Classes: Visual Arts

Find Art Classes ranging from painting, photography, metal works, ceramics, sculptures and a whole lot more. Classes and workshops for beginners to experts taught by professionals in their field. Includes classes and workshops for adults, camps for youth.

306 performances · 2 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Teen Art Camp (Five Days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mon. Jul 27

Kids Art Camp (Five Days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Aug. 3 & 10

Basic Drawing Techniques: Drawing From an Image (Four Sessions)

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. May 5

Twilight Tuesdays: Color Your Community Art Workshop

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Tue. Jun 9

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Jun 25

Acrylic Painting (Adults 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Aug 1

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Jun 27

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Apr 16

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Apr 16

Acrylic Painting (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Apr 18

Anatomical Drawing (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Apr 15

Animation Camp (Ages 10+, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 10

Art Fun (Ages 4-7, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Apr 25

Basic Painting (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Apr 14

Basic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Jul 7

Basic Painting (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Aug 4

Beginning Drawing (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Apr 17

Beginning Drawing (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Apr 17

Portrait Painting (Adults, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Jul 21

Portrait Painting (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Apr 21

Flowing Watercolor (Adults, 10 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Apr 15

Intermediate Glassblowing (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Apr. 22 – Jul. 1

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 13

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jun 29

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jun 15

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 27

Fine Arts Camp (Ages 6-11, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 10

Cartooning Camp (Ages 10+, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 13

Fine Art Drawing (Ages 7-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Apr 14

Flowing Watercolor (Adults, 6 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Jul 1

The Visible World (Ages 7-12, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Apr 25

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jul 20

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Jun 22

Studio Arts Camp (Ages 8-12, 5 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Aug 17

Plein Air Watercolor (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Apr 24

Plein Air Watercolor (Adults, 7 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Fri. Jul 10

Pastel Painting (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Apr 16

Pastel Painting (Adults, 9 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Apr 13

Painting From Photos (Adults, 8 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Apr 20

Life Drawing (Adults, 6 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Thu. Jun 25

Ongoing Events

Open Life Drawing Sessions (Adults, Drop-in)

Del Ray Artisans
Thru Dec. 9

Open Studio (Adults, 10 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Apr. 17 – Jun. 19
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC