Family Events: Music

Find kid-friendly, concerts for the whole family to enjoy. Check here for ticketed and free concerts for your mini-musicians and music enthusiasts.

38 performances

change your search


Performances

Sing-A-Long: Sound Of Music

Wolf Trap
Sat. Aug 24

Live from the Lawn: UkeFest Finale

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 21

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: Story Time

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Dec 7

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Dec 8

The Okee Dokee Brothers

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Apr 26, 2020

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Rocknoceros

Reston Station
Sat. Aug 24

Gustafer Yellowgold

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Oct 20

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 1

Wow in the World Pop Up Party

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

The Pied Piper

Arena Stage
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

Heritage Voices at the GWU Museum

George Washington University Museum and The Textile Museum
Sat. Oct 5

NSO Pops: Game ON!

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jan 8, 2020

NSO Family Concert: Halloween Spooktacular

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Oct 20

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Beauty and the Beat

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 18 – 26, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Mozart Mash-Up

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 22 – 23, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Peter and Friends

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 23 – 24

NSO Orchestra: Labor Day Capitol Concert 2019

West Lawn US Capitol
Sun. Sep 1

Hill Center’s Annual Family Day + Concert

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Sep 29

Lake Anne Jazz and Blues Festival

Lake Anne Plaza
Sat. Aug 31

Damian Sneed’s We Shall Overcome

McLean Community Center
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

LARD Dog & The Band of Shy

McLean Community Center
Sat. Nov 16

The Pop-Ups

McLean Community Center
Sat. Oct 19

Laurin Talese and a Novel Idea

Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Thu. Sep 19

Signature Theatre's Open House

Signature Theatre
Sun. Aug 18

Kids Concert + Family Happy Hour with King Bullfrog

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Fri. Oct 18

Mandy Patinkin in Concert: Diaries

National Theatre
Fri. Nov 29

Gay Men's Chorus: Youth Invasion

Live! at 10th & G
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

Gustafer Yellowgold

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Feb 9, 2020

Gustafer Yellowgold

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Feb 9, 2020

Carpe Diem-Revels Community Sing

Seekers Church
Wed. Aug 21

Lakota Music Project with the South Dakota Symphony Chamber Ensemble

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Sat. Oct 19
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC