Free Events: Music

If you're a music lover on a budget, you've come to the right place! Below you can find free music events including concerts, chamber music, hip-hop, jazz and many other live music events.

21 performances

change your search


Performances

Fly Higher: Charlie Parker @ 100

Library of Congress
Thu. May 14

Beethoven’s Hammerklavier Sonata: Two Visions

Library of Congress
Fri. May 15

Big Band Evening: Strayhorn Known and Unknown

Library of Congress
Thu. May 28

The Bill Charlap Trio with Jon Faddis

Library of Congress
Sat. May 30

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Library of Congress
Fri. Jul 24

The Apollo Orchestra with Michelle Kim, violin

Church of the Epiphany
Sun. May 17

The Apollo Orchestra presents Rossini’s Stabat Mater

Church of the Little Flower
Sun. Jun 14

ChorSymphonica: Leipzig’s 1st Taste

St. Jane Frances de Chantal Catholic Church
Fri. Jun 26

Sound Meditation

Publick Playhouse
Apr. 14 – Jun. 2

NCBF: Petalpalooza

The Wharf
Sat. Apr 11

FMMC: Avanti Orchestra

Cultural Arts Center at Montgomery College
Sat. May 30

Shenson Chamber Music Concert: Jennifer Koh

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 27

Junction Trio

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 12

yMusic

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 19

Aspen String Trio

National Gallery of Art
Fri. Apr 24

Robert Mirabal with ETHEL

National Gallery of Art
Sun. Apr 26

Brasil Guitar Duo with Jiji

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 3

Inna Faliks, piano

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 10

Ariel Quartet with Alexander Fiterstein, clarinet

National Gallery of Art
Sun. May 17

REMIX: The Danish Breakthrough

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Thu. May 28
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC