Family Events: Music

Find kid-friendly, concerts for the whole family to enjoy. Check here for ticketed and free concerts for your mini-musicians and music enthusiasts.

59 performances

change your search


Performances

JoJo Siwa with The Belles

Wolf Trap
Fri. Jul 19

Sing-A-Long: Sound Of Music

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 24

Mr Gabe and the Circle Time All Stars

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Aug 4

Rainbow Rock Band at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Jul 21

Rocknocerous at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Jul 14

Live from the Lawn: UkeFest Finale

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 21

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: Story Time

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Dec 7

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Dec 8

The Okee Dokee Brothers

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Apr 26, 2020

Family Fun Entertainment Series-Groovy Nate

Reston Town Center
Sat. Jul 27

Family Fun Entertainment Series-Guava Jelly

Reston Town Center
Sat. Jul 13

Family Fun Entertainment Series-Rocknoceros

Reston Town Center
Sat. Jul 6

Summerbration: By & By

Reston Station
Fri. Aug 9

Summerbration: Cedar Creek

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 12

Summerbration: New Line Brass Band

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 26

Summerbration: Oasis Island Sounds

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 5

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Dixieland Band

Reston Station
Sun. Aug 11

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Rocknoceros

Reston Station
Sat. Aug 24

Summerbration Fun Brunch: The Apple Core

Reston Station
Sat. Jul 27

Gustafer Yellowgold

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Oct 20

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 1

Target Family Night: All-American Boys Chorus

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jul 11

Wow in the World Pop Up Party

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Frontiers-A Journey Tribute Band

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 14

Justin Trawick and the Common Good

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 21

Sonia de Los Santos

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jun 30

DC Casineros

Dance Place
Thu. Jun 27

Ayanna Gregory

Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Thu. Jul 18

Jonny Grave

Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Thu. Aug 15

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Aaron Nigel Smith

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Tue. Jul 30

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Ants Ants Ants

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Fri. Jun 28

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Falu

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Tue. Jul 23

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Jojo & the Pinecones

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Jul. 16 & 17

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Moona Luna

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Wed. Jun 26

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: Red Yarn

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Jul. 24 & 25

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: The Deedle Deedle Dees

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Jul. 10 & 11

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap: The Okee Dokee Brothers

Children's Theatre-in-the-Woods at Wolf Trap
Aug. 2 & 3

March with Revels on July 4th!

Carroll Ave & Ethan Allen Ave, Takoma Park
Thu. Jul 4

Carpe Diem-Revels Community Sing

Seekers Church
Sun. Jul 21

Jubilee Voices at Fort Stevens

Fort Stevens
Sat. Jul 13

The Pied Piper

Arena Stage
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

Heritage Voices at the GWU Museum

George Washington University Museum and The Textile Museum
Sat. Jul 27
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors