Strathmore

Add to favorites

Strathmore is a non-profit multi-disciplinary arts center in North Bethesda, MD that hosts concerts, art exhibitions, afternoon teas, family festivals, summer camps, and arts education classes and events. The Strathmore campus is comprised of the Mansion at Strathmore, an outdoor sculpture garden, an outdoor concert pavilion, and the Music Center at Strathmore. The Music Center at Strathmore is home to an acoustically superb 1,976-seat concert hall that welcomes world-class artists for music and dance performances, and an education center, home to rehearsal spaces, classrooms and private studios where students of all ages have a myriad of educational opportunities in music and dance.

Hours
Mansion a Strathmore & Gallery Hours. No charge for admission for Gallery.
Mo, Tu, Th, Fr 10am-4pm. We 10am -9pm.Sa 10am-3pm.

Ticket Office Hours: Mo, Tu, Th, Fr 10am -5pm . Wed 10am- 9pm. Sat 10am-1pm.
Admission
Varies
Events
Thru Dec. 1Jennifer Kahn Barlow
Tue. Nov 13Afternoon Tea: Harvest Tea - Songs of the Seasons
Wed. Nov 14Afternoon Tea
Thu. Nov 15Heath Quartet
Thu. Nov 15Gil Shaham, violin & Akira Eguchi, piano
Fri. Nov 16Susan Werner
Sat. Nov 17National Philharmonic: Bernstein Choral Celebration
Sun. Nov 25The Anderson Brothers Play Benny Goodman
Sun. Nov 25Home Free: A Country Christmas
Tue. Nov 27Afternoon Tea: African Fashion Tea
Wed. Nov 28Afternoon Tea: Scottish Christmas Tea
Sun. Dec 2Mannheim Steamroller Christmas
Tue. Dec 4Kenny G
Thu. Dec 6Susan Gaeta & Gina Sobel
Fri. Dec 7National Philharmonic: Holiday Pops with Iyona Blake
Sat. Dec 8Rufus Wainwright
Sun. Dec 9Strathmore Children's Chorus: Our Voices, Her Song
Mon. Dec 10The Beach Boys
Dec. 14 & 15Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis
Sun. Dec 16Bandana Splits
Dec. 18 & 19The Hip Hop Nutcracker
Dec. 20 & 21A Candlelight Christmas
Dec. 22 & 23Celebrate the Holidays with the National Philharmonic: Handel's Messiah
Sun. Jan 20, 2019Step Afrika!
Thu. Jan 24, 2019Yael Weiss: 32 Bright Clouds
Jan. 26 & 27, 2019National Philharmonic: Infamous Brahms
Sat. Feb 2, 2019National Philharmonic: Chopin: Recollections of Home
Thu. Feb 7, 2019Tessa Lark
Fri. Feb 8, 2019Ladysmith Black Mambazo
Fri. Feb 15, 2019Gregory Porter
Thu. Feb 21, 2019Verona Quartet
Thu. Feb 21, 2019Farruquito
Sat. Feb 23, 2019National Philharmonic: The Debut
Fri. Mar 1, 2019Rosanne Cash & Band
Sat. Mar 2, 2019Rain: A Tribute To The Beatles
Sun. Mar 3, 2019American Girl Live
Tue. Mar 5, 2019Sir András Schiff, piano
Thu. Mar 7, 2019Paul Galbraith
Thu. Mar 21, 2019Monterey Jazz Festival On Tour
Sat. Mar 30, 2019National Philharmonic: Sounds of New Orleans: A Tribute to Louis Armstrong
Tue. Apr 2, 2019On the Air: A Glenn Miller Swing Celebration
Wed. Apr 3, 2019David Sedaris
Thu. Apr 4, 2019Michael Miles
Sat. Apr 6, 2019Ms. Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton with members of the National Philharmonic
Mon. Apr 8, 2019Kristin Chenoweth
Apr. 9 & 10, 2019Black Violin
Thu. Apr 11, 2019Carolina Eyck, thereminist
Sat. Apr 13, 2019National Philharmonic: Verdi Reqiuem
Sun. Apr 14, 2019Lewis Black
Mon. Apr 15, 2019Ofertório: Caetano, Moreno, Zeca & Tom Veloso
Thu. Apr 18, 2019Capital Jazz
Thu. Apr 18, 2019The Triplets of Belleville Cine-Concert
Wed. Apr 24, 2019Alan Cumming: Legal Immigrant
Wed. May 1, 2019Joshua Bell, violin; Steven Isserlis, cello; Jeremy Denk, piano
Thu. May 2, 2019Capital Jazz
Fri. May 10, 2019Chick Corea & Béla Fleck
Sat. May 11, 2019National Philharmonic: Anxiety Bernstein & Beethoven, Part I
Tue. May 21, 2019Evgeny Kissin, piano
Sun. May 26, 2019Curator's Tour for Adults
Sat. Jun 1, 2019National Philharmonic: Freedom: Bernstein & Beethoven Part II
Fri. Jun 7, 2019Washington Performing Arts Gospel Choirs

Art Galleries Music Classes Dance Performances: Modern & Contemporary Dance Performances

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Subscribe to CultureCapital
and Get The Arts!
Veterans Day 2018
25+ Events Honoring
All Those Who Served
Weather
50°F   50°F   31°F
Plan Your Visit

Strathmore

5301 Tuckerman Lane
North Bethesda, MD 20852
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors