Montpelier Arts Center

Located on the grounds of the historic Montpelier Mansion, the center houses three galleries, artist studios, a metal casting facility, gas- and electric-fired kilns, a digital lab, and classrooms.

Offering visual, literary and performing arts experiences for children to adults; beginners to advanced. Studios are open to the public, to encourage creators to develop their artistic passion. Creative spaces are designed to inspire artists to work in a variety of mediums including printmaking, sculpture, painting, ceramics, and more. 

Experience our onsite Blues, Folk, Jazz and Classical music series, or rent our Main Gallery for meetings, receptions and performances. 


Participation in CultureCapital.com is provided through a partnership with the M-NCPPC Department of Parks and Recreation.
Hours
10am-5pm daily.
Admission
Vairies.
Events
Thru Dec. 31Reflections of Self
Thru Dec. 31Tinam Valk
Thru Dec. 31David Brosch
Thu. Dec 12A Jazzy Holiday with the Eric Byrd Trio
Sun. Dec 15Champagne and Tchaikovsky
Jan. 11 – Mar. 1, 2020Andrew Flanders: Bygones
Jan. 11 – Mar. 1, 2020Chronicles of the African American Journey through Fiber Arts
Sat. Feb 8, 2020African American Journey through Fiber Arts: Opening Reception
Sat. Feb 8, 2020Andrew Flanders: Bygones: Opening Reception
Fri. Mar 6, 2020Lori Williams
Sat. Mar 7, 2020Eighth Annual Artists on the Rise: Opening Reception
Mar. 7 – 29, 202051st Annual Laurel Art Guild Juried Exhibition
Sun. Mar 8, 202051st Annual Laurel Art Guild: Opening Reception
Thu. Mar 12, 2020A Night with Jackie Moms Mabley
Fri. Mar 13, 2020Jamie Baum
Sun. Mar 15, 2020The Atlantic Reed Consort
Fri. Mar 20, 2020Maureen Choi Quartet
Fri. Mar 27, 2020Washington Women in Jazz
Fri. Apr 3, 2020Sweet Bitter Blues
Apr. 4 – May. 24, 2020Guest Curator: Tim Davis
Apr. 4 – May. 31, 2020Julie Wills
Sun. Apr 5, 2020Julie Wills: Opening Reception
Sun. Apr 5, 2020Guest Curator, Tim Davis: Opening Reception
Thu. Apr 9, 2020Harold Little
Fri. Apr 17, 2020Carly Harvey
Sat. Apr 25, 2020Grace Liu
Fri. May 1, 2020Mike Casey Trio
Sat. May 2, 2020Guest Curator, Tim Davis
May. 2 – 31, 2020Linda Bernard and Roslyn Logsdon
Sun. May 3, 2020Linda Bernard and Roslyn Logsdon: Opening Reception
Fri. May 8, 2020Allyn Johnson
Thu. May 14, 2020Anita King
Fri. May 15, 2020Cyrus Chestnut
Sun. May 17, 2020Naae Park
Fri. Jun 5, 2020Giulia Piera Livi: Opening Reception
Fri. Jun 5, 2020Melissa Burley: Opening Reception
Fri. Jun 5, 202039th Annual Invitational Sculpture Exhibition: Opening Reception
Jun. 5 – 28, 2020Melissa Burley
Jun. 5 – Aug. 2, 202039th Annual Invitational Sculpture Exhibition
Jun. 5 – Aug. 2, 2020Giulia Piera Livi
Fri. Jun 12, 202039th Annual Invitational Sculpture Exhibition: Talk/Luncheon
Jul. 5 – Aug. 2, 2020Barry Goldstein
Sun. Jul 12, 2020Barry Goldstein: Opening Reception

Music Art Galleries Classes

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Stay Up-To-Date
Sign up for CultureCapital
e-newsletters here
Weather
30°F   27°F   36°F
Plan Your Visit

Montpelier Arts Center

9652 Muirkirk Road
Laurel, MD 20708
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC