Strathmore

Add to favorites

Strathmore is a non-profit multi-disciplinary arts center in North Bethesda, MD that hosts concerts, art exhibitions, afternoon teas, family festivals, summer camps, and arts education classes and events. The Strathmore campus is comprised of the Mansion at Strathmore, an outdoor sculpture garden, an outdoor concert pavilion, and the Music Center at Strathmore. The Music Center at Strathmore is home to an acoustically superb 1,976-seat concert hall that welcomes world-class artists for music and dance performances, and an education center, home to rehearsal spaces, classrooms and private studios where students of all ages have a myriad of educational opportunities in music and dance.

Hours
Mansion a Strathmore & Gallery Hours. No charge for admission for Gallery.
Mo, Tu, Th, Fr 10am-4pm. We 10am -9pm.Sa 10am-3pm.

Ticket Office Hours: Mo, Tu, Th, Fr 10am -5pm . Wed 10am- 9pm. Sat 10am-1pm.
Admission
Varies
Events
Dec. 14 & 15Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis
Sun. Dec 16Bandana Splits
Dec. 18 & 19The Hip Hop Nutcracker
Dec. 20 & 21A Candlelight Christmas
Dec. 22 & 23Celebrate the Holidays with the National Philharmonic: Handel's Messiah
Jan. 16 & 30, 2019Dante' Pope, soul vocalist
Sun. Jan 20, 2019Step Afrika! 25th Anniversary Celebration
Mon. Jan 21, 2019Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Tribute & Celebration
Thu. Jan 24, 2019Yael Weiss: 32 Bright Clouds
Jan. 26 & 27, 2019National Philharmonic: Infamous Brahms
Sat. Feb 2, 2019National Philharmonic: Chopin: Recollections of Home
Thu. Feb 7, 2019Tessa Lark
Fri. Feb 8, 2019Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Feb. 13 & 27, 2019Anjali Taneja, singer-songwriter
Fri. Feb 15, 2019Gregory Porter
Wed. Feb 20, 2019AIR Workshop: Exploring the Mind-Body Connection in Vocal Music with Anjali Taneja
Thu. Feb 21, 2019Farruquito
Thu. Feb 21, 2019Verona Quartet
Sat. Feb 23, 2019National Philharmonic: The Debut
Fri. Mar 1, 2019Rosanne Cash & Band
Sat. Mar 2, 2019Rain: A Tribute To The Beatles
Mar. 2 – May. 18, 2019Saturday Family Jam Sessions
Sun. Mar 3, 2019American Girl Live
Tue. Mar 5, 2019Sir András Schiff, piano
Thu. Mar 7, 2019Paul Galbraith
Mar. 13 & 27, 2019Eliot Seppa, bass
Wed. Mar 20, 2019Keeping Your Band on the Same Page with Eliot Seppa
Thu. Mar 21, 2019Monterey Jazz Festival on Tour: featuring Cécile McLorin Salvant & Christian Sands
Thu. Mar 21, 2019Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour
Sat. Mar 30, 2019National Philharmonic: Sounds of New Orleans: A Tribute to Louis Armstrong
Tue. Apr 2, 2019On the Air: A Glenn Miller Swing Celebration
Wed. Apr 3, 2019David Sedaris
Thu. Apr 4, 2019Michael Miles
Sat. Apr 6, 2019Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton with members of the National Philharmonic
Mon. Apr 8, 2019Kristin Chenoweth
Apr. 9 & 10, 2019Black Violin
Apr. 10 & 24, 2019Calista Garcia, singer-songwriter
Thu. Apr 11, 2019Carolina Eyck, thereminist
Sat. Apr 13, 2019National Philharmonic: Verdi Reqiuem
Sun. Apr 14, 2019Lewis Black
Mon. Apr 15, 2019Ofertório: Caetano, Moreno, Zeca & Tom Veloso
Wed. Apr 17, 2019Writing A Song You Feel GREAT About with Calista Garcia
Thu. Apr 18, 2019Capital Jazz
Thu. Apr 18, 2019The Triplets of Belleville Cine-Concert
Wed. Apr 24, 2019Alan Cumming: Legal Immigrant
Wed. May 1, 2019Joshua Bell, violin; Steven Isserlis, cello; Jeremy Denk, piano
Thu. May 2, 2019Capital Jazz
May. 8 & 22, 2019Seán Heely, Celtic fiddle
Fri. May 10, 2019Chick Corea & Béla Fleck
Sat. May 11, 2019National Philharmonic: Anxiety Bernstein & Beethoven, Part I
Wed. May 15, 2019Following the Fiddle with Seán Heely
Tue. May 21, 2019Evgeny Kissin, piano
Sat. Jun 1, 2019National Philharmonic: Freedom: Bernstein & Beethoven Part II
Fri. Jun 7, 2019Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs
Jun. 12 & 26, 2019Trey Sorrells, jazz saxophonist
Wed. Jun 19, 2019AIR Workshop: Secrets for Success with Trey Sorrells

Art Galleries Music Classes Dance Performances: Modern & Contemporary Dance Performances

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Looking for a Job in
The Arts? Check
CultureCapital's Job Bank
Start Planning your
Holidays With The Arts
100+ Events Updated Daily
Weather
45°F   45°F   19°F
Plan Your Visit

Strathmore

5301 Tuckerman Lane
North Bethesda, MD 20852
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors