Washington Performing Arts

For more than 50 years, Washington Performing Arts has served artists, audiences, students, and civic life in the D.C. area. The city is truly our stage: in concert halls, clubs, public parks, and other venues, we present both emerging and established artists in a range of art forms, including classical music, jazz, international genres, and more. In all we do, we are guided by the motto of our founder, Patrick Hayes: “Everybody in, nobody out.”

Events
Wed. Oct 16Washington Performing Arts: Melbourne Symphony
Sat. Oct 19Washington Performing Arts: Drew Petersen
Tue. Oct 29Washington Performing Arts: Spektral Quartet
Wed. Oct 30Washington Performing Arts: Chick Corea Trilogy
Fri. Nov 15Washington Performing Arts: Taipei Symphony Orchestra
Sat. Nov 16Washington Performing Arts: Amjad Ali Khan
Sun. Nov 17Washington Performing Arts: Zoltán Fejérvári
Sat. Dec 7Washington Performing Arts: Damien Sneed
Wed. Jan 22, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kian Soltani
Sat. Jan 25, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Midori & Thibaudet
Sun. Jan 26, 2020Washington Performing Arts: MLK Tribute Concert
Sat. Feb 1, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Sat. Feb 8, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kinan Azmeh CityBand
Sat. Feb 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Melissa Aldana
Tue. Feb 18, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Paul Lewis & Steven Osborne
Fri. Feb 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Budapest Festival Orchestra
Thu. Feb 27, 2020Washington Performing Arts: West-Eastern Divan Ensemble
Sat. Feb 29, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Matthew Whitaker
Sun. Mar 1, 2020Washington Performing Arts: I Am a Man
Wed. Mar 4, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Daniil Trifonov
Sun. Mar 8, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Seong-Jin Cho
Fri. Mar 13, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kronos Quartet
Fri. Mar 20, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Murray Perahia
Sat. Mar 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Veronica Swift
Tue. Mar 24, 2020SHIFT Festival: Jacksonville Symphony
Wed. Mar 25, 2020SHIFT Festival: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Fri. Mar 27, 2020SHIFT Festival: Knoxville Symphony Orchestra
Sat. Mar 28, 2020SHIFT Festival : Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Sun. Apr 5, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Jenny Lin
Tue. Apr 14, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Argus Quartet
Wed. Apr 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The Philadelphia Orchestra
Tue. Apr 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Chineke! Orchestra
Fri. Apr 24, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio
Sat. Apr 25, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The String Queens
Fri. May 1, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Lil Buck & Jon Boogz
Sun. May 3, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The Kingdom Choir
Wed. May 6, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Emanuel Ax
Sat. May 9, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Terry & Gyan Riley
Tue. May 12, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Beatrice Rana
Fri. May 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Igor Levit
Sat. May 16, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Danilo Pérez Global Messengers
Thu. May 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Wynton Marsalis
Sat. May 30, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The United States Air Force Band
Sun. Jun 7, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Gospel Choirs

Music Dance Performances

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Stay Up-To-Date
Sign up for CultureCapital
e-newsletters here
Fall Classes for Adults 400+
Acting, Art, Dance. Theatre
Photography & More
Weather
48°F   48°F   72°F
Plan Your Visit

Washington Performing Arts

1400 K Street NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC