Free Events: Family Events

On a budget and looking for something to do with the kids? Find free activities to do with them including concerts, performances and hands-on activities.

27 performances · 3 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Engineering 101

College Park Aviation Museum
Dec. 21, 2019 & Jan. 19, 2020

Young Learners Tour: Spotting Shapes and Looking for Lines

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Dec 14

Young Learners Tour: Color-Full Fun

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

Fiesta de los Reyes Magos (Three Kings Day)

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Sun. Jan 5, 2020

ACM Kwanzaa Celebration

THEARC
Fri. Dec 27

The Grandsons - Groovin On the Pike

Columbia Pike Branch Library
Fri. Dec 6

NCBF: Blossom Kite Festival

National Mall
Sat. Mar 28, 2020

NCBF: Oxon Run Pink-Nic

Oxon Run Park, Atlantic Street, SE at Livingston Road, SE
Sat. Apr 18, 2020

Young Portrait Explorers: Marian Anderson

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Dec. 9 & 16

Winter’s Eve

Glen Echo Park
Sat. Dec 14

Storytime on Screen

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Mon. Dec 9

MLK Jr. Family Program

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Jan 18, 2020

Frank Capra's It's a Wonderful Life

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Sat. Dec 14

Portrait Discovery Kits

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Feb 1, 2020

Portrait Story Days

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Jan. 4 – 26, 2020

Portrait Story Days

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Feb. 8 – 29, 2020

Presidential Family Fun Day

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Feb 15, 2020

Young Portrait Explorers: Fishes with Julie Packard

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Jan. 11 – 27, 2020

Young Portrait Explorers: Martin Luther King Jr.

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Feb. 10 & 24, 2020

Bill of Rights Day Family Activities

National Archives
Mon. Dec 16

Shake Up Your Saturday: I Take My Leave

Folger Theatre
Sat. Dec 7

Screen Printing for Social Change

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Sat. Dec 7

11th Annual Move Me Festival

Kenmore Middle School
Sat. Feb 29, 2020

Annual Holiday Card Workshop

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Dec. 7 & 8

Ongoing Events

Story Time in our Explore! Family Space

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Tue, Wed, Thu & Fri

Installation of the Treaty of Fort Stanwix, 1784

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Apr. 15, 2020

2019 National Christmas Tree Lighting

The White House
Dec. 9, 2019 – Jan. 1, 2020
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC