Multi-Cultural Events

128 performances · 9 ongoing events

change your search


Performances

Drum TAO 2020

Strathmore
Fri. Feb 7

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Feb 22

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sat. Mar 21

Hot Peas 'N Butter

Center for the Arts at George Mason University
Sun. Mar 1

I Draw Slow

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sat. Apr 4

Milos

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 8

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Feb 23

Russian National Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Mar 6

The Siberian State Symphony Orchestra

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Fri. Jan 31

Ballet Folclórico Nacional de México de Silvia Lozano

Hylton Performing Arts Center
Sun. Mar 22

Arooj Aftab

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 16

Bereishit Dance Company

Strathmore
Thu. Feb 6

Natalie Cressman & Ian Faquini

The Mansion at Strathmore
Thu. Apr 9

Camille Claudel

Signature Theatre
Mar. 24 – Apr. 19

Made in Puerto Rico

The Reach @The Kennedy Center
Apr. 2 & 3

NSO Music for Young Audiences: 1-2-3 Andrés

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 7 – 8

NSO: Dvořák's Cello Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 6 & 9

NSO: Kozhukhin plays Grieg's Piano Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Apr. 2 – 4

NSO: Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto

The Kennedy Center
Feb. 27 – 29

Renée Fleming VOICES: Norm Lewis

The Kennedy Center
Sat. Feb 29

Renée Fleming VOICES: Mariza

The Kennedy Center
Mon. May 4

Washington Performing Arts: Zakir Hussain Trio

GW Lisner Auditorium
Fri. Apr 24

Damian Sneed’s We Shall Overcome

McLean Community Center
Thu. Jan 30

Danú

McLean Community Center
Sun. Mar 15

Global Perspectives Festival

Dance Place
Feb. 8 & 9

Orange Grove Dance

Dance Place
Mar. 7 & 8

Unit Souzou

Dance Place
May. 9 & 10

NEXTgeneration Showcase

Dance Place
Sat. May 16

Xing Dance Theatre

Dance Place
Jul. 25 & 26

Miss You Like Hell

Olney Theatre Center
Jan. 29 – Mar. 1

Embassy of the Czech Republic: BRAHMS & DVOŘÁK

Embassy of the Czech Republic
Thu. Mar 26

Becoming Dr. Ruth

Edlavitch DCJCC
Mar. 27 – Apr. 19

Sheltered

Edlavitch DCJCC
Jan. 26 – Feb. 1

The Wanderers

Edlavitch DCJCC
Feb. 19 – Mar. 15

Lulu Fall - Between Two Worlds

CenterStage at RCC
Sat. Apr 4

Boys Don't Cry

CenterStage at RCC
Tue. Mar 3

Omar Sosa & Yilian Cañizares

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Mar 8

Lúnasa with MALINDA

CenterStage at RCC
Sun. Mar 29

Exquisita Agonía (Exquisite Agony)

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Feb. 6 – Mar. 1

Rigoberta, ¿dónde estás? A Journey through Guatemala

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Mar. 14 – 28

Ella es Tango

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Jun. 10 – 28

Tía Julia y el Escribidor (Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter)

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Apr. 23 – May. 17

International Guitar Night

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Jan. 29 & 30

Enter The Haggis

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Wed. Mar 11

Big Love

Round House Theatre
May. 20 – Jun. 21

MacMillan Pipe Band

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Feb 8

Latin Jazz

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Feb 28

Holi Festival of Colors

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 7

Runa

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Sat. Mar 7

Vuyo Sotashe

BlackRock Center for the Arts
Fri. Apr 24

Travel the World with Story Tapestries’ Family Artists

BlackRock Center for the Arts
May. 3 & 7

The National Ballet of Canada: The Sleeping Beauty

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 30 – Feb. 2

Spring Performance

The Kennedy Center
Mar. 27 & 28

Altan

AMP by Strathmore
Sat. Feb 22

The King's Speech

National Theatre
Feb. 11 – 16

The Diary of Anne Frank

Reston Community Players
Feb. 28 – Mar. 14

Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Arts Barn
Fri. Feb 28

Songs for Civil Rights: Then and Now

Publick Playhouse
Fri. Feb 28

Afro Blue: We Will Overcome

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Feb 29

World Dance Showcase

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Mar 28

Negro Spiritual Sing-a-Long

Publick Playhouse
Sun. Jun 7

Black History In Motion Program

Publick Playhouse
Wed. Feb 5

Family Fun Series: Dance of Hope

Publick Playhouse
Sat. Apr 11

Rainforest Air

Publick Playhouse
Wed. Apr 15

Callaloo: The Trickster and the Magic Quilt

Publick Playhouse
Sat. May 30

Raul Midón & Lionel Loueke

AMP by Strathmore
Sun. Feb 23

Plena Libre

AMP by Strathmore
Fri. Feb 28

The Diary of Anne Frank

Olney Theatre Center
May. 27 – Jun. 3

Cherish The Ladies

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Feb. 25 & 26

Pilgrims Musa & Sheri in The New World

Atlas Performing Arts Center
Jan. 26 – Feb. 16

California Guitar Trio + Montreal Guitar Trio

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Thu. Feb 6

Kiran Ahluwalia

The Barns at Wolf Trap
Sat. Feb 29

Celtic Woman

Wolf Trap
Wed. Jun 3

Riverdance 25th Anniversary Tour

Wolf Trap
Jun. 18 – 21

The Australian Pink Floyd Show

Wolf Trap
Sun. Sep 6

Three Plays. One Winner. Your Vote

Pozez JCC Northern VA
Thu. Apr 23

MDLO: Massenet’s Thaïs

The Clarice
Jan. 30 & Feb. 1

Bokanté with Michael League

AMP by Strathmore
Wed. Feb 26

In Series: Women Composers Festival

GALA Hispanic Theatre
Mar. 6 – 8

Roopa in Flux

Millennium Stage at the Kennedy Center
Tue. Jan 28

KC Lunar New Year 2020

The Kennedy Center
Jan. 26 – Feb. 2

Revels Pub Sing at McGinty's

McGinty's Public House
Sun. Jan 26

Phantom of the Opera

Synetic Theater
Feb. 5 – 29

Lunar New Year 2020: REACH Winter Lantern PLUS

The Reach @The Kennedy Center
Jan. 30 – Feb. 2

Djavan—Vesúvio

Strathmore
Thu. May 7

The Wild Frontier

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sat. Feb 1

LOGBOOK SERBISTAN preceded by Inventory

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 9

It Will Be Chaos

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 22

33vo Festival Argentino 2020

Thomas Jefferson Theatre
Sat. May 16

Echo

Cafritz Hall
Feb. 7 – 9

Free Community Day: March

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Mar 1

APR 01 Gallery Talk: Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 1

Artist Lecture: Delita Martin

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Fri. Mar 20

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 15

Free Community Day: April

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sun. Apr 5

Wikipedia Edit-a-thon 2020: Women Artists of Latin America

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Sat. Mar 14

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. Apr 29

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 6

NMWA Late Hours

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Mon. Apr 27

NMWA Late Hours

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Tue. May 19

Teacher Program: Educator Open House for Graciela Iturbide's Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Wed. May 13

Nordic Voices

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Feb 9

Miyabi Koto Shamisen Ensemble

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. Mar 29

Brasil Guitar Duo with Jiji

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 3

Inna Faliks, piano

Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery
Sun. May 10

Balm in Gilead

Museum of the Bible
Sat. Feb 8

JxJ: The Mamboniks

Cafritz Hall
Feb. 14 – 18

Ongoing Events

Americans

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2022

Nation to Nation

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Dec. 31, 2021

Our Universes

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Sep. 30

The Great Inka Road

Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian
Thru Jun. 1

Graciela Iturbide’s Mexico

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Feb. 8 – May. 25

A Tale of Four Cities

Waverly Street Gallery
Thru Feb. 8

Delita Martin: Calling Down The Spirits

National Museum of Women in the Arts
Thru Apr. 19

Heroes & Losers: The Edification of Luis Lorenzana

American University Museum at the Katzen Arts Center
Thru Mar. 15
A program ofCultureCapital Sponsors
HumanitiesDC Arlington Arts DCCAH Parks & Recreation M-N CPPC