Music: Jazz

89 performances

change your search


Performances

Karel Ruzicka

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Dec 17

The Lee Boys

Wed. Dec 19

Beltway Brass

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Dec 24

All-Star Christmas Day Jazz Jam

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Dec 25

In Series: From U Street to the Cotton Club

Source Theatre
Jan. 5 – 20, 2019

David Sánchez: CARIB

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Marcus Johnson

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

Tali Rubinstein

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

Christian Sands

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Feb 8, 2019

Catherine Russell

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Feb 10, 2019

Discovery Artist in the KC Jazz Club: James Francies

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Feb 15, 2019

Gregory Porter

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 15, 2019

KC Jazz Club: Pedrito Martinez and Alfredo Rodríguez

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Lara St. John, violin, and Matt Herskowitz, piano

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Feb 17, 2019

Victoria Vox

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Thu. Feb 21, 2019

Bitter Dose Combo - Groovin' On the Pike: After Hours At the Library

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri. Mar 1, 2019

Tim Whalen Quintet

Arts Barn
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Noah Getz and Friends Absolute Art and Jazz between the Wars

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Mar 3, 2019

Ranky Tanky

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Mar 3, 2019

Alison Crockett

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 8, 2019

NEA Jazz Master Dianne Reeves

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 8 – 9, 2019

Ain't Misbehavin': The Fats Waller Musical Show

Signature Theatre
Jan. 23 – Mar. 10, 2019

Stefan Scaggiari

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. Mar 14, 2019

Mark Wade Trio

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 15, 2019

Nicholas Payton: Afro-Caribbean Mixtape

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 15, 2019

Crossroads Club: Nate Smith + KINFOLK with Van Hunt

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Dr. Lonnie Smith

Sixth & I
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Mwenso and the Shakes JTN

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Keeping Your Band on the Same Page with Eliot Seppa

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Mar 20, 2019

Missy Raines Trio

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Thu. Mar 21, 2019

Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour

Strathmore
Thu. Mar 21, 2019

Kristin Callahan Quintet

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Mar 22, 2019

NEA Jazz Master Kenny Barron

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 22, 2019

Rochelle Rice

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Mar 22, 2019

Aaron Diehl

Library of Congress
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Young Artist Showcase and Jam Session

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Jazz Hot! Syncopated, Sophisticate, Sassy

Church of the Epiphany
Mar. 23 & 24, 2019

Eliot Seppa, bass

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mar. 13 & 27, 2019

Direct Current: KC Jazz Club: Mary Halvorson's Code Girl

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Mar 28, 2019

Direct Current: KC Jazz Club: Tyshawn Sorey

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 29, 2019

Jazzmeia Horn

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

Antonio Sánchez

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Apr 4, 2019

Carl Grubbs

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 5, 2019

Carmen Lundy

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 5, 2019

Chucho Valdés

Sixth & I
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Direct Current: Vijay Iyer Sextet

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

The JoGo Project

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Kristin Chenoweth

Strathmore
Mon. Apr 8, 2019

Avon Dews

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. Apr 11, 2019

Cyrille Aimee

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. Apr 12, 2019

Discovery Artist in the KC Jazz Club: Michael Mayo

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Apr 12, 2019

Unforgettable: The Music of Nat King Cole

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 13, 2019

Street Scenes: Kris Funn’s Cornerstore

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Apr 17, 2019

Capital Jazz

Strathmore
Thu. Apr 18, 2019

Jazzmeia Horn Quintet

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 20, 2019

VeVe & tha Rebels and DuPont Brass

Sixth & I
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Capital Jazz

Strathmore
Thu. May 2, 2019

NSO Pops: An Evening with Leslie Odom Jr.

The Kennedy Center
May. 1 – 3, 2019

Brasilian Vibes Trio

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 3, 2019

Turtle Island Quartet: Bird's Eye View - The Legend of Charlie Parker

Dumbarton United Methodist Church
Sat. May 4, 2019

Karen Linette

Montpelier Arts Center
Thu. May 9, 2019

Chick Corea & Béla Fleck

Strathmore
Fri. May 10, 2019

Janine Gilbert-Carter

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 10, 2019

Theo Croker

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. May 10, 2019

Mary Lou Williams Jazz Festival

The Kennedy Center
May. 10 & 11, 2019

Street Scenes: Monika Herzig’s SHEroes

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. May 15, 2019

Chieli Minucci and Special EFX

Montpelier Arts Center
Fri. May 17, 2019

The Messengers Legacy

The Kennedy Center
Fri. May 31, 2019

Carlos Henriquez Octet

Sixth & I
Sat. Jun 1, 2019

AIR Workshop: Secrets for Success with Trey Sorrells

The Mansion at Strathmore
Wed. Jun 19, 2019

Alex Bugnon

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Jun 22, 2019

Trey Sorrells, jazz saxophonist

The Mansion at Strathmore
Jun. 12 & 26, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors