Classes: Writing

56 performances

change your search


Performances

Strike a Prose: Close Look at Eye to I

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery

How to Write a Novel

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Feb 20

Fantastic Fiction Fix-Its

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 23

From Novice to Novelist

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Feb 23

Read Your Words!

The Writer's Center
Tue. Feb 26

Playwriting (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Feb 27

The Extreme Novelist II: Revision

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 27

Writing Dialogue for Film & Television

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 27

Flash Fiction Forms

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1

Intro to the Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1

Plotting Your Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1

Beginner's Travel Writing

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 2

Master Class in the Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2

What Sound Effects Can Do for Your Poems

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2

Your First (or Next) Novel

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2

How to Write a Business Book

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 4

Beginning Fantasy Fiction

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5

Getting Started: Creative Writing

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5

Revitalize Your Writing

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5

Finding Your Memoir Voice

The Writer's Center
Wed. Mar 6

Build Your Platform with Blogging

The Writer's Center
Thu. Mar 7

Meter Intensive

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 11

Fiction and Non-Fiction Personal Narratives

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 12

Writing for Procrastinators

The Writer's Center
Thu. Mar 14

Creating Conflict & Tension in Fiction

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 16

Getting Started: Creative Writing

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 16

Hip Hop is Poetry

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 18

Strike a Prose: Finding Footing in a Shifting Landscape

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Fri. Mar 22

A Perfect Ending

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23

Elements of Playwriting: Dialogue

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23

Point of View

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23

Creating Novel Characters

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 29

Advanced Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30

Elements of Playwriting: Character

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30

How to Write a Lot

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30

How to Write a Lot

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30

My Life In Haiku

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 1

Writing Picture Books

The Writer's Center
Thu. Apr 4

Common Ground

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 6

Taking Your Book On The Road

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 6

Mini-Writing Conference!

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 8

Sonnets and Villanelles II

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 8

Structure in Playwriting

The Writer's Center
Tue. Apr 9

The Joy of Revision

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 10

Brain Science Tips to Hook Readers

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13

How to Plot like a Pro

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13

Life Stories Intensive

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13

Advanced Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 17

Beginning Fantasy Fiction

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 17

How Poems Begin

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 20

Write Like the News

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 24

Great Beginnings

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27

Whodunnit? Writing the Mystery Novel

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27

Writing the Dreaded Query Letter

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors