George Mason University's Center for the Arts

Add to favorites

The Center for the Arts, located on Mason's Fairfax campus, welcomes hundreds of performing arts events to Northern Virginia each season, and has been a destination for arts lovers in the greater Washington, D.C. area for more than 20 years. The Great Performances at Mason season presents more than 50 diverse events by renowned national and international artists each year. In addition, the venue hosts many events by area community arts organizations and ensembles, as well as presentations by the College of Visual and Performing Arts at George Mason University.


Admission
Varies
Events
Sat. Dec 15Canadian Brass
Sun. Dec 23The Washington Chorus Family Christmas
Fri. Jan 25, 2019Momix
Sat. Jan 26, 2019Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra
Sun. Jan 27, 2019The Phantom Tollbooth
Fri. Feb 8, 2019Trey McLaughlin & The Sounds of Zamar
Sat. Feb 9, 2019Havana Cuba All-Stars
Feb. 16 & 17, 2019Virginia Opera: The Elixir of Love
Fri. Feb 22, 2019Cirque Mechanics
Sat. Feb 23, 2019Czech National Symphony Orchestra
Sun. Feb 24, 2019Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel
Mar. 1 & 2, 2019Mark Morris Dance Group
Sun. Mar 3, 2019Erth's Prehistoric Aquarium Adventure
Fri. Mar 15, 2019The Pink Panther in Concert
Sat. Mar 16, 2019Kodo
Sun. Mar 17, 2019Danú
Mar. 23 & 24, 2019Virginia Opera: Madama Butterfly
Sun. Mar 31, 2019Aquila Theatre: A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sat. Apr 6, 2019Russian National Ballet: Giselle
Sun. Apr 7, 2019Russian National Ballet: Sleeping Beauty
Fri. Apr 12, 2019Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Sat. Apr 20, 2019Parsons Dance
Sun. Apr 28, 2019Keyboard Conversations® with Jeffrey Siegel

Music Dance Performances

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Looking for a Job in
The Arts? Check
CultureCapital's Job Bank
Start Planning your
Holidays With The Arts
100+ Events Updated Daily
Weather
33°F   32°F   42°F
Plan Your Visit

George Mason University's Center for the Arts

4373 Mason Pond Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors