Free Events: Book Events

Are you looking for free book events? See below for free author readings, book festivals, book signings, and panel discussions.

21 performances

change your search


Performances

After Hours: Inspector Oldfield and the Black Hand Society

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Wed. Apr 24

The Poetry Party: 130 Years of Poet Lore

The Writer's Center
Fri. Apr 26

Jeffrey Levine & Susan Sonde Poetry Reading

The Writer's Center
Sat. Apr 27

Whittall Pavilion Open House

Library of Congress
Mon. Apr 29

Across a Hundred Mountains (Reyna Grande)

Solid State Books
Tue. May 7

A Conversation with Ron Charles + Diane Seuss

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Tue. May 14

Dick Spottswood: A Discographer on the Record

Library of Congress
Tue. May 14

Whitman 200: Song of Myself Marathon Reading

Busboys and Poets @ 450 K St
Thu. May 23

Whitman 200: Whitman, Neruda, Ginsberg

Politics and Prose
Fri. May 24

Whitman 200: Walt Whitman Meditation

Friends Meeting of Washington
Sat. May 25

Whitman 200: Dearest Queerest Body Electric

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Thu. May 30

Whitman 200: Book Discussion of Specimen Days by Michael Cunningham

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Mon. Jun 3

Artists in Fiction Book Club

The Mansion at Strathmore
May. 15 & Jul. 17
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors