Festivals

Check the CultureCapital.com Festival section for dates, times and information on the many film festivals, music and jazz festivals, literary and book festivals, theatre and fringe festivals held in Metro DC throughout the year.

38 performances · 1 ongoing event

change your search


Performances

SHIFT Festival: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Mar 25, 2020

WORLD STAGES—Sundance Institute: Grey Rock

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 30 – Feb. 1, 2020

WORLD STAGES—The Manganiyar Seduction

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 1 – 2

WORLD STAGES—Huff: featuring Cliff Cardinal

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 6 – 8, 2020

WORLD STAGES—Heroine: one female soldier's story

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 12 – 14, 2020

SHIFT Festival: Knoxville Symphony Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Mar 27, 2020

SHIFT Festival : Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Mar 28, 2020

25th Anniversary: Mary Lou Williams Jazz Festival

The Kennedy Center
May. 8 & 9, 2020

Día de los Muertos

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Nov 2

Holi Festival of Colors

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 7, 2020

BlackRock SpringFest

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sun. May 3, 2020

NVJFF: Leona

Cinema Arts Theatre
Sat. Nov 9

NVJFF: Love In Suspenders

Cinema Arts Theatre
Fri. Nov 8

NVJFF: Between Worlds

Cinema Arts Theatre
Fri. Nov 8

NVJFF Opening Night -- Back to Maracanã

Cinema Arts Theatre
Thu. Nov 7

NVJFF: Sustainable Nation

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Sun. Nov 10

NVJFF: A Quartet Of Films About Resilience In The Face Of Challenge

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Sun. Nov 10

NVJFF: Box For Life

Cinema Arts Theatre
Mon. Nov 11

NVJFF: Hava Nagila

Reston Community Center
Sun. Nov 17

NVJFF: My Polish Honeymoon

Cinema Arts Theatre
Sat. Nov 16

NVJFF: Photographers on Screen (Old Camera Man and Picture of His Life)

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Sun. Nov 17

NVJFF: Prosecuting Evil: The Extraordinary World Of Ben Ferencz

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Sun. Nov 10

NVJFF: Stockholm

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Sun. Nov 17

NVJFF: The Keeper

Arlington Cinema and Drafthouse
Wed. Nov 13

NVJFF: The Light Of Hope

Angelika Film Center & Cafe at Mosaic
Tue. Nov 12

NVJFF: The Tobacconist

Cinema Arts Theatre
Sat. Nov 16

NVJFF: The Unorthodox

Cinema Arts Theatre
Thu. Nov 14

Fall Frolic

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Oct 26

First Night Alexandria

Alexandria Waterfront
Tue. Dec 31

Going Underground

Dupont Underground
Fri. Nov 1

District Queer Comedy Festival: Live Shows

DC Arts Center (DCAC)
Nov. 15 – 16

The Christmas Revels: Celestial Fools

GW Lisner Auditorium
Dec. 7 – 15

11th Annual Move Me Festival

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Ongoing Event

Day of the Dead Festival

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Nov. 1 – 3
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC