Washington Performing Arts

Add to favorites

For more than 50 years, Washington Performing Arts has served artists, audiences, students, and civic life in the D.C. area. The city is truly our stage: in concert halls, clubs, public parks, and other venues, we present both emerging and established artists in a range of art forms, including classical music, jazz, international genres, and more. In all we do, we are guided by the motto of our founder, Patrick Hayes: “Everybody in, nobody out.”

Events
Thru Aug. 31Washington Performing Arts: Concert - 2019-2020 Season & Subscription Info
Thru Aug. 31Washington Performing Arts: Jazz - 2019-2020 Season & Subscription Info
Thru Aug. 31Washington Performing Arts: Vocals - 2019-2020 Season & Subscription Info
Thru Aug. 31Washington Performing Arts: World - 2019-2020 Season & Subscription Info
Thru Aug. 31Washington Performing Arts: Orchestras - 2019-2020 Season & Subscription Info
Sun. Oct 13Washington Performing Arts: Pink Martini
Wed. Oct 16Washington Performing Arts: Melbourne Symphony
Sat. Oct 19Washington Performing Arts: Drew Petersen
Tue. Oct 29Washington Performing Arts: Spektral Quartet
Wed. Oct 30Washington Performing Arts: Chick Corea Trilogy
Fri. Nov 15Washington Performing Arts: Taipei Symphony Orchestra
Sat. Nov 16Washington Performing Arts: Amjad Ali Khan
Sun. Nov 17Washington Performing Arts: Zoltán Fejérvári
Sat. Dec 7Washington Performing Arts: Damien Sneed
Wed. Jan 22, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kian Soltani
Sat. Jan 25, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Midori & Thibaudet
Sun. Jan 26, 2020Washington Performing Arts: MLK Tribute Concert
Sat. Feb 1, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Sat. Feb 8, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kinan Azmeh CityBand
Sat. Feb 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Melissa Aldana
Tue. Feb 18, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Paul Lewis & Steven Osborne
Fri. Feb 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Budapest Festival Orchestra
Thu. Feb 27, 2020Washington Performing Arts: West-Eastern Divan Ensemble
Sat. Feb 29, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Matthew Whitaker
Wed. Mar 4, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Daniil Trifonov
Sun. Mar 8, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Seong-Jin Cho
Fri. Mar 13, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Kronos Quartet
Fri. Mar 20, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Murray Perahia
Sat. Mar 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Veronica Swift
Tue. Mar 24, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Jacksonville Symphony
Wed. Mar 25, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Fri. Mar 27, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Knoxville Symphony
Sat. Mar 28, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Sun. Apr 5, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Jenny Lin
Tue. Apr 14, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Argus Quartet
Wed. Apr 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The Philadelphia Orchestra
Tue. Apr 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Chineke! Orchestra
Tue. Apr 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Chineke! Orchestra
Fri. Apr 24, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio
Sat. Apr 25, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The String Queens
Fri. May 1, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Lil Buck & Jon Boogz
Sun. May 3, 2020Washington Performing Arts: The Kingdom Choir
Wed. May 6, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Emanuel Ax
Sat. May 9, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Terry & Gyan Riley
Tue. May 12, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Beatrice Rana
Fri. May 15, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Igor Levit
Sat. May 16, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Danilo Pérez Global Messengers
Thu. May 21, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Wynton Marsalis
Sun. Jun 7, 2020Washington Performing Arts: Men Women & Children of Gospel

Music Dance Performances

Advanced Search
Search by name, range of dates, type, and category
Get The Arts!
Subscribe to CultureCapital
Summer Camps
270+ to Choose From
Registration has begun
Weather
77°F   68°F   87°F
Plan Your Visit

Washington Performing Arts

1400 K Street NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20005
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors