BlackRock Center for the Arts

BlackRock Center for the Arts, the leading venue for the performing and visual arts in Upper Montgomery County, MD, provides the community with the highest level of quality performances, free gallery exhibitions and arts education classes in a welcoming and intimate setting close to home.

Hours
Administration Offices Mon-Fri 9am-5pm. During class sessions, the center is also open during evening hours. Because closing times vary during the sessions, please call 301-528-2260 for specific closing times or consult our education brochure for class times.

The art galleries are open Mon-Sat 10am-5pm, and during performances that are not being presented in the gallery.
Events
Thru Nov. 2Elizabeth Casqueiro: Ballyhoo
Thru Nov. 2Tom Greaves: Middlemost Daft
Thu. Oct 17Crys Matthews
Sat. Oct 19The Prodigals
Sun. Oct 20Diwali, The Festival of Light
Sat. Oct 26Rigoletto
Sat. Nov 2Tula’s Halloween Cabaret & Disco
Nov. 2 & Dec. 7Improv Comedy Open Workshop
Fri. Nov 8Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Fri. Nov 8Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Sat. Nov 9The Ivy League of Comedy
Nov. 15 – 17The Lion King
Sat. Nov 16Tali Rubinstein
Thu. Nov 21Joshua Davis
Sun. Nov 24Metropolitan Klezmer
Sat. Dec 7A Nashville Christmas
Sun. Dec 8Lúnasa Christmas Show
Fri. Dec 13New Orchestra of Washington – Outside the Bachs
Sat. Dec 14Robbin Kapsalis & Vintage#18
Sat. Dec 21Bel Cantanti Opera: Champagne Toast
Jan. 10 – 18, 2020Upcounty Theatre Company presents: Now and Then by Sean Grennan
Thu. Jan 16, 2020Charlie Barnett
Sat. Jan 25, 2020The Slocan Ramblers
Jan. 25 – Feb. 2, 2020Five Spoons
Sat. Feb 1, 2020Phil Wiggins
Fri. Feb 7, 2020Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Fri. Feb 7, 2020Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Sat. Feb 8, 2020Mark G. Meadows Motown
Sat. Feb 8, 2020MacMillan Pipe Band
Sat. Feb 15, 2020A Celtic Valentine with Ocean Celtic Quartet
Thu. Feb 20, 2020Heather Mae
Sat. Feb 22, 2020Charm City Junction
Sat. Feb 22, 2020Mark Nizer 4D
Fri. Feb 28, 2020Latin Jazz
Sat. Feb 29, 2020Etta May
Mar. 5 & 7, 2020Travel the World with Story Tapestries’ Family Artists
Sat. Mar 7, 2020Runa
Sat. Mar 7, 2020Holi Festival of Colors
Mar. 14 – 28, 2020Nest
Thu. Mar 19, 2020Danika & The Jeb
Mar. 20 – 22, 2020Beauty and the Beast Jr.
Fri. Mar 27, 2020Antonio Hart
Sat. Apr 4, 2020INSCAPE Chamber Orhcestra: Dance Mix!
Sat. Apr 11, 202021 Blue Featuring Longineu Parsons & Ted Shumate
Thu. Apr 16, 2020Rachael Kilgour
Sat. Apr 18, 2020Laurie Lewis & the Right Hands
Fri. Apr 24, 2020Vuyo Sotashe
Sun. Apr 26, 2020High Tea with Tula
Fri. May 1, 2020Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Fri. May 1, 2020Solo Mics, a Spoken Word Performance Series by Story Tapestries Ensemble
Sat. May 2, 2020Galway to Broadway
Sun. May 3, 2020BlackRock SpringFest
May. 3 & 7, 2020Travel the World with Story Tapestries’ Family Artists
Fri. May 8, 2020Stars of Late Night Comedy
Sat. May 9, 2020Hogslop Stringband
Sun. May 31, 2020AmplifyUS! with Story Tapestries
Thu. Jun 4, 2020AmplifyUS! with Story Tapestries

Performing Arts Centers: MD Art Galleries

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Start Planning your
Holidays With The Arts
80+ Events Updated Daily
Fall Classes for Adults 400+
Acting, Art, Dance. Theatre
Photography & More
Weather
56°F   59°F   51°F
Plan Your Visit

BlackRock Center for the Arts

12901 Town Commons Drive
Germantown, MD 20874
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC