Music in DC including Concerts, Opera, Orchestras, Festivals & More

Find DC music concerts, performances and recitals including classical, opera, pop, rock, country, recitals and more. CultureCapital gives you quick and easy access to DC Metro's schedules with links to the presenters to purchase tickets.


Hot Hits

Washington Performing Arts: Chick Corea Trilogy

Strathmore
Wed. Oct 30
NEA Jazz Master, and 22-time Grammy-winner Chick Corea takes the stage.

Mames Babegenush

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. Aug 28
Danish klezmer ensemble Mames Babegenush’s sound is the East meeting the North.

Marcia Ball

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Sep 5
Marcia Ball has been belting out rollicking piano blues for over 50 years.

The REACH Opening Festival

The Kennedy Center
Sep. 7 – 22
Two weeks of FREE performances & activities celebrating the expansion of The Kennedy Center campus called the REACH.

Washington Performing Arts: Pink Martini

The Kennedy Center
Sun. Oct 13
he concert includes a special guest appearance by Pink Martini’s good friend Meow Meow.

Let It Flow

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Aug 30
A stirring blend of contemporary jazz, neo-soul, R&B, modern hip-hop, and old-school grooves.

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Oct 3
Aftab names the great Sufi poets Rumi and Abida Parveen as key influences in her tranquil, mesmerizing work.

National Philharmonic: Eroica & Beethoven

Strathmore
Sep. 21 – 22
The Eroica Trio, winner of the prestigious Naumberg Award, teams up with the National Philharmonic.

NSO Pops: An Evening with Maxwell

The Kennedy Center
Sep. 18 – 20
Maxwell redefined soul music with his acclaimed debut album Maxwell’s Urban Hang Suite.

The British Invasion

Signature Theatre
Aug. 27 – 31
Hop the pond for a rocking salute to the UK artists who thrilled and inspired us.

Ana Popovic

AMP by Strathmore
Thu. Sep 19
Her new record, Like it On Top, was recorded in Nashville and produced by the legendary Keb’ Mo’.

Gay Men's Chorus: Coulda Woulda Shoulda

City Winery
Sat. Sep 21
Join this cast as they share funny stories and songs from the worlds of pop and Broadway of things they coulda, woulda, shoulda....

Spotlights

2019 Art All Night at the KCC

Korean Cultural Center DC
Sat. Sep 14

The Piano Guys

Wolf Trap
Fri. Sep 6

Washington Performing Arts: Drew Petersen

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Oct 19

American Roots Concert Series: Freddy & Francine

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Sep 22

American Roots Concert Series: Steve Poltz

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sun. Sep 15

Going Off Script: The Ornamented Suites for Cello

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Sat. Sep 28

Kids Concert + Family Happy Hour with King Bullfrog

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Fri. Oct 18

Les Filles de Illighadad

Library of Congress
Thu. Sep 19

Global Sounds on the Hill: ASA-CHANG & Junray

Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital
Thu. Oct 17

Atlas Presents: That String Thing! Arts for Young Audiences

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Sat. Sep 28
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC