Dance Performances

1 special feature · 79 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Feature


Performances

We Choose to Go to the Moon Performance

Nan Tucker McEvoy Auditorium
Tue. Dec 18

The Hip Hop Nutcracker

Strathmore
Dec. 18 & 19

The Washington Ballet: The Nutcracker

Warner Theatre
Thru Dec. 28

Step Afrika!’s Magical Musical Holiday Step Show

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Thru Dec. 30

Billy Elliot the Musical

Signature Theatre
Thru Jan. 5, 2019

Contemporary Viewpoints Festival

Dance Place
Jan. 12 & 13, 2019

Evening of Indian Dance

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Matthew Bourne's New Adventures: Cinderella

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 15 – 20, 2019

Jane Franklin Dance: Beauty and the Beat

Theatre on the Run
Jan. 19 & 20, 2019

KanKouran West African Dance Company

Dance Place
Jan. 19 & 20, 2019

Step Afrika! 25th Anniversary Celebration

Strathmore
Sun. Jan 20, 2019

Momix

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Fri. Jan 25, 2019

Jane Franklin Dance: Picture This

Theatre on the Run
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Orange Grove Dance

Dance Place
Jan. 26 & 27, 2019

Open Working Rehearsal: American Ballet Theatre

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Jan 29, 2019

Jane Franklin Dance: Mouse in House

Theatre on the Run
Jan. 19 – Feb. 2, 2019

American Ballet Theatre: Harlequinade

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 29 – Feb. 3, 2019

Family Dance Workshop: American Ballet Theatre

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 3, 2019

Dabke choreographed by Zvi Gotheiner

CenterStage at RCC
Thu. Feb 7, 2019

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 5 – 10, 2019

Zvi Dance

Dance Place
Feb. 9 & 10, 2019

National Ballet of China: Raise the Red Lantern

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 13 – 16, 2019

Urban Bush Women

Dance Place
Feb. 16 & 17, 2019

Ourchestra

Arts Barn
Mon. Feb 18, 2019

Farruquito

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 21, 2019

Cirque Mechanics

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Fri. Feb 22, 2019

Cirque Mechanics

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23, 2019

Tap Dogs

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 19 – 24, 2019

Kalanidhi Dance

Dance Place
Feb. 23 & 24, 2019

PRAISE Liturgical Dance Festival

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Feb 24, 2019

Mark Morris Dance Group

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Mar. 1 & 2, 2019

Maria Naidu

Dance Place
Mar. 2 & 3, 2019

Prince George’s Best Dance Crew Competition

Publick Playhouse
Fri. Mar 8, 2019

Love2Dance Teen Showcase

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Mar 10, 2019

Renée Fleming VOICES: An Evening with Robert Fairchild

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 13, 2019

Contra-Tiempo presents joyUS justUS

CenterStage at RCC
Thu. Mar 14, 2019

Contra-tiempo

Dance Place
Mar. 15 & 16, 2019

Kodo

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Akiko Kitamura's Cross Transit

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 19, 2019

Bowen McCauley Dance presented by the Fairfax Symphony Orchestra

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Tue. Mar 19, 2019

Direct Current: TU Dance + Bon Iver's Come Through

The Kennedy Center
Mon. Mar 25, 2019

Direct Current: Demo Ii

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 29 & 30, 2019

World Dance Showcase

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

Ananya Dance Theatre

Dance Place
Mar. 30 & 31, 2019

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Apr 5, 2019

Russian National Ballet: Giselle

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Farafina Kan

Dance Place
Apr. 6 & 7, 2019

Russian National Ballet: Sleeping Beauty

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sun. Apr 7, 2019

Open Working Rehearsal: Mariinsky Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 9, 2019

Soul in Motion: Earth, Wind, and Fire Tribute

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 12, 2019

Mariinsky Ballet: Le Corsaire

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 9 – 14, 2019

The Legacy of the New Dance Group

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 19, 2019

Parsons Dance

George Mason University's Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 20, 2019

Soul in Motion: 35th Anniversary Celebration

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 20, 2019

Platinum Series: Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Publick Playhouse
Apr. 25 & 26, 2019

Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Publick Playhouse
Apr. 26 – 28, 2019

Christopher K. Morgan & Artists

Dance Place
Apr. 27 & 28, 2019

Lucky Plush: Rooming House

The Kennedy Center
May. 2 – 4, 2019

National Chamber Ensemble - The Contemporaries

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. May 4, 2019

Heart Stück Bernie & DancEthos

Dance Place
May. 4 & 5, 2019

All The Way Live

The Alden
Sat. May 11, 2019

NEXTgeneration Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 11, 2019

New Releases Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 18, 2019

Yumi Kurosawa, koto

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 19, 2019

Ballet Across America

The Kennedy Center
May. 28 – Jun. 2, 2019

Heart Stück Bernie & DancEthos

Dance Place
Jun. 22 & 23, 2019

Global Current: US / Russia Dance Omi Alumni

Dance Place
Jun. 29 & 30, 2019

Capitol Tap

Dance Place
Jul. 13 & 14, 2019

Energizers Creative Arts Camp Concert 2019

Dance Place
Aug. 1 & 2, 2019

Ballet West: The Nutcracker

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Dec 8, 2019

Ongoing Event

DanceAfrica, DC

Dance Place
May. 28 – Jun. 2, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors