Classes: Visual Arts

Find Art Classes ranging from painting, photography, metal works, ceramics, sculptures and a whole lot more. Classes and workshops for beginners to experts taught by professionals in their field. Includes classes and workshops for adults, camps for youth.

289 performances · 2 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Teen Art Camp (five days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mon. Jul 29

DACkids Summer Camp (Five Days)

District Architecture Center
Mon. Jul 22

Open Studio Fridays

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Jun. 28 – Aug. 9

Kids Art Camp (five days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Aug. 5 & 12

Animation Camp (Ages 10+, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Cartooning Camp (Ages 10+, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 15

Clay Animation Camp (Ages 7-12, 4 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Clay Animation Camp (Ages 7-12, 4 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 22

Clay Animation Camp (Ages 7-12, 4 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 8

Clay Animation Camp (Ages 7-12, 4 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 15

Fiber Sampler Camp (Ages 9-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 3 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 1

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 12

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 15

Glass Fusing Camp (Ages 10-14, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 8

Photo Camp (Ages 7-10, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Photo Camp (Ages 7-10, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 22

Printmaking Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 12

Printmaking Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 29

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 19

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 5

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 22

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 days)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 8

Summer Camp: Great Garden Adventure! (Ages 4-6, Morning)

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Aug. 5 – 9

Kids Talk & Tour

The Mansion at Strathmore
Oct. 5 & Nov. 30

Avatar: Figurative Sculpture Class with Melissa Ichiuji

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Sat. Aug 3

First Studio: Story + Workshop

The Kreeger Museum
Jul. 6 & 20

Smithsonian Associates: Oil Pastels (4 sessions)

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Mon. Jul 8

Smithsonian Associates: Collage, Assemblage and Mixed-Media (4 sessions)

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Jul 10

Smithsonian Associates: Portrait Drawing (4 sessions)

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Fri. Jul 12

Fundamentals of Drawing (Adults, 7 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Wed. Jun 26

Illustration (Adults, 4 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Tue. Jul 23

LGBTQ+ Pride Flag postcard workshop

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sun. Jun 30

Creative Realities Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Jul 13

Make Photographic Art Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Jul 13

Mixed Media Mandalas Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Fri. Jun 28

Zines for Tweens Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Mon. Jul 1

Thinking in 3D Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Jul 6

Wire-wrapped Rings Workshop

Del Ray Artisans
Thu. Jun 27

Sketchcrawling in the Summer

Del Ray Artisans
Sun. Jun 30

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Jul 6

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Jun 27

Beginning Drawing (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Aug 9

Charcoal Drawing (Adults, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Jun 27

Basic Drawing 1 (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sun. Jun 30

Drawing II (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sun. Jun 30

Beginning Silversmithing (5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Jul 10

Relief Printmaking (Adults, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Jul 3

Flowing Watercolor (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Jun 26

Night Painting (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Aug 6

Relief Printmaking (Adults, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Aug 7

Fast Figure Painting (Adults, 1 Session)

The Art League
Sat. Jul 27

Jumpstart in Ceramics (Adults, 1 Session)

The Art League
Sat. Aug 24

Mastering Color (Adults, 2 Sessions)

The Art League
Sat. Aug 24

Metal Jewelry (Adults, 5 Sessions)

The Art League
Sat. Jul 13

Metal Jewelry (Adults, 5 Sessions)

The Art League
Mon. Jul 29

Silk Painting (Adults, 2 Sessions)

The Art League
Sat. Jul 20

Sketching Washington (Adults, 2 Sessions)

The Art League
Sat. Aug 24

Ongoing Events

Working from the Figure (Adults, Drop-in class)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Thru Dec. 31
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors