Book Events: Authors, Book Signings & Festivals DC Metro

Satisfy your love of books here. Find author readings, book signings, book festivals, panel discussions. 


Browse All Book Events [36] ...

Hot Hits

The REACH Opening Festival

The Kennedy Center
Thru Sep. 22
Two weeks of FREE performances & activities celebrating the expansion of The Kennedy Center campus called the REACH.

Fresh Talk: Judy Chicago—New Views

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Sep 22
Join iconic feminist artist Judy Chicago for the debut of Judy Chicago: New Views—the first major monograph on the artist in nearly 20 years.

A Conversation with Fran Lebowitz

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 21
In a cultural landscape filled with endless pundits and talking heads, Fran Lebowitz stands out as one of our most insightful social commentators.

Searching for Black Confederates: The Civil War’s Most Persistent Myth

National Archives
Tue. Sep 24
Levin argues that imprecise contemporary accounts, and misrepresentations helped fuel the rise of the black Confederate myth.

I Put a Spell on You: Annie Finch and Kiki Petrosino

Folger Theatre
Mon. Oct 28
Two poets explore the realms of witchcraft and womanhood in all seasons of life. Accompanying the reading is a display of rare books on witches and magic from the Folger collection.

Spotlights

The Creative Spark Book Club

Del Ray Artisans
Sat. Sep 28

Eudora Welty Lecture: Jesmyn Ward

National Press Club
Wed. Oct 16

Evan Thomas on First: Sandra Day O’Connor

Library of Congress
Tue. Oct 22

A Conversation with Fran Lebowitz

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Sep 21

Jewish Book Fair Opening Day

Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Sun. Dec 8

Creative Practice Book Club

The Art League
Thu. Sep 26

Fast Food Literature and Lunch

Jewish Community Center of Northern Virginia (JCCNV)
Tue. Dec 10
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC