Music: Jazz

90 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

Victoria Vox

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Thu. Feb 21

The Youth Jazz Orchestra of North Rhine Westphalia (YJO NRW)

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Feb 22

Donvonte McCoy & CP Time

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Feb 23

Atlas Intersections Festival: Free Cafe Concert: Flo Anito

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 24

Jasna Popovic

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Feb 25

Zack Smith and The Dixie Power Trio: Tea

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. Feb 27

Bitter Dose Combo - First Fridays: Groovin' On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri. Mar 1

The Julian Bliss Septet

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 1

Tim Whalen Quintet

Arts Barn
Sat. Mar 2

Ranky Tanky

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Mar 3

Bridging the Gap - Peter Wilson, violin - Aaron Clay, bass

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. Mar 6

Alison Crockett

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 8

NEA Jazz Master Dianne Reeves

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 8 – 9

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical Show

Signature Theatre
Feb. 20 – Mar. 10

Redhot & Blue

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Mar 11

Brent Birckhead

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 14

Stefan Scaggiari

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. Mar 14

Cabaret: Loston Harris

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Mar 15

Karen Gray Trio with Gantt Kushner: Tea

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Fri. Mar 15

Mark Wade Trio

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 15

Nicholas Payton: Afro-Caribbean Mixtape

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 15

Dr. Lonnie Smith

Sixth & I
Sat. Mar 16

Mwenso and the Shakes JTN

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 16

Washington Women in Jazz Festival

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Mar 18

Keeping Your Band on the Same Page with Eliot Seppa

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Mar 20

Remembering Barry White: A Tribute

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. Mar 20

Missy Raines Trio

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Thu. Mar 21

Kristin Callahan Quintet

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 22

NEA Jazz Master Kenny Barron

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 22

Rochelle Rice

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Mar 22

Aaron Diehl

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 23

Young Artist Showcase and Jam Session

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Mar 23

Eliot Seppa, bass

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mar. 13 & 27

Direct Current: KC Jazz Club: Tyshawn Sorey

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 29

Jazzmeia Horn

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Mar 30

Antonio Sánchez

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Apr 4

Carl Grubbs

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 5

Carmen Lundy

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 5

Chucho Valdés

Sixth & I
Sat. Apr 6

Direct Current: Vijay Iyer Sextet

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Apr 6

The JoGo Project

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Apr 6

Kristin Chenoweth

Strathmore
Mon. Apr 8

Avon Dews

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. Apr 11

Cyrille Aimee

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 12

Unforgettable: The Music of Nat King Cole

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 13

Street Scenes: Kris Funn’s Cornerstore

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Apr 17

Capital Jazz

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 18

Jazzmeia Horn Quintet

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 20

Craig Chee & Sarah Maisel

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. May 1

Seikaly/Herberman Duo: Tea

Harmony Hall Regional Center
Wed. May 1

Capital Jazz

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. May 2

NSO Pops: An Evening with Leslie Odom Jr.

The Kennedy Center
May. 1 – 3

Brasilian Vibes Trio

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 3

Karen Linette

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. May 9

Chick Corea & Béla Fleck

Strathmore
Fri. May 10

Janine Gilbert-Carter

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 10

Theo Croker

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. May 10

Mary Lou Williams Jazz Festival

The Kennedy Center
May. 10 & 11

Street Scenes: Monika Herzig’s SHEroes

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. May 15

Chieli Minucci and Special EFX

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 17

Brian Farrow live at the Listening Room

Brentwood Arts Exchange
Fri. May 31

The Messengers Legacy

The Kennedy Center
Fri. May 31

Carlos Henriquez Octet

Sixth & I
Sat. Jun 1

Davina & The Vagabonds

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Jun 7

AIR Workshop: Secrets for Success with Trey Sorrells

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Jun 19

Alex Bugnon

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Jun 22

Trey Sorrells, jazz saxophonist

The Mansion at Strathmore
Jun. 12 & 26

Diana Ross

Wolf Trap
Thu. Jun 27

Dispatch with Anderson East

Wolf Trap
Sat. Jun 29

Ongoing Event

Sting

Wolf Trap
Aug. 26 – 28
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors