Dance Performances

 

99 performances

change your search


Performances

Drum TAO 2020

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 7, 2020

Treasure Island

Synetic Theater
Aug. 17 & 18

Taj Express

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Nov 9

RUBBERBANDance Group

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Fri. Nov 22

Alonzo King LINES Ballet: Figures of Speech

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Jan 25, 2020

Bill T. Jones/ Arnie Zane Company

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 1, 2020

Russian National Ballet: Romeo and Juliet

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Mar 7, 2020

Russian National Ballet Cinderella

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Asaph Dance Ensemble: Clara's Christmas

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Dec 15

Manassas Ballet Theatre: Don Quixote

Hylton Performing Arts Center
May. 15 – 17, 2020

Manassas Ballet Theatre: Jazz in Motion

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Oct. 18 – 20

Manassas Ballet Theatre: Les Sylphides and More

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Mar. 13 – 15, 2020

Manassas Ballet Theatre: The Nutcracker

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Dec. 18 – 23

Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 6, 2020

Taj Express

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Nov 15

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE

Strathmore
Fri. Nov 8

The Hip Hop Nutcracker

Strathmore
Dec. 17 – 19

Bereishit Dance Company

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6, 2020

DEMO by Damian Woetzel: BalletX

The Kennedy Center
Oct. 25 & 26

DEMO by Damian Woetzel: NOW 2020

The Kennedy Center
Mon. Mar 2, 2020

Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 4 – 9, 2020

American Ballet Theatre: Giselle

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 11 – 16, 2020

Atlanta Ballet: The Nutcracker

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 27 – Dec. 1

Bolshoi Ballet: Romeo and Juliet

The Kennedy Center
Jun. 2 – 7, 2020

Mark Morris Dance Group: Pepperland

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 13 – 16

Family Dance Workshop: New York City Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Apr 5, 2020

Nick Offerman

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Nov 1

Mariinsky Ballet: Paquita

The Kennedy Center
Oct. 8 – 13

Kyle Abraham’s A.I.M

The Kennedy Center
May. 1 & 2, 2020

Working Rehearsal: Mariinsky Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Oct 8

Working Rehearsal: American Ballet Theatre

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Feb 11, 2020

Scottish Ballet: The Crucible

The Kennedy Center
May. 13 – 17, 2020

Martha Graham Dance Company: The EVE Project

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 5 – 7, 2020

Matthew Bourne's New Adventures: Swan Lake

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 21 – 26, 2020

Merce Cunningham at 100

The Kennedy Center
Oct. 3 – 5

Unifying Uniquenness with A.I.M

The Kennedy Center
Sat. May 2, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Lil Buck & Jon Boogz

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. May 1, 2020

Michela's Love Movement

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Sep 20

Chaos & Liar

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Aug 18

Flamenco Vivo/Carlota Santana

McLean Community Center
Sat. Feb 8, 2020

Hiplet Ballerinas

McLean Community Center
Sat. Jan 25, 2020

Electrogynous

Dance Place
Sep. 14 & 15

Dance Box Theater

Dance Place
Sep. 21 & 22

Ben Levine / Extreme Lengths

Dance Place
Sep. 6 – 8

slowdanger

Dance Place
Oct. 5 & 6

Focus Cia De Dança

Dance Place
Oct. 12 & 13

Culture Shock, Washington DC

Dance Place
Oct. 26 – 27

Anikaya

Dance Place
Nov. 2 & 3

SOLE Defined

Dance Place
Nov. 9 & 10

Baakari Wilder & Kerri Edge

Dance Place
Nov. 23 & 24

Contemporary Viewpoints Festival

Dance Place
Dec. 7 & 8

Kwanzaa Celebration

Dance Place
Dec. 14 – 15

KanKouran West African Dance Company

Dance Place
Jan. 19 & 20, 2020

darlingdance

Dance Place
Jan. 25 & 26, 2020

Passion Fruit Dance Company

Dance Place
Feb. 1 & 2, 2020

Global Perspectives Festival

Dance Place
Feb. 8 & 9, 2020

Cie Hervé KOUBI

Dance Place
Feb. 29 & Mar. 1, 2020

Orange Grove Dance

Dance Place
Mar. 7 & 8, 2020

New Releases Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. Mar 21, 2020

Pearsonwidrig Dancetheater

Dance Place
Mar. 28 & 29, 2020

Heart Stück Bernie

Dance Place
Apr. 4 & 5, 2020

Rosy Simas Danse

Dance Place
Apr. 25 & 26, 2020

Christopher K. Morgan & Artists

Dance Place
May. 2 & 3, 2020

Unit Souzou

Dance Place
May. 9 & 10, 2020

NEXTgeneration Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 16, 2020

jumatatu m. poe & Jermone Donte Beacham

Dance Place
Jun. 13 & 14, 2020

Abby Z and the New Utility

Dance Place
Jun. 20 & 21, 2020

Project ChArma

Dance Place
Jul. 18 & 19, 2020

Xing Dance Theatre

Dance Place
Jul. 25 & 26, 2020

Embassy of Sri Lanka: SerendibDance

Embassy of Sri Lanka
Sat. Oct 5

Cultural Capital: Step Afrika!

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Fri. Aug 30

Native Intelligence/Innate Intelligence

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. May 6, 2020

Boys Don't Cry

CenterStage at RCC
Tue. Mar 3, 2020

Art All Night at the AU Museum

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Sep 14

Lunchtime Performance with Step Afrika!

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Fri. Aug 30

Jones Benally Family Dancers

Library of Congress
Tue. Sep 10

We Have Iré

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Dec. 6 & 7

Conrad Tao, piano | Caleb Teicher, tap dance

Library of Congress
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Ella es Tango

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Jun. 10 – 28, 2020

The Broadway Collective

REACH Plaza Stage
Mon. Sep 9

Step Team Showcase

REACH Plaza Stage
Tue. Sep 17

Latin Dance School Showcase

REACH Plaza Stage
Wed. Sep 18

National Dance Day

REACH Plaza Stage
Sat. Sep 21

Atlas Presents Dance: Cafe Flamenco

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Oct. 5 & 6
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC