Free Events: Music

If you're a music lover on a budget, you've come to the right place! Below you can find free music events including concerts, chamber music, hip-hop, jazz and many other live music events.

149 performances

change your search


Performances

A Capital Fourth Concert & Fireworks

West Lawn US Capitol
Thu. Jul 4

Jazz in the Garden: Hendrik Meurkens Quartet

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jun 28

Jazz in the Garden: The JoGo Project

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 5

Jazz in the Garden: Eleke

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 12

Jazz in the Garden: Miles Stiebel

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 19

Jazz in the Garden: Incendio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Jul 26

Jazz in the Garden: Son del Caribe

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 2

Jazz in the Garden: The Bailsmen

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 9

Jazz in the Garden: Dixie Power Trio

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Mon. Aug 19

Jazz in the Garden: Funky Dawgz Brass Band

National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden
Fri. Aug 23

Signature Theatre Cabaret at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jun 29

U.S. Army Blues at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 5

The Fuss at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 6

Carly Harvey at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Aug 9

Dogo at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 19

Hot Lanes at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 20

Irene Jalenti at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 3

King Soul at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 13

Mariachi Los Amigos at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 26

Mr Gabe and the Circle Time All Stars

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun. Aug 4

Shamans of Sound at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Jul 27

Veronneau at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat. Aug 10

Vox Pop at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri. Jul 12

Los Cenzontles

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center

The Eurasia Festival

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jun 25

Astrid Kuljanic: Croatian Farewells

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 26

Live from the Lawn: Front Country

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 10

Live from the Lawn: Band of Us

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 17

Live from the Lawn: Joe Falero Band

Strathmore
Wed. Jul 24

Live from the Lawn: Rare Essence

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 14

Live from the Lawn: UkeFest Finale

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 21

Live from the Lawn: Aaron Abernathy

Strathmore
Wed. Aug 28

Family Fun Entertainment Series-Guava Jelly

Reston Town Center
Sat. Jul 13

Los Cenzontles

Library of Congress
Tue. Jun 25

Cedric Watson

Library of Congress
Thu. Jul 25

Lakota John Locklear

Library of Congress
Wed. Aug 7

The Murphy Beds

Library of Congress
Thu. Aug 15

Archive Challenge Sampler Concert

Library of Congress
Wed. Aug 21

Les Filles de Illighadad

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 19

Family Fun Entertainment Series-Rocknoceros

Reston Town Center
Sat. Jul 6

Lunchtime with the Arts at Mason-NOVATEQ

Reston Town Center
Thu. Sep 26

Summerbration: Battery Lane

Reston Station
Fri. Aug 23

Summerbration: By & By

Reston Station
Fri. Aug 9

Summerbration: Cedar Creek

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 12

Summerbration: Far Away

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 19

Summerbration: Four Star Combo

Reston Station
Fri. Aug 16

Summerbration: King Teddy

Reston Station
Fri. Jun 28

Summerbration: New Line Brass Band

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 26

Summerbration: Oasis Island Sounds

Reston Station
Fri. Jul 5

Summerbration: The Swingin' Swamis

Reston Station
Fri. Aug 2

Take a Break Concert Series-IONA

Lake Anne Plaza
Thu. Aug 1

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Cello Fury

Reston Station
Sun. Jun 30

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Dixieland Band

Reston Station
Sun. Aug 11

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Motown/Rock

Reston Station
Sat. Jul 13

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Rocknoceros

Reston Station
Sat. Aug 24

Summerbration Fun Brunch: The Apple Core

Reston Station
Sat. Jul 27

Sunday Art in the Park: Jazz Trio Conversations

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jul 21

Sunday Art in the Park: MLO Fusion Project

Reston Town Center
Sun. Aug 4

Sunday Art in the Park: Two Bass Hit

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jun 30

Sunday Art in the Park: VoxClarus

Reston Town Center
Sun. Jul 28

Smithsonian Folklife: Sisterfire Showcase

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jun 29

Smithsonian Folkways: Pete Seeger Tribute

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jun 30

Smithsonian Folklife: Rio Mira

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 1

Smithsonian Folklife: The Sunlit Path

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jul 3

Two Ton Twig

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Jul 5

Serenade! Choral Music Festival

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Jul. 6 & 7

Serenade! Choral Music Festival Grand Finale

The Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 8

NSO Summer Music Institute

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Jul 9

Target Family Night: All-American Boys Chorus

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jul 11

Cheick Hamala Diabate

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jul 13

WNO Opera Institute

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jul 14

NSO Summer Music Institute Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 15

Yanga

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jul 16

Jovino Santos Neto

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jul 17

Sriram Gopal & Friends

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jul 18

Black Masala

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Jul 19

NSO Project—Apollo 11 @ 50

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sat. Jul 20

Lakou Mizik

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Sun. Jul 21

Casuarina

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 22

Cimarrón

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jul 23

John Scott Dance Actions

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jul 24

The Cedric Watson Trio

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Thu. Jul 25

NSO Summer Music Institute Orchestra

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Jul 28

Dave Meder

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Mon. Jul 29

Old Salt Union

Tue. Jul 30

Suzie Brown

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Wed. Jul 31

Indian Summer Showcase with Indian City

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Sat. Aug 3

Summerbration Fun Brunch: Brass Quintet

Reston Station
Sat. Jul 6

Sinawi: Harmony in Disharmony

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Jun 26

DuPont Brass

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 7

Frontiers-A Journey Tribute Band

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 14

Slippery When Wet: The Ultimate Bon Jovi Tribute

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jul 28

Sonia de Los Santos

McLean Central Park
Sun. Jun 30

Ayanna Gregory

Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Thu. Jul 18

Jonny Grave

Arts Plaza at Monroe Street Market
Thu. Aug 15

NPM Tribute to Gregory Hines on National Dance Day

Smithsonian National Postal Museum
Sat. Jul 27

Voices of Carmen

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Aug 3

The Washington International Piano Festival

The Kennedy Center
Aug. 4 & 5

Ever More Nest

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Aug 6

John Lakota Locklear

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Aug 7

The Murphy Beds

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Aug 15

Integriti Reeves

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Aug 16

Blac Rabbit

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Aug 17

Target Family Night: The U.S. Air Force Band

The Kennedy Center
Tue. Aug 20

MK Zulu

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Aug 21

Victory Boyd

The Kennedy Center
Fri. Aug 23

Saxophone Genesis

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Aug 25

Oh He Dead

The Kennedy Center
Wed. Aug 28

East River Jazz Collective

The Kennedy Center
Thu. Aug 29

Fairfax VA: Evening Show & Fireworks

Fairfax High School
Thu. Jul 4

REMIX: K-Style

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. Jun 27

M.A.K.U SoundSystem

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Fri. Aug 30

Cissa Paz Band

Franklin Square
Fri. Jun 28

Culture Shock Washington, DC

Dance Place
Thu. Jul 25

Project ChArma

Dance Place
Thu. Sep 26
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors