K. Bormet

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: Jordon Dixon

University of the District of Columbia
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: The Peter Brown Project

Anacostia Playhouse
Mon. Jun 10

DC JazzFest: Future Band

Ivy City Smokehouse
Tue. Jun 11

DC JazzFest: Trent Cokley: Heal Our Hearts

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 11

DC JazzFest: SPAGA

City Winery
Wed. Jun 12

DC JazzFest: The Noa Fort Quartet

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 12

DC JazzFest: Dante Pope After Five Experience

Franklin Park at Greenbelt Station
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: Nicole Saphos Trio

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: The Barry Gurley Trio

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jun 13

DC JazzFest: Kevin Cordt Quartet

Mr. Henry's
Fri. Jun 14

DC JazzFest: Snarky Puppy

The Anthem
Fri. Jun 14

DC JazzFest: The King and Mic featuring Micah Smith

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Jun 14

Jazz in the Garden: Adwela & the Uprising

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 14

Raul Midón at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jun 14

DC JazzFest: Alison Crockett

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Allyn Johnson & Sonic Sanctuary

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Coniece Washington Trio

The Phillips Collection
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: John Lamkin III

Twins Jazz
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Jose Montaño Trio

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Joshua Redman Quartet

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Julia Nixon

Mr. Henry's
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Mark G. Meadows and the Movement

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Michael Franks

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: String Queens

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Yannick Rieu

District Pier
Sat. Jun 15

DC JazzFest: Cinema Italia

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: El Violin Latino

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Evan Harris

The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Great Masters of Jazz

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Joey Alexander

The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Nommo

Market Stage
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Oleg Butman and Natalia Smirnova

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Olli Soikkeli Trio

Transit Pier at The Wharf
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: The Cornerstore

District Pier
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: The Eric Byrd Trio and the Jazz Ambassadors

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 16

DC JazzFest: Witness Matlou Trio

Pearl Street Warehouse
Sun. Jun 16

The U.S. Navy Band Commodores

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jun 17

Yogev Shetrit

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 18

AIR Workshop: Secrets for Success with Trey Sorrells

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Jun 19

Jazz in the Garden: Black Masala

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 21

Alex Bugnon

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Jun 22

Sin Miedo at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jun 22

Trey Sorrells, jazz saxophonist

The Mansion at Strathmore
Jun. 12 & 26

Diana Ross

Wolf Trap
Thu. Jun 27

Jazz in the Garden: Hendrik Meurkens Quartet

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 28

Dispatch with Anderson East

Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 29

Jazz in the Garden: The JoGo Project

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 5

U.S. Army Blues at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 5

Jazz in the Garden: Eleke

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 12

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival: White Affair

Martins Camelot
Fri. Jul 12

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival

Lake Arbor Community Center Grounds
Sat. Jul 13

Lake Arbor Jazz Festival: Sunday Inspirational Jazz Experience

Bowie Center for the Performing Arts
Sun. Jul 14

Lake Arbor Jazz Finale: Grand Finale All Star Jam

Bowie Center for the Performing Arts
Sun. Jul 14

Jazz in the Garden: Miles Stiebel

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 19

Hot Lanes at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 20

Jazz in the Garden: Incendio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 26

Miss Tess & The Talkbacks

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 31

Jazz in the Garden: Son del Caribe

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 2

Irene Jalenti at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 3

Carly Harvey at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Aug 9

Jazz in the Garden: The Bailsmen

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 9

Tony Bennett

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 17

Jazz in the Garden: Dixie Power Trio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Mon. Aug 19

Jazz in the Garden: Funky Dawgz Brass Band

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 23

The Hot Sardines

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Sep 21

Matinee Idylls: Brass 5

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Tue. Nov 12

Alicia Ward & Joey Antico

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Dec 12

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 8, 2020

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Apr 11, 2020

Ongoing Event

Sting

Wolf Trap
Aug. 26 – 28
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors