Free Events: Film & Movies

Check out free films and movies playing now in the DC metro area!

37 performances

change your search


Performances

The Mystery of Picasso

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 21

Stamps on Film: Selena

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Mon. Apr 22

Storytime On Screen

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Mon. Apr 22

NGA: Cuba Compendium Film Series - I Am Cuba

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Apr 24

The Swindlers

Korean Cultural Center DC
Thu. Apr 25

Todos están muertos (They are all dead)

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Thu. Apr 25

NGA: Cuba Compendium Film Series - The Translator

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Apr 27

Atlas Presents Silent Film: Sounds of Silence

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Fri. May 3

Ciné-concert: Coeur fidèle

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 4

Hale County This Morning, This Evening

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 5

Monday Matinees: The Man Who Knew Too Much (1956)

Old Greenbelt Theatre
Mon. May 6

Janie Geiser Double Vision: Recent Shorts

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 11

Janie Geiser: Artist’s Talk

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 11

Walt Whitman Bicentennial: Manhattan

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 18

Walt Whitman Bicentennial: Street Scene

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 18

Godard’s The Image Book

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 19

Roberto Rossellini: The War Trilogy - Rome, Open City

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 25

The Arboretum Cycle of Nathaniel Dorsk

National Gallery of Art
Sat. May 25

The Baker’s Wife

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 26

Roberto Rossellini: The War Trilogy - Paisan

National Gallery of Art
Mon. May 27

Paco de Lucía: La búsqueda (The Journey)

Former Residence of the Ambassadors of Spain
Wed. May 29

Whitman 200: Poetry Films

Rhizome
Fri. May 31

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Alice T.

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 1

Whitman 200: Walt Whitman Open House

Library of Congress
Mon. Jun 3

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Charleston

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 15

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Marita

National Gallery of Art
Tue. Jun 18

NGA Film Series: New Cinema from Romania - Pororoca

National Gallery of Art
Wed. Jun 19

Archival Screening Afternoon

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Jun 21

1900

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 22

Horse Beings

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 23

Tokyo Waka

National Gallery of Art
Jun. 13 – 29

Brilliant Darkness: Hotaru in the Night

National Gallery of Art
Sat. Jun 29

Ran

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Jun 30

Exiled, America's Deported Veterans

Smithsonian Anacostia Community Museum
Fri. Oct 4
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors