Dance Performances

Find DC dance performances including classical ballet, modern and folk dance, hip hop and more. CultureCapital.com gives you quick and easy access to Metro DC Dance Performance schedules with links to the presenters to purchase tickets. See the world's greatest dancers. From powerhouse touring companies, to the edgy creativity of resident choreographers, the stages of Metro DC are in constant motion with classical ballet, modern and folk dance, hip hop and more.

1 special feature · 77 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Feature


Performances

Farruquito

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 21

Cirque Mechanics

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Fri. Feb 22

Atlas Intersections Festival: Beyond

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Atlas Intersections Festival: Border

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Atlas Intersections Festival: Next

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Atlas Intersections Festival: Noc-turne

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Cirque Mechanics

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Jane Franklin Dance: Borader

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Feb 23

Tap Dogs

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 21 – 24

Kalanidhi Dance

Dance Place
Feb. 23 & 24

Atlas Intersections Festival: Dance ICONS: Through their Lens

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 24

PRAISE Liturgical Dance Festival

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Feb 24

Atlas Intersections Festival: Dances from Sweden and Israel

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 1

Mark Morris Dance Group

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Mar. 1 & 2

Atlas Intersections Festival: Flamenco y Más

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 2

Atlas Intersections Festival: Instastory

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Mar 2

Maria Naidu

Dance Place
Mar. 2 & 3

Atlas Intersections Festival: Fluid

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 3

Coldness & Lightness

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 8

Bowen McCauley Dance presented by the Fairfax Symphony Orchestra

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 9

Love2Dance Teen Showcase

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Mar 10

Contra-Tiempo presents joyUS justUS

CenterStage at RCC
Thu. Mar 14

Spacetime Dance

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 15

Contra-tiempo

Dance Place
Mar. 15 & 16

Kodo

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 16

Akiko Kitamura's Cross Transit

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Mar 19

ShamrockFest

RFK Stadium Festival Grounds
Sat. Mar 23

sjDANCEco

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 29

Direct Current: Demo Ii

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 29 & 30

Mason Dance Company at the Center for the Arts

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Mar. 29 & 30

World Dance Showcase

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Mar 30

Ananya Dance Theatre

Dance Place
Mar. 30 & 31

Mason Dance Company at the Hylton

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 31

Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Apr 5

Russian National Ballet: Giselle

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 6

Farafina Kan

Dance Place
Apr. 6 & 7

Russian National Ballet: Sleeping Beauty

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sun. Apr 7

Open Working Rehearsal: Mariinsky Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 9

Soul in Motion: Earth, Wind, and Fire Tribute

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 12

Mariinsky Ballet: Le Corsaire

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 9 – 14

The Legacy of the New Dance Group

Library of Congress
Fri. Apr 19

Parsons Dance

George Mason University Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 20

Soul in Motion: 35th Anniversary Celebration

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Apr 20

Platinum Series: Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Publick Playhouse
Apr. 25 & 26

Dallas Black Dance Theatre

Publick Playhouse
Apr. 26 – 28

Christopher K. Morgan & Artists

Dance Place
Apr. 27 & 28

Lucky Plush: Rooming House

The Kennedy Center
May. 2 – 4

National Chamber Ensemble - The Contemporaries

Gunston Arts Center
Sat. May 4

Heart Stück Bernie & DancEthos

Dance Place
May. 4 & 5

Jane Franklin Dance: Complete Dogness

Theatre on the Run
Apr. 27 – May. 11

Jane Franklin Dance: EyeSoar

Theatre on the Run
Apr. 27 – May. 11

All The Way Live

The Alden
Sat. May 11

Festival Argentino USA

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. May 11

Festival Argentino USA

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. May 11

NEXTgeneration Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 11

New Releases Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 18

Yumi Kurosawa, koto

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 19

Ballet Across America

The Kennedy Center
May. 28 – Jun. 2

Dance Exchange

Dance Place
Jun. 22 & 23

American Ballet Theatre - Swan Lake

Wolf Trap
Jul. 11 – 13

Capitol Tap

Dance Place
Jul. 13 & 14

Ongoing Event

DanceAfrica, DC Festival

Dance Place
May. 28 – Jun. 2
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors