Free Events: Film & Movies

Check out free films and movies playing now in the DC metro area!

28 performances

change your search


Performances

Detroit 48202, Conversations Along a Postal Route

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Aug 3

Exiled, America's Deported Veterans

Mt Pleasant Library
Fri. Oct 4

Tokyo Waka

National Gallery of Art
Jun. 27 – 29

Archival Screening Afternoon

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Jun 21

1900

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 22

Horse Beings

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Brilliant Darkness: Hotaru in the Night

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 29

Ran

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 30

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Marita

National Gallery of Art
Tue. Jun 18

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Pororoca

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Jun 19

Water on the Walls

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Tue. Jun 18

Native American Brass Bands and Beyond

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thu. Jul 18

The Lafayette Escadrille

Anderson House – The American Revolution Institute of the Society of the Cincinnati
Wed. Aug 7

Film Screening: African Twilight: A Forty Year Odyssey Meets the Return of a Legend

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thu. Aug 1

Amazing Grace

Allen Chapel AME Church
Fri. Aug 16

The Apollo

National Archives
Tue. Jun 25

Dance on Film Series

Mess Hall
Jul. 11 & Aug. 8

LOC Movies on the Lawn: Mary Poppins (1964)

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Jul 11

LOC Summer Movies on the Lawn: Beauty and the Beast (1991)

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Jul 18

LOC Summer Movies on the Lawn: A League of Their Own

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Jul 25

LOC Summer Movies on the Lawn: Jaws

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Aug 1

LOC Summer Movies on the Lawn: E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Aug 8

LOC Summer Movies on the Lawn: Jurassic Park

Library of Congress North Lawn
Thu. Aug 15

Fabricated City

Korean Cultural Center DC
Fri. Jun 28

Hotel Transylvania 3: Summer Vacation

Greenbelt Community Center
Tue. Jun 25

Sherlock Gnomes

Greenbelt Community Center
Tue. Jun 18

Storytime on Screen

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Mon. Jun 24

The Lady Eve

Greenbelt Community Center
Mon. Jul 1
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors