Classes: Writing

99 performances

change your search


Performances

Intro to the Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Jan 11, 2019

Plotting Your Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Jan 11, 2019

Winter Into Spring

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 12, 2019

Writing for Radio

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 12, 2019

Poetry Chapbook Workshop

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

Reading and Crafting Poems of Love

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

Sonnet Intensive

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

The Force of Poetry

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

Writing Creative Nonfiction

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 14, 2019

Writing as a Path to Healing

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Writing the Short Story

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 15, 2019

Writing in First-Person

The Writer's Center
Wed. Jan 16, 2019

Poetry as Experience

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Small Mutinies: Flash Fiction/Prose Poem

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 19, 2019

Fiction II

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 22, 2019

Narrative Nonfiction: History and Biography

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 22, 2019

Unclogging the Brain Through Improv

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 22, 2019

Writing for the Screen

The Writer's Center
Tue. Jan 22, 2019

How to Write a Novel

The Writer's Center
Wed. Jan 23, 2019

From Novice to Novelist

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Writing Characters With Character

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Writing for Self-Discovery

The Writer's Center
Sat. Jan 26, 2019

Poetic Forms

The Writer's Center
Mon. Jan 28, 2019

Writing About Nature

The Writer's Center
Wed. Jan 30, 2019

A Matter of Time: Verb Tenses in Poetry

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

Common Ground

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

Exposition & Process in Playwriting

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

First Pages

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 2, 2019

Found Poetry

The Writer's Center
Mon. Feb 4, 2019

Advanced Short Stories

The Writer's Center
Tue. Feb 5, 2019

Advanced Fiction Workshop

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 6, 2019

Boot Camp for Writers

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 6, 2019

My Life, One Story at a Time

The Writer's Center
Thu. Feb 7, 2019

Creating Novel Characters

The Writer's Center
Fri. Feb 8, 2019

Writing with the Five Senses

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 9, 2019

Character Development in Fiction and Memoir

The Writer's Center
Mon. Feb 11, 2019

Villanelle Intensive

The Writer's Center
Mon. Feb 11, 2019

Art of the Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 13, 2019

Writing a Nonfiction Book Proposal

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 13, 2019

How to Write and Produce a Feature Film

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Pushing Past Clich├ęs in Love Poems

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Reviving a Stuck Poem

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 16, 2019

Art of Gratitude II

The Writer's Center
Mon. Feb 18, 2019

The Fun & Freedom of Form

The Writer's Center
Tue. Feb 19, 2019

How to Write a Novel

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Wed. Feb 20, 2019

Fantastic Fiction Fix-Its

The Writer's Center
Sat. Feb 23, 2019

From Novice to Novelist

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Feb 23, 2019

Read Your Words!

The Writer's Center
Tue. Feb 26, 2019

Playwriting (15 & Up, 6 Sessions)

Theatre Lab School of the Dramatic Arts
Wed. Feb 27, 2019

The Extreme Novelist II: Revision

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 27, 2019

Writing Dialogue for Film & Television

The Writer's Center
Wed. Feb 27, 2019

Flash Fiction Forms

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1, 2019

Intro to the Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1, 2019

Plotting Your Novel

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 1, 2019

Beginner's Travel Writing

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Master Class in the Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

What Sound Effects Can Do for Your Poems

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

Your First (or Next) Novel

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 2, 2019

How to Write a Business Book

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 4, 2019

Beginning Fantasy Fiction

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5, 2019

Getting Started: Creative Writing

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5, 2019

Revitalize Your Writing

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 5, 2019

Finding Your Memoir Voice

The Writer's Center
Wed. Mar 6, 2019

Build Your Platform with Blogging

The Writer's Center
Thu. Mar 7, 2019

The Personal Poem: Autobiographical and Cultural Themes

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 9, 2019

Meter Intensive

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 11, 2019

Fiction and Non-Fiction Personal Narratives

The Writer's Center
Tue. Mar 12, 2019

Writing for Procrastinators

The Writer's Center
Thu. Mar 14, 2019

Creating Conflict & Tension in Fiction

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Getting Started: Creative Writing

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Mar 16, 2019

Hip Hop is Poetry

The Writer's Center
Mon. Mar 18, 2019

A Perfect Ending

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Elements of Playwriting: Dialogue

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Point of View

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 23, 2019

Creating Novel Characters

The Writer's Center
Fri. Mar 29, 2019

Advanced Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

Elements of Playwriting: Character

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

How to Write a Lot

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

How to Write a Lot

The Writer's Center
Sat. Mar 30, 2019

My Life In Haiku

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 1, 2019

Writing Picture Books

The Writer's Center
Thu. Apr 4, 2019

Common Ground

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Diving Into the Wreck: Writing about Difficult Subjects

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Taking Your Book On The Road

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 6, 2019

Mini-Writing Conference!

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 8, 2019

Sonnets and Villanelles II

The Writer's Center
Mon. Apr 8, 2019

Structure in Playwriting

The Writer's Center
Tue. Apr 9, 2019

The Joy of Revision

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 10, 2019

Brain Science Tips to Hook Readers

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13, 2019

How to Plot like a Pro

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13, 2019

Life Stories Intensive

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 13, 2019

Advanced Personal Essay

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 17, 2019

Beginning Fantasy Fiction

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 17, 2019

How Poems Begin

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 20, 2019

Write Like the News

The Writer's Center
Wed. Apr 24, 2019

Great Beginnings

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Whodunnit? Writing the Mystery Novel

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27, 2019

Writing the Dreaded Query Letter

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27, 2019
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors