Classes: Dance

Check here for a full range of dance classes including salsa and tango, hip hop, ballroom, ballet, jazz and tap. All Levels. Sessions and drop-in classes.


51 performances · 2 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Ralph Glenmore

Dance Place
Thu. Aug 22

d. Sabela grimes

Dance Place
Thu. Sep 12

Project ChArma

Dance Place
Thu. Sep 26

Composition Dance Class

Theatre on the Run
Fri. Sep 27

Forty+ Project (Adults, 8 session)

Theatre on the Run
Sep. 10 – Oct. 29

Beginning Ballet for Adults with Scottish Ballet

The Kennedy Center
Tue. May 12, 2020

Family Dance Workshop: American Ballet Theatre

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Feb 16, 2020

Dance Fitness

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 2, 2019 – Mar. 7, 2020

All That Jazz- Kids Dance Class (6 session, Ages 6-11)

Arlington Cultural Affairs
Sat. Sep 21

Musical Theatre and Movement (6 class session, ages 6-11)

Arlington County Cultural Affairs Building
Sat. Nov 2

Revels After-School Workshops (Grades 2-3)

Washington Revels
Mon. Sep 16

Revels After-School Workshops (Grades 4-6)

Washington Revels
Thu. Sep 19

Revels After-School Workshops (Grades PreK-1)

Washington Revels
Fri. Sep 20

Hustle/Disco (Adults, 2 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Nov 27

Line Dance 101 (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Wed. Oct 2

More Swing Dance (Adults, 4 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Mon. Oct 7

Viennese Waltz 101 (Adults, 3 sessions)

Glen Echo Park
Tue. Nov 5

Ballet Dance (Adults, 9 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Mon. Sep 30

Jazz Dance (Adults, 9 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Mon. Sep 30

Studio to Stage Dance: Bunnies (4 year olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Sep 7

Studio to Stage Dance: Butterflies (5 year olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Sep 7

Studio to Stage Dance: Dolphins (9-10+ yr olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Sep 7

Studio to Stage Dance: Fairies (6 yr olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Mon. Sep 30

Studio to Stage Dance: Mermaids (7 yr olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Sep 7

Studio to Stage Dance: Unicorns (8 yr olds, year-long)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Sat. Sep 7

Tap Dance (Adults, 9 weeks)

Capitol Hill Arts Workshop (CHAW)
Mon. Sep 30

Ongoing Events

Saturday Adult Technique (Drop-In classes)

Jane Franklin Dance
Thru Aug. 24

Adult Dance Technique- Jane Franklin Dance

Theatre on the Run
Sep. 7, 2019 – Jul. 25, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC