Publick Playhouse

Add to favorites

Since 1947, the rich and historic Playhouse continues to serve as a popular venue for music and modern dance, musical theater, historical drama, educational programs and monthly events for seniors. With its ornate sky scene and plush seating for 494, the theatre is one of the two surviving Art Deco theatres in Prince George's County.

Participation in CultureCapital.com is provided through a partnership with the M-NCPPC Department of Parks and Recreation.

Events
Thru Jan. 12, 2019Playin’ To The Edge
Dec. 13 & 14Platinum Series: Gospel Christmas
Jan. 17 – Mar. 16, 2019Mixed Media Collage Quilt Paintings By Curtis Woody
Fri. Jan 25, 2019Mixed Media Collage Quilt Paintings By Curtis Woody: Reception
Thu. Jan 31, 2019Here We Go Team!
Tue. Feb 5, 2019Madre Africa - African Heritage in Latin America
Sun. Feb 10, 2019Catherine Russell
Tue. Feb 12, 2019North by Night: More Heroes of the Underground Railroad
Thu. Feb 14, 2019Platinum Series: Valentine’s Day Concert Featuring The Softones
Sat. Feb 16, 2019Luther Re-Lives!
Sun. Feb 24, 2019PRAISE Liturgical Dance Festival
Fri. Mar 1, 2019Platinum Series: Let Freedom Ring: Music and Poetry of Black History
Fri. Mar 8, 2019Prince George’s Best Dance Crew Competition
Sun. Mar 10, 2019Love2Dance Teen Showcase
Fri. Mar 15, 2019Platinum Movie: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (2017)
Sat. Mar 16, 2019Victory Boyd
Mar. 21 – Jun. 1, 2019Still Life To Portraiture
Fri. Mar 22, 2019Washington Women in Jazz Business Workshop and Networking Event
Sat. Mar 23, 2019Young Artist Showcase and Jam Session
Fri. Mar 29, 2019Still Life To Portraiture: Reception
Sat. Mar 30, 2019World Dance Showcase
Sat. Apr 6, 2019The JoGo Project
Tue. Apr 9, 2019Chicken Little: The Sky Is Falling
Fri. Apr 12, 2019Platinum Movie: Barry (2016)
Sun. Apr 14, 2019Regina Belle: Back to her Roots
Apr. 25 & 26, 2019Platinum Series: Dallas Black Dance Theatre
Apr. 26 – 28, 2019Dallas Black Dance Theatre
Fri. May 17, 2019Platinum Series: Celebrating Al Green
Sat. May 18, 2019A Tribute to the Music of the Mighty O’Jays
Sat. Jun 1, 2019The Color of New Orleans Musical Extravaganza
Jun. 6 – Aug. 3, 2019Color-Full
Fri. Jun 7, 2019Platinum Series: Clean Comedy with Ms. Gayle and Friends
Thu. Jun 13, 2019Color-Full: Reception
Fri. Jun 21, 2019Platinum Series: Memphis Gold Blues Band
Sat. Jun 22, 2019Alex Bugnon

Theatre

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Looking for a Job in
The Arts? Check
CultureCapital's Job Bank
Subscribe to CultureCapital
and Get The Arts!
Weather
23°F   39°F   21°F
Plan Your Visit

Publick Playhouse

5445 Landover Road
Cheverly, MD 20784
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors