Classes: Visual Arts

Find Art Classes ranging from painting, photography, metal works, ceramics, sculptures and a whole lot more. Classes and workshops for beginners to experts taught by professionals in their field. Includes classes and workshops for adults, camps for youth.

28 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

Life Drawing, Long Poses

Del Ray Artisans
Wed. Feb 20

Outside In: Biophilic Design for Healthy Kids

District Architecture Center
Sat. Feb 23

Life Drawing, Gesture (Clothed Model)

Del Ray Artisans
Sun. Mar 3

Recyclable Print Art with Stacy Lee

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Mar 3

Partners in Art

Del Ray Artisans
Mon. Mar 4

Life Drawing, Short/Long Poses

Del Ray Artisans
Wed. Mar 6

Urban Sketchbooking

Del Ray Artisans
Sun. Mar 10

Make It/Take It: Altered Books

The Mansion at Strathmore
Fri. Mar 22

Drawn to Figures

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Mar. 6 – 23

Archi-Builder Studio (3 days)

District Architecture Center
Sat. Mar 23

Contemporary Watercolors

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 23

Contemporary Watercolors

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 23

Patterns: The Art of Zentangle

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Mar 24

Make It/Take It: Fiber Collage

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Jun 20

DACkids Summer Camp (Five Days)

District Architecture Center
Mon. Jul 22

Teen Art Camp (five days)

The Mansion at Strathmore
Mon. Jul 29

Open Studio Fridays

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Feb. 22 – Aug. 9

Ongoing Event

A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors