Music: Global

Hear great music from all corners of the globe in our Global Music section. From pulsating Latin rhythms and Afrobeat, to the sounds of India and Asia. Also featured are rousing Celtic tunes from Ireland, and folk music from Eastern Europe and beyond. 

81 performances

change your search


Performances

Drum TAO 2020

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 7, 2020

Josanne Francis & Chao Tian

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Oct 24

Christylez Bacon & Nistha Raj

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Mar 19, 2020

Taj Express

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Nov 9

Sergio Mendes & Bebel Gilberto

Strathmore
Wed. Oct 16

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

I Draw Slow

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Milos

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23, 2020

Taj Express

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Nov 15

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 22, 2020

Nella

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Nov 3

Arturo O’Farrill

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Nov 7

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 16, 2020

Pardon My French!

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Nov 21

Paul Galbraith, guitar & Antonio Meneses, cello

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jan 23, 2020

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9, 2020

Danú: An Emerald Isle Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 7

A Celtic Christmas

Dumbarton Concerts
Dec. 8 & 15

Helicon: Winter Solstice

Dumbarton Concerts
Sat. Dec 14

WORLD STAGES—The Manganiyar Seduction

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 1 – 2

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8, 2020

Washington Performing Arts: Pink Martini

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Oct 13

Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Apr 24, 2020

Outside the Bachs

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 15

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

Chineke! Orchestra with Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Apr 21, 2020

Unit Souzou

Dance Place
May. 9 & 10, 2020

The Sarajevo Haggadah: Music of the Book

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. Oct 30

Iberi Choir

CenterStage at RCC
Wed. Oct 23

Omar Sosa & Yilian Cañizares

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Mar 8, 2020

Lúnasa with MALINDA

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Mar 29, 2020

Día de los Muertos

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Nov 2

We Have Iré

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Dec. 6 & 7

Eileen Ivers: A Joyful Christmas

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sat. Dec 7

International Guitar Night

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jan. 29 & 30, 2020

Masters of Hawaiian Music

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jan. 24 & 25, 2020

The Silkroad Ensemble

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Nov. 15 & 16

Global Sounds on the Hill: ASA-CHANG & Junray

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Oct 17

Enter The Haggis

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Wed. Mar 11, 2020

Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn

Strathmore
Thu. Apr 2, 2020

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Mar. 16 & 17, 2020

Samia Ahmad

Montpelier Arts Center
Sun. Oct 20

Juan de Marcos and the Afro-Cuban All Stars

Strathmore
Fri. Jan 31, 2020

De Sanguashington - Groovin On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri. Nov 1

The Prodigals

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Oct 19

Diwali, The Festival of Light

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sun. Oct 20

Metropolitan Klezmer

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sun. Nov 24

Lúnasa Christmas Show

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sun. Dec 8

New Orchestra of Washington – Outside the Bachs

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Dec 13

MacMillan Pipe Band

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Feb 8, 2020

Latin Jazz

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Feb 28, 2020

Runa

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 7, 2020

Vuyo Sotashe

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 24, 2020

From Baikal To Brazil

F. Scott Fitzgerald Theatre
Sat. Nov 23

From Baikal To Brazil

Kenmore Middle School
Sun. Nov 24

Opera NOVA 2019 Annual Brunch

Washington Golf and Country Club
Sun. Oct 27

Lavinia Meijer

Dumbarton Oaks
Oct. 27 & 28

A Celtic Christmas

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Dec 13

Altan

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

Combo Lulo

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Oct 13

Latvian Voices: The Power of Latvian Song

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Oct 15

Hector Coco Barez

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Oct 16

Wandering Melodic Road by the Tune

Korean Cultural Center DC
Wed. Nov 6

Reggae Meets Korean Pansori

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Nov 20

Sean Heely - Robert Burns Celebration

Arts Barn
Fri. Jan 24, 2020

New Music for a New World with Tabla for Two

DC Arts Center (DCAC)
Wed. Oct 16

Songs for Civil Rights: Then and Now

Publick Playhouse
Fri. Feb 28, 2020

Afro Blue: We Will Overcome

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Negro Spiritual Sing-a-Long

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Jun 7, 2020

Community Sing

Seekers Church
Mon. Oct 21

Rainforest Air

Publick Playhouse
Wed. Apr 15, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC