Family Events: Music

Find kid-friendly, concerts for the whole family to enjoy. Check here for ticketed and free concerts for your mini-musicians and music enthusiasts.

37 performances

change your search


Performances

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1, 2020

Manassas Symphony Orchestra: Story Time

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Dec 7

Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Dec 8

The Okee Dokee Brothers

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Apr 26, 2020

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Dec 1

Wow in the World Pop Up Party

Strathmore
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

The Pied Piper

Arena Stage
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

NSO Pops: Game ON!

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jan 8, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Beauty and the Beat

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 18 – 26, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Mozart Mash-Up

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 22 – 23, 2020

NSO Music for Young Audiences: Peter and Friends

The Kennedy Center
Nov. 23 – 24

Damian Sneed’s We Shall Overcome

McLean Community Center
Thu. Jan 30, 2020

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15, 2020

LARD Dog & The Band of Shy

McLean Community Center
Sat. Nov 16

Mandy Patinkin in Concert: Diaries

National Theatre
Fri. Nov 29

Gay Men's Chorus: Youth Invasion

Live! at 10th & G
Sat. Feb 22, 2020

Gustafer Yellowgold

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Feb 9, 2020

Atlas Presents: Baby Beats with Max and Root

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Nov. 15 – 16

Atlas Presents: Squeakers & Mr. Gumdrop

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Dec. 27 – 31

Atlas Presents: Capital City Symphony’s Meet the Orchestra!

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 4, 2020

Choral Arts Society of Washington: A Family Christmas

Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall
Mon. Dec 23

National Chamber Ensemble - Holiday Cheer

Unitarian Universalist Church of Arlington
Sat. Dec 14

Dino Babies

Publick Playhouse
Tue. Nov 19

Jubilee Voices at Button Farm

Button Farm Living History Center
Sat. Nov 2

The Washington Chorus: A Candlelight Christmas

The Kennedy Center
Dec. 15 – 22

The Washington Chorus: Kids, Family & Friends Christmas

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Mon. Dec 23
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC