Free Events: Family Events

On a budget and looking for something to do with the kids? Find free activities to do with them including concerts, performances and hands-on activities.

25 performances · 2 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Engineering 101

College Park Aviation Museum
Nov. 16, 2019 – Jan. 19, 2020

Morning with the Girl Scouts

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Nov 23

Young Portrait Explorers: Frida Kahlo

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Mon. Oct 28

Young Portrait Explorers: American Indian Heritage Month

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Nov. 18 & 25

Free Community Day: November

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Nov 3

Free Community Day: December

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Dec 1

Young Learners Program: Read for the Record 2019

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Thu. Nov 7

Young Learners Tour: Spotting Shapes and Looking for Lines

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Dec 14

Young Learners Tour: Color-Full Fun

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

Fiesta de los Reyes Magos (Three Kings Day)

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Sun. Jan 5, 2020

Flamenco en Familia

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Sat. Nov 9

ACM Kwanzaa Celebration

THEARC
Fri. Dec 27

The Grandsons - Groovin On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri. Dec 6

DIY: Light Up Postcards

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Sat. Nov 2

Fall Frolic

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Oct 26

Revels Play Space

Washington Revels
Oct. 29 & Nov. 12

Kids Euro Festival: Frog Pond, A Finnish Dance Performance (Ages 4-12)

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Mon. Nov 4

OGT kids: Storytime on Screen

Greenbelt Community Center
Mon. Oct 28

Shake Up Your Saturday: I Take My Leave

Folger Theatre
Sat. Dec 7

Screen Printing for Social Change

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Dec 7

11th Annual Move Me Festival

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Mini Voyageurs

Washington Revels
Oct. 31 & Nov. 14

Ongoing Events

Story Time in our Explore! Family Space

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue, Wed, Thu & Fri

Installation of the Treaty of Fort Stanwix, 1784

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Apr. 15, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC