Virtual Concert: New Works by Suzanne Farrin and Ashley Fure

Thu May 28, 7pm
Presented by: Library of Congress
Tickets · Free with RSVP
Official website

The Library of Congress and Portland Ovations will present the International Contemporary Ensemble in the Library’s first interactive digital concert – “Aural Explorations: Farrin, Fure and Messiaen” 

The concert will feature the world premiere of the Library co-commissioned composition by Suzanne Farrin titled “Nacht,” capping a season-long celebration of women composers and performers honoring the centennial of women’s suffrage. The concert will also feature a world premiere of Ashley Fure’s “Interior Listening Protocol 1” paired with Olivier Messiaen’s “Louange à l'Éternité de Jésus” for ondes Martenot and Suzanne Farrin’s “Polvere et Ombra.”

More information on the concert is available at, and audiences can RSVP for the free event at:

Unlike premieres of other Library-commissioned works, Farrin’s will take place not in the Coolidge Auditorium but entirely online.

Dates & Times

Music Museums: Music Free Events: Music Museums Free Events Free Events: Museums Music: Classical

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Start Planning your
Holidays With The Arts
80+ Events Updated Daily
62°F   62°F   80°F
Plan Your Visit

Library of Congress

101 Independence Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20540
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC