The Kennedy Center

As one of the nation's busiest cultural institutions, the Kennedy Center is both a living memorial to President John F. Kennedy and a world-class performing arts destination. Each year, the Center hosts more than 3,000 performances of music, dance, and theater across a multitude of stages – from grand venues like the Opera House, Eisenhower Theater, and Concert Hall – home of the National Symphony Orchestra and the Wasington National Opera – to more intimate spaces like the Family Theater, Terrace Theater, and KC Jazz Club.

Events
Oct. 19 – Dec. 11Arts Across America
Jan. 14 & 16, 2021Mørk plays Elgar | Debussy’s Images
Sat. Jan 16, 2021AOI 20 Minute Operas
Jan. 22 – 24, 2021Hahn plays Prokofiev | Urbanski conducts The Rite of Spring
Jan. 26 – Mar. 21, 2021Shear Madness
Thu. Jan 28, 2021Maimouna Youssef
Thu. Jan 28, 2021Calidore String Quartet
Jan. 28 – 30, 2021Stutzmann | Chamayou
Sun. Jan 31, 2021String Quintets of Danielpour and Schubert
Feb. 2 – 7, 2021Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
Feb. 4 – 21, 2021Leonardo and Sam
Feb. 11 – 14, 2021Kavakos plays Shostakovich | Noseda conducts Borodin
Feb. 18 – 20, 2021Noseda & Ax
Sat. Feb 20, 2021Afro Blue
Sun. Feb 21, 2021The Kennedy Center Chamber Players: Mozart and Schoenberg
Feb. 24 – 27, 2021Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo: Cinderella
Sun. Feb 28, 2021NSO Family: Sleepover at the Museum
Wed. Mar 3, 2021Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio with David Shifrin
Mar. 4 – 6, 2021Remarkable Women
Mar. 4 – 21, 2021A Wind in the Door
Mar. 11 & 12, 2021Music Under Tyranny
Mar. 18 & 20, 2021Gaffigan conducts Bernstein’s Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
Mar. 23 – 28, 2021New York City Ballet: A Midsummer Night's Dream
Thu. Mar 25, 2021Aizuri Quartet
Mar. 27 – 28, 2021NSO Family: Super Cello!
Thu. Apr 1, 2021Benjamin Grosvenor
Apr. 8 & 10, 2021Josefowicz plays Ligeti | Storgårds conducts Bartók
Apr. 9 – 11, 2021Cenicienta
Sat. Apr 10, 2021Falu
Apr. 15 – 17, 2021Grosvenor plays Mozart | Elder conducts Elgar
Sun. Apr 18, 2021The Kennedy Center Chamber Players: Beethoven, Shostakovich, and Schubert
Apr. 20 & 21, 2021Ragamala Dance Company
Apr. 21 – 25, 2021American Ballet Theatre: Don Quixote
Wed. Apr 28, 2021So Percussion with Caroline Shaw          
Sun. May 2, 2021NSO Family: Because
May. 6 – 8, 2021Tjeknavorian plays Khachaturian | Jurowski conducts Tchaikovsky
May. 6 – 23, 2021In the MOment: A Drawing Dance
May. 8 – 22, 2021La bohème
Tue. May 11, 2021Dover Quartet
May. 13 – 15, 2021Tao plays Tchaikovsky
Sat. May 15, 2021Elizabeth Mitchell
Tue. May 18, 2021Opera Master Class with Angel Blue
May. 20 – 22, 2021Paul Taylor Dance Company
May. 20 & 22, 2021Beethoven at 250
Sun. May 23, 2021Augustin Hadelich
May. 25 – Jun. 13, 2021Jesus Christ Superstar
May. 26 & 27, 2021Beethoven at 250
Jun. 1 – 6, 2021Story Pirates
Jun. 2 & 3, 2021Beethoven at 250
Jun. 5 & 6, 2021Beethoven at 250
Jun. 8 – 13, 2021Freestyle Love Supreme
Jun. 10 – 12, 2021Beethoven at 250
Sun. Jun 13, 2021The Kennedy Center Chamber Players: Previn, Poulenc, and Brahms
Jun. 22 – 27, 2021Oklahoma!
Wed. Jun 23, 2021Trey Anastasio
Jun. 29 – Jul. 18, 2021Dear Evan Hansen
Jul. 3 – 11, 2021Blue
Jul. 21 – Sep. 5, 2021Disney’s Frozen
Jul. 28 – Aug. 8, 2021The Band’s Visit
Aug. 10 – Sep. 5, 2021Hadestown

Historic Sites Dance Performances Music Theatre Performing Arts Centers: DC

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Looking for a Job in
The Arts? Check
CultureCapital's Job Bank
Weather
66°F   66°F   58°F
Plan Your Visit

The Kennedy Center

2700 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20566
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC