Free Events

44 performances · 24 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Three Centuries of Georgetown Art

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 20

Marietta Minnigerode Andrews: Womanhood and the Arts

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Nov 17

The Tea: Tashera

Fri. Oct 2

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Oct 2

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Oct 9

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Oct 16

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Oct 23

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Oct 30

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Nov 6

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Jan 8, 2021

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Nov 13

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Nov 20

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Jan 15, 2021

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Dec 4

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Dec 11

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Jan 22, 2021

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Dec 18

Art Chat @ Five

Fri. Jan 29, 2021

Free Community Day

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Oct 4

Free Community Day

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Oct 18

Free Community Day

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Nov 1

Free Community Day

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Nov 15

Arts Across America

Oct. 1 – Dec. 11

TWC: 60th Birthday Bash! (Online)

The Washington Chorus
Sat. Oct 3

Free Play Reading: One-Shot by Andrew Rosendorf

Signature Theatre
Mon. Feb 8, 2021

Virtual Free Landmark Lecture: Bound by Fortune and Fortitude

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 13

Chamber Music at The Barns: Cho-Liang Lin, violin

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sun. Nov 15

Chamber Music at The Barns: Gilbert Kalish, piano

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Dec 4

Chamber Music at The Barns: Michael Brown, piano

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Fri. Oct 2

Hispanic Heritage Family Day at BlackRock Center for the Arts

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Oct 3

Virtual Free Landmark Lecture: In Pursuit of History

Tudor Place Historic House and Garden
Tue. Oct 27

Sound Health: Community Yoga

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Oct 3

Ongoing Events

Americans

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2022

Nation to Nation

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2021

Return to a Native Place

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Jan. 1, 2022

Rightfully Hers: American Women and the Vote

National Archives
Thru Jan. 3, 2021

Tour: Library of Congress - Thomas Jefferson Building

Library of Congress
Thru Jun. 30, 2022

Baseball: America’s Home Run

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Thru Mar. 1, 2022

Tour: Library of Congress - Thomas Jefferson Building

Library of Congress
Thru Jan. 1, 2022

Paper Works: The Art of Paper

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thru Oct. 31

Woolgathering: Shana Kohnstamm

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thru Oct. 30

Modulation & Harmony: Emon Surakitkoson

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thru Oct. 30

RECLAMATION: Recipes, Remedies, and Rituals

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Nov. 15, 2020 – Jan. 3, 2021

Glass Visions and Voices 2020

Glen Echo Park
Thru Oct. 4

Passages - New Ceramics by Kanika Sircar

Waverly Street Gallery
Oct. 4 – Nov. 7
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC